medium price level

2 days clinic's response speed

13 requests per week

8381 patients have already received the treatment plan

Sourasky Medical Center reviews

medium price level

2 days clinic's response speed

13 requests per week

8381 patients have already received the treatment plan

Sourasky (Ichilov) Medical Center is the largest multidisciplinary medical facility in Israel. Ichilov Hospital was ranked among Top 10 most popular clinics for medical tourists in the world, according to the Newsweek magazine rating.

The strongest specialties at Ichilov are Oncology, Onco-Hematology, Neurosurgery, Rehabilitation, etc.

90% is the average success rate of oncology treatment. Sourasky doctors invent new treatment options, so the hospital has received numerous awards for scientific discoveries.

Over 400,000 patients receive treatment at Ichilov annually.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Sourasky Medical Center

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

93 patient reviews
4.4
K
Jul 22, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Thanks to the doctor, coordinator Alexander, quickly picked up the treatment, the clinic was satisfied with the qualifications of the staff and attention to the patient

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Jul 14, 2019
The patient was treated of varicocele

Everything was good.
Dennis' help was exceptional!!

Comments

    K
    Kamran Abbas-Zade Bookimed medical coordinator Jul 15, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback!

T
Jul 10, 2019
The patient was treated of osteoma

Professional medical team

A
Jul 3, 2019
The patient was treated of bladder cancer

Great agency,excellent service! I highly reccomend it!

P
Jun 30, 2019
The patient was treated of lupus erythematosus

They were extremely helpful and accommodating.
The team nade it easy to book the appointment as well as following thru with another appointment .
Dr Anouk was extremely thorough and efficient.

A
Jun 10, 2019
The patient was treated of ankylosing spondylitis

Bookimed specialists recommended an experienced doctor in a good clinic, without them it was difficult to determine the place for consultation. Since personal examination is expensive, I decided to find out the feasibility of such a survey in the format of consultation by phone (via Skype), which is about 4 times cheaper. The well-known doctor competently and professionally held a consultation, no questions left.

What you liked:
- bookimed themselves translated downloaded analysis results and any conclusions that I received from myself in Moscow;
- Skype offered a translator (I did not need it);

What did not like:
- It was not possible to schedule a video call on the day I needed because of discoordination, but then they figured out;

Total: in my opinion, a hangout with a doctor is appropriate in those cases when it is necessary to make a decision on a transaction with a high cost, it is faster, cheaper and organizationally simpler than a flight. In general, I liked how bookimed fulfilled the request.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Jun 9, 2019
The patient was treated of glomerulonephritis

Антон Вольвак лучший координатор сервиса bookimed,спасибо ему за поддержку на всех этапах!
Что касается консультации в клинике, врач-нефролог сказал,что нет ничего страшного,что важно, так как мнения врачей на родине разнятся, думаю,что ещё в будущем обращусь для контроля состояния, но только если меня будут вести другие координаторы самой клиники, так как была немного неприятная ситуация с ними,надеюсь больше не повторится.

A
May 29, 2019
The patient was treated of osteosarcoma

It was very good, very professional.

A
May 8, 2019
The patient was treated of hiv

Good day! During this treatment, I was only twice in this medical center, both times in the laboratory for blood donation, I waited 1 hour for the first time, 30 minutes for the second time, despite the fact that there was no visitor except me. All other actions, including the consultation of the doctor, were not in this clinic, so it is difficult for me, based on the foregoing, to make a different assessment. Also about the doctor. I was given the wrong doctor who was originally declared. I do not know anything about the current attending physician, please provide the data whenever possible. The doctor's conclusion, by the way, was also not carried out on Ichilov’s form — on a regular sheet and contains not the appointments that were made as a result, the doctor’s explanation of the side effects of the drugs (but I was going there, because your specialist said medicine without side effects and this was the key for me), appointed in the end and containing quite strong side effects.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    N
    Nastassia Piklas Representative of Sourasky Medical Center May 13, 2019

