Contact us
Leave your phone number
and Doctor-Coordinator contacts you
Call me back

Radioiodine therapy

10 clinics

Average score for
patients reviews

16 reviews
4.0
Rating is based on reviews of patients who underwent Radioiodine therapy

Sourasky Medical Center

Israel, Tel Aviv
4.7
3 reviews
Reviews
O
Kenya
Jun 14, 2017
5
«Very good»
The patient was treated of sarcoma

So far am very pleased and encouraged by the reception and the consultation so far done. All the way from communication back and forth to guidance for invitation, VISA and payments Arrangement for travel was properly coordinated Arrival and hotel arrangement was properly coordinated . It was my first time in Israel but I felt welcomed and well Received. Hotel are good I have to see two more doctors and do other tests before Sunday and I can say they have treated me well, very friendly patient and understanding doctors nurses and support staff I thank God for them and for bookimed I will be able to give a detailed feedback after Sunday when I finish with the doctors and get my medication

Н
Russian Federation
Oct 27, 2017
4
«Good»
The patient was treated of larynx cancer

There are no comments for this review.

J
Jan 23, 2017
5
«Very good»

Hope and faith work miracles. If you have hope and opportunity, you have to use it undoubtedly. And the first decision that springs to mind is the sole right. Everything was performed qualitatively, people are responsive. I want to say thank you to Sofia (Coordinator of International Patients Support), who helped us to make a right and sole choice. She provided us with all pros and cons, helped to make a right decision.

O
Kenya
Jun 14, 2017
5
«Very good»
The patient was treated of sarcoma

So far am very pleased and encouraged by the reception and the consultation so far done. All the way from communication back and forth to guidance for invitation, VISA and payments Arrangement for travel was properly coordinated Arrival and hotel arrangement was properly coordinated . It was my first time in Israel but I felt welcomed and well Received. Hotel are good I have to see two more doctors and do other tests before Sunday and I can say they have treated me well, very friendly patient and understanding doctors nurses and support staff I thank God for them and for bookimed I will be able to give a detailed feedback after Sunday when I finish with the doctors and get my medication

Н
Russian Federation
Oct 27, 2017
4
«Good»
The patient was treated of larynx cancer

There are no comments for this review.

Latest 5 reviews
All reviewss

Anadolu Medical Center

Turkey, Istanbul
5.0
2 reviews
Reviews
N
Mar 6, 2017
5
«Very good»

I wanna say thank you to Ivan Koval for his amazing efforts in helping us with our situation. He was very fast in responding to us and for a few times, he responded even faster than I even imagined. He did a very good job in pressuring the hospitals. He should be an example for all employees how they should conduct themselves. And I want to show my gratitude for him and to tell you guys that this is how the customer service should be like.

M
Apr 21, 2017
5
«Very good»

I appreciate the efforts made by bookimed to help the people in getting this medical service. Keep up the good work

N
Mar 6, 2017
5
«Very good»

I wanna say thank you to Ivan Koval for his amazing efforts in helping us with our situation. He was very fast in responding to us and for a few times, he responded even faster than I even imagined. He did a very good job in pressuring the hospitals. He should be an example for all employees how they should conduct themselves. And I want to show my gratitude for him and to tell you guys that this is how the customer service should be like.

M
Apr 21, 2017
5
«Very good»

I appreciate the efforts made by bookimed to help the people in getting this medical service. Keep up the good work

Latest 5 reviews
All reviewss

Medical Center in Solingen

Germany, Solingen
2.7
3 reviews
Overview
Description
Reviews

The clinic has been working since the middle of the 19th century. Since that time it has managed to turn into one of the largest centers of general and surgical care. The complex consists of 7 centers which see nearly 60,000 patients annually. Solingen Municipal Hospital is a part of the so-di......

Russian Federation
Jun 15, 2017

Despite us thoroughly pre-screening several hospitals and all looking good on paper and the website of this one our experience locally was just terrible! Waiting in the queue with dozens of other cust...

А
Russian Federation
Jun 15, 2017
2
«I didn't like it»
The patient was treated of parathyroid adenoma

Despite us thoroughly pre-screening several hospitals and all looking good on paper and the website of this one our experience locally was just terrible! Waiting in the queue with dozens of other customers for an hour just to be registered... Interpreter who we did not order but had to pay for her services. However, the climax of all the process was the diagnostics and consultation with the doctor for which we paid 550Euro and then had to wait for nearly 10 days for the official report when it was promised to be delivered to us next day! Local coordinator Alexandra Zinnemann despite being the focal point just moved away from solving any issues blaming her other colleagues! Stay away!!! Not going to recommend to any of my friends in the future this clinics!
Reply from Team of International Office at Clinics Solingen:
"Dear Airat,

first of all, allow us to thank you for this very detailed and emotional feedback. We always take criticism very serious, since this helps our clinic to develop. We are really sorry that you had to wait for Prof. Sesterhenn despite having an appointment for a fixed time. Unfortunately, sometimes the circumstances in a hospital lead to a situation, in which the doctor has to participate in urgent unexpected surgery.

Prof. Sesterhenn has performed a comprehensive analysis and has discussed the results with the patient in detail. He has also orally answered all your questions. A written conclusion, however, is usually prepared within several working days thereafter. This is a standardized process: professor records his conclusion on tape; after that, his secretary prepares the document, which is again reviewed and signed by the professor. Only after this, a written conclusion can be handed out to patient.

We wish you good health, and all the best for the future.

Sincerely yours,
Team of International Office at Clinics Solingen"

A
Saudi Arabia
Oct 5, 2017
4
«Good»
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer

There are no comments for this review.

Z
Albania
Jun 15, 2017
2
«I didn't like it»
The patient was treated of infertility

I didn't get any solution I have traveled for 20 hours for nothing

А
Russian Federation
Jun 15, 2017
2
«I didn't like it»
The patient was treated of parathyroid adenoma

Despite us thoroughly pre-screening several hospitals and all looking good on paper and the website of this one our experience locally was just terrible! Waiting in the queue with dozens of other customers for an hour just to be registered... Interpreter who we did not order but had to pay for her services. However, the climax of all the process was the diagnostics and consultation with the doctor for which we paid 550Euro and then had to wait for nearly 10 days for the official report when it was promised to be delivered to us next day! Local coordinator Alexandra Zinnemann despite being the focal point just moved away from solving any issues blaming her other colleagues! Stay away!!! Not going to recommend to any of my friends in the future this clinics!
Reply from Team of International Office at Clinics Solingen:
"Dear Airat,

first of all, allow us to thank you for this very detailed and emotional feedback. We always take criticism very serious, since this helps our clinic to develop. We are really sorry that you had to wait for Prof. Sesterhenn despite having an appointment for a fixed time. Unfortunately, sometimes the circumstances in a hospital lead to a situation, in which the doctor has to participate in urgent unexpected surgery.

Prof. Sesterhenn has performed a comprehensive analysis and has discussed the results with the patient in detail. He has also orally answered all your questions. A written conclusion, however, is usually prepared within several working days thereafter. This is a standardized process: professor records his conclusion on tape; after that, his secretary prepares the document, which is again reviewed and signed by the professor. Only after this, a written conclusion can be handed out to patient.

We wish you good health, and all the best for the future.

Sincerely yours,
Team of International Office at Clinics Solingen"

A
Saudi Arabia
Oct 5, 2017
4
«Good»
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer

There are no comments for this review.

Latest 5 reviews
All reviewss

Need help choosing a clinic?

Bookimed Doctor-Coordinator will answer all your questions

Teknon Hospital (Barcelona)

Spain, Barcelona
5.0
3 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Doctors
Dec 21, 2016

My 6-year old son was diagnosed with epilepsy. We couldn’t find an appropriate specialist in Czech Republic who could adequately assign medical treatment for 6 months. So, my wife and I decided to go ...

Jose Gonzalbez

Experience : 24 years
S
Dec 21, 2016
5
«Very good»
The patient underwent childbirth

My husband often has business trips in Spain, and knowing how I‘m nervous about giving birth, he decided to find the best Spanish clinic for me. I’m very grateful, he chose the Teknon as a place for labor. Everything went well and without complications. In addition, the husband was allowed to be present at the birth himself, which was very supportive. I was well cared at all times and had everything that I needed. Thank you so much!

J
Dec 21, 2016
5
«Very good»
The patient was treated of epilepsy

My 6-year old son was diagnosed with epilepsy. We couldn’t find an appropriate specialist in Czech Republic who could adequately assign medical treatment for 6 months. So, my wife and I decided to go for diagnostics and treatment abroad. To do this we turned to Bookimed company with a request to find and recommend us a specialized clinic that has a possibility to examine our child. Our coordinator Zeeshan Zaman offered several clinics. After a joint discussion we chose the Teknon Clinic in Barcelona and we’re totally satisfied with treatment! Antonio Russi consulted us and made all the tests. With prescribed medication my son doesn’t have any seizures at all.

E
Dec 20, 2016
5
«Very good»

The first sensation of my arrival - I am very satisfied with the service. We were greeted, brought to the hospital and what was promised to us was all done. We have a phone and when we do not understand something, we call and our translator immediately comes. I like it very much. And we have raised the hope that doctors here can help us and I really believe in that. We have already made PET, MRI, blood tests and now passing the fourth day of video monitoring. We asked Bookimed to find a clinic that can help us, then we had all our data sent and we were offered Spain. They said it is one of the best clinics in general.