    Добрый день, Елена. Благодарим вас за ваш отзыв. Вы обратились за помощью 16 апреля. 18 апреля вы подтвердили ваш приезд и 21 апреля уже были в медицинском центре. Вам помогли с бронирование отеля, без предоплаты. Встретили в аэропорту и отвезли в отель. Ввиду того, что это была неделя Пэсаха, медицинский центр работал в сокращенном режиме и лаборатория выполняющая необходимые вам исследования не работала. Доктор, курирующая ваше лечение, открыла лабораторию исключительно для вас и дала распоряжение лаборантам провести исследования в срочном режиме. В воскресенье вы сдали анализы и прошли КТ организма в понедельник были готовы все исследования и вас приняла врач.Вы не ожидали сдачи анализов крови. Вы ожидали процесс оформления вас и открытия лаборатории исключительно для вас. Так же, вам было разъяснены причины, по которым врач заменил одну схему, с минимальными побочными действиями, на другую. Первый препарат, мог вызвать у вас резистентность с антибиотиками, которые вам придется принимать довольно длительный срок. Но вы сможете к ней вернуться, после окончания курса приема антибиотиков. Вам так же было разъяснено, что большая часть недомогания, которое вы испытываете, связана не с препаратами, а с сопутствующим заболеванием, которое было вызвано основным. С момента вашего обращения, вы каждый день остаетесь на связи с координатором центра, который незамедлительно направляет все ваши сообщения врачу и дает вам ее рекомендации. Вы всегда имеете возможность воспользоваться мнением другого специалиста, для получения его рекомендаций. Но они останутся неизменными на протяжении срока приема антибактериальной терапии. Желаем Вам как можно скорее восстановиться. Здоровья Вам и Вашим близким.

K
May 7, 2019
The patient was treated of melanoma

Thank! Everything is OK, quickly and efficiently

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Apr 4, 2019
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

Very positive experience meeting with Prof. Grisaru, Very helpful Bookimed team, made sure the doctor appointment went smoothly

O
Apr 2, 2019
The patient was treated of fibromatosis

They were okay, accepted well, but did not receive any translations or MRI translations. Returned with a single disc. The treatment was not prescribed, they said let's wait three more months.
I can not say a good clinic or a bad one, came without results, received one recommendation to wait three months.
The MRI was scheduled for one day, they did it on another day, they arrived at the MRI at 16:30, and they did it at 9 pm. Even in Ukraine, I did not come across this, sometimes it will be delayed for an hour, but until nine in the evening, my wife even had hysterics. While waiting, no one was with us, just waiting at the office.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Mar 28, 2019
The patient was treated of hiv

Thank you very much for the help and the examination. All the bistros were done. The doctor was very good, he took and prescribed the medicine and explained everything is good! Thanks! Only with the payment in the wedge we did not understand the accompanying staff! People come for the first time without knowing anything; they don’t help and explain! With payment, you should not tell people that beforehand such large sums would be paid at the clinic! We paid sent a check and on the second day everything was paid for! Do not enter people in zabozhenie! We are very much overpowered because of the payment is not correct, this is a very large amount! You must correctly explain to people about payment! thank

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    N
    Nastassia Piklas Representative of Sourasky Medical Center Mar 28, 2019

    Добрый день. Благодарим Вас за отзыв. Возможно, это ощущение возникло у Вас, так как вы не находились с пациентом в клинике, а только общались с ним по телефону. По Вашей просьбе, вам был предоставлен счет на оплату медицинских услуг 12 марта, за неделю до прилета пациента. Так же, вам были разъяснены другие способы оплаты: банковской картой либо наличными. По своим соображениям, вы решили не оплачивать счет и перевести деньги на карту пациенту. С его слов, он эту карту забыл дома. Нами было рекомендовано воспользоваться для перевода денежных средств лично пациенту системой Golden Crown либо MoneyGram. Которые просты в снятии. Вы решили воспользоваться услугами другой платежной системы Western Union. Из-за чего у пациента и возникли трудности. Так же, хочу отметить, что в работу сотрудников не входит решение финансовых и бытовых вопросов пациентов. Но несмотря на это, вашим родным помогали все дни прибывания в Израиле со снятием наличных, заказом такси и т.д. Сотрудник центра, непосредственно связывался с представительством Western Union, чтобы помочь пациенту решить возникшие у него проблемы. Пациента встретили в аэропорту, предоставили ознакомительный трансфер в клинику. Помогли решить вопрос с оплатой лекарства в аптеки из-за рубежа. Объяснили про процесс получения возврата налога в аэропорту. Координатор Bookimed все время пребывания ваших родных в Израиле оставался с Вами на связи. Сопровождающий в Израиле был все время на связи с Вашими родными. Мы будем рады личной встречи с вами, через два месяца, когда пациент вернется на контрольное обследование, чтобы вы могли лично пообщаться с сотрудниками и дать оценку предоставленных услуг.