S
Dec 21, 2016
5
«Very good»
The patient underwent childbirth

My husband often has business trips in Spain, and knowing how I‘m nervous about giving birth, he decided to find the best Spanish clinic for me. I’m very grateful, he chose the Teknon as a place for labor. Everything went well and without complications. In addition, the husband was allowed to be present at the birth himself, which was very supportive. I was well cared at all times and had everything that I needed. Thank you so much!

J
Dec 21, 2016
5
«Very good»
The patient was treated of epilepsy

My 6-year old son was diagnosed with epilepsy. We couldn’t find an appropriate specialist in Czech Republic who could adequately assign medical treatment for 6 months. So, my wife and I decided to go for diagnostics and treatment abroad. To do this we turned to Bookimed company with a request to find and recommend us a specialized clinic that has a possibility to examine our child. Our coordinator Zeeshan Zaman offered several clinics. After a joint discussion we chose the Teknon Clinic in Barcelona and we’re totally satisfied with treatment! Antonio Russi consulted us and made all the tests. With prescribed medication my son doesn’t have any seizures at all.

Latest 5 reviews
All reviewss

Medical Park Hospitals Group

Turkey, Istanbul

Assuta Medical Center

Israel, Tel Aviv
1.0
1 review
Reviews
K
May 27, 2016
1
«I am disappointed»

I found out about this clinic on line,got in touch and went in for a specific treatment that they arehighly rated for with Dr. Elizur. Our initial contact,I trusted it will be helpful for me. I payed quite a lot of cash my visit of 15minutes consultation. I came home to where I live,Switzerland,emailed to schedule the actual procedure,very slow response,and at the end even calling his assistant didn't help,I gave up on the whole thing. No answer for a month now. Nu? I believe Dr. Should be there to help every patients equally with care and to give an answer. I really don't understand what goes on there.

K
May 27, 2016
1
«I am disappointed»

I found out about this clinic on line,got in touch and went in for a specific treatment that they arehighly rated for with Dr. Elizur. Our initial contact,I trusted it will be helpful for me. I payed quite a lot of cash my visit of 15minutes consultation. I came home to where I live,Switzerland,emailed to schedule the actual procedure,very slow response,and at the end even calling his assistant didn't help,I gave up on the whole thing. No answer for a month now. Nu? I believe Dr. Should be there to help every patients equally with care and to give an answer. I really don't understand what goes on there.

Latest 5 reviews
All reviewss

Samsung Medical Center

Republic of Korea, Seoul
4.0
1 review
Reviews
N
Mar 9, 2017
4
«Good»
The patient was treated of brain tumor

Many thanks to Catherine, Bookimed Doctor-Coordinator, for her prompt responses and sympathy. In a week after application my daughter (with diagnosis tumor of brain stem) was proposed a treatment in Korea. We have a CHANCE! Thank you for everything!

N
Mar 9, 2017
4
«Good»
The patient was treated of brain tumor

Many thanks to Catherine, Bookimed Doctor-Coordinator, for her prompt responses and sympathy. In a week after application my daughter (with diagnosis tumor of brain stem) was proposed a treatment in Korea. We have a CHANCE! Thank you for everything!

Latest 5 reviews
All reviewss

HELIOS Hospital

Germany, Berlin
4.0
2 reviews
Overview
Description
Reviews

Helios Сlinics in Germany belong to Freseinus Medical Group and present high-quality healthcare services in all medical fields. High healthcare quality of the hospitals is proven by International Quality Management Certificate ISO 9001 and IQM reports (Initiative Quality Medicine - German au......

Russian Federation
Mar 20, 2017

I would definitely recommend bookimed service to my friends and relatives. Especially, in case of some urgent medical need. Indeed, the diagnostics was organized promptly and thoroughly. The doctors ...

T
Dec 21, 2016
4
«Good»
The patient underwent hip replacement

Hello! My name is Tamara, I am from Tbilisi. I applied to Bookimed with such a complex disorder as coxarthrosis of the hip. I suffered from this disorder during long time. I was born with congenital dislocation of the hip which was cured during the first three years of my life. Then, my family and I were in a car accident and my right hip was broken. I was treated during long time, had skeletal extension, then plaster, the therapy lasted two years until Dr. Ilizarov G.A. installed me Ilizarov apparatus. It was 35 years ago, since that I have finished my studies, got married, born children and grown them up. And I did not feel any inconvenience. Three years ago I felt an acute pain which did not let me neither walk nor sleep and made obstructions to my ordinary life. When I underwent a complete examination and had all tests, I was told that a surgery is the only solution. As I wanted to walk during the rest of my life without any complications and infections and had a guarantee, which our surgeons could not provide me (I don’t want to offend them), I have chosen this particular hospital. I found many clinics in Internet. Several hospitals in Germany and Israel offered me their assistance but for some reason I decided in favour of Helios Hospital in Hamburg. Medical experience of Professor Thorsten Herke inspired me confidence: he has made surgeries to many Georgian patients who can normally walk, ride a bicycle, drive and move at the moment. My choice was also influenced by presence of physiotherapist Sergei Karsten who practices all types of rehabilitation. He uses his own technique of massage and physical therapy. He knows how to develop joints to avoid stiffness of the body and to provide a full range of movements.

М
Russian Federation
Mar 20, 2017
The patient was treated of meningitis

I would definitely recommend bookimed service to my friends and relatives. Especially, in case of some urgent medical need. Indeed, the diagnostics was organized promptly and thoroughly. The doctors appear to be top-notch. Thank you, guys!

A
Dec 21, 2016
4
«Good»

I had severe pains while walking and having load on my hips which limited my movements and Kazakh therapists proposed me only administration of strong analgesics. I did not receive physiotherapy and almost could not move I heard about good quality of German clinics and first of all that patients make a good recovery. Kazakh doctors believe that after installation of hip prosthesis normal range of movements can be achieved only in 6 months, but here I could start walking in several weeks after the surgery. I considered a treatment in Israel. Price policy there is almost the same as in Germany but there is no system of rehabilitation centers and rehabilitation therapy similar to German. I found a private clinic HELIOS-Endo. I was convinced both by reputation of the hospital and good reviews of Kazakhs who were treated there. I expected that after my treatment in Helios I can walk without pain. And regardless that I had the surgery less than two weeks ago, my condition has greatly improved. I am very satisfied with the result. Professor Gerke made my surgery and I want to express my gratitude to him. Besides excellent surgery and regardless extreme occupation, he paid me a lot of attention. I felt safe in the hospital.

T
Dec 21, 2016
4
«Good»
The patient underwent hip replacement

Hello! My name is Tamara, I am from Tbilisi. I applied to Bookimed with such a complex disorder as coxarthrosis of the hip. I suffered from this disorder during long time. I was born with congenital dislocation of the hip which was cured during the first three years of my life. Then, my family and I were in a car accident and my right hip was broken. I was treated during long time, had skeletal extension, then plaster, the therapy lasted two years until Dr. Ilizarov G.A. installed me Ilizarov apparatus. It was 35 years ago, since that I have finished my studies, got married, born children and grown them up. And I did not feel any inconvenience. Three years ago I felt an acute pain which did not let me neither walk nor sleep and made obstructions to my ordinary life. When I underwent a complete examination and had all tests, I was told that a surgery is the only solution. As I wanted to walk during the rest of my life without any complications and infections and had a guarantee, which our surgeons could not provide me (I don’t want to offend them), I have chosen this particular hospital. I found many clinics in Internet. Several hospitals in Germany and Israel offered me their assistance but for some reason I decided in favour of Helios Hospital in Hamburg. Medical experience of Professor Thorsten Herke inspired me confidence: he has made surgeries to many Georgian patients who can normally walk, ride a bicycle, drive and move at the moment. My choice was also influenced by presence of physiotherapist Sergei Karsten who practices all types of rehabilitation. He uses his own technique of massage and physical therapy. He knows how to develop joints to avoid stiffness of the body and to provide a full range of movements.

М
Russian Federation
Mar 20, 2017
The patient was treated of meningitis

I would definitely recommend bookimed service to my friends and relatives. Especially, in case of some urgent medical need. Indeed, the diagnostics was organized promptly and thoroughly. The doctors appear to be top-notch. Thank you, guys!

Latest 5 reviews
All reviewss

Fortis Healthcare

India, Gurgaon
4.0
1 review
Overview
Reviews
Doctors
Oct 6, 2016

Look for a doctor Neurologists with experience in treating Chiari syndrome Arnaud...

Vinod Raina

M
Oct 6, 2016
4
«Good»

Look for a doctor Neurologists with experience in treating Chiari syndrome Arnaud

M
Oct 6, 2016
4
«Good»

Look for a doctor Neurologists with experience in treating Chiari syndrome Arnaud

Latest 5 reviews
All reviewss

Rambam Medical Center

Israel, Haifa
Description

Questions and answers

Thanks for your question

You will receive an email about the reply

Close

About Bookimed

285 medical centers!

100% of reviews from real patients

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and medical centers

Over 2,500 requests monthly

Recent reviews

Н
Russian Federation
Oct 27, 2017
4
«Good »
Sourasky Medical Center
The patient was treated