G
Mar 21, 2019
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

All is well. normal adequate people work there

Auto-translated
Show original
G
Mar 20, 2019
The patient was treated of osteoarthritis of the hip

We are grateful to the Bookimed staff for organizing our trip to a foreign clinic. The coordinators were all the time in touch, helped in all questions. I recommend Bookimed!

Auto-translated
Show original
E
Feb 17, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

Some doctors in the general check-out are not competent enough, very extensive consultations are based on the word of the patient only, in contrast to additional examinations.

Auto-translated
Show original
L
Feb 2, 2019
The patient was treated of warthin's tumour of the parotid gland

My family experience in Tel Aviv with the healthcare was very good both in Sourasky Medical Centre and Assuta Hospital. We were here for my father’s treatment.
The treatment received and the operation were spot on and done by the best specialists with the best results possible.
We consultations and treatments from: Professor Dr.Zvi Ram Neurosurgeon, and Professor Dr. Feinmesser ENT and Maxillo Facial Surgeon and their teams are some of the top surgeons in the Israel and in the world. Same with Professor Dr. Amit Ami Obstetrics and Gynaecology and IVF is a lead specialist in the world.
It was a pleasure and an honour to meet and be treated by them, knowing that we are in the best hands in the world.
The treatment plan and coordination of it was excellent and through all the way the medical staff was very professional and reassuring manner, answered all the questions.
Denis Mosher our Medical Coordinator was extraordinary. He was both very professional and did his job at a very high standard, and had an easy going and reassuring manner that put us all a ease in moments of tension due to the medical problems for which we came in Israel. He had very good recommendations for eating in town and for visiting and we had some nice talks with him and got a very thorough insight about Israel traditions and life from Denis. He was both empathising and being very respectful and professional in the same time.
All in all the whole experience was as good as it gets and we were very pleased with the results.

A
Jan 24, 2019
The patient was treated of larynx cancer

All services in the clinic at a high level. Med staff on level. The coordinator helped and kept in touch constantly, even during off hours

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Jan 22, 2019
The patient was treated of diabetes type 2

Everything is good with us! What was planned, we did. Now at home. Thank you very much for organizing our trip! Everything went well, there was no difficulty

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Dec 11, 2018
The patient was treated in this clinic

All is well, we are satisfied! The doctor is good, the coordinator too. Thank you all so much!

Auto-translated
Show original
1-20 of 97 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Similar clinics

Assuta Medical Center
Assuta Medical Center
Israel, Tel Aviv
4.6
Melanoma Unit Clinica
Melanoma Unit Clinica
Israel, Tel Aviv
4.0
Dental Clinic Smile Design
Dental Clinic Smile Design
Israel, Tel Aviv
About Bookimed

335 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
H
Heba Fekry Aug 16, 2019
The patient was treated of cerebral atrophy

The team is very helpful and the doctor is very perfect and the hospital is very big and very clean my stay is very comfort

G
Gisele Aug 16, 2019
The patient underwent breast reduction

The team was just amazing! Everything went so quick and the procedure was done just next day up on my arrival. Airport Pick up and drop off organised and the hotel left me without a word. Abdul was so supportive all the way through: he will check on me every day to ensure that everything is fine and will remind me of my appointments and if he was there to answer any question I asked. Very good quality of care. I’m still recovering and trying to rest as much as I can. I definitely will recommend my relatives!

A
Anonymous Aug 14, 2019
The patient underwent rhinoplasty

Everything was very professional ! The doctors were very honest and caring they really care about what isn’t the best for you!

V
Valeria Aug 14, 2019
The patient was treated of stomach cancer

All is good. My dad is being treated in Wienna clinic and Profesor Dr. Zielinski is amazing. So thank you. We are very happy that dad is in good hands..Valeria xx Angelina is an amazing bookimed manager. She helped me so much that I cant thank her enough. She is calm, supportive, positive and always but always replies to my emails and my questions. :-) thank you Angelina. You truly are an angel. Thank you also to Aleksandr. Thank you for your support and messages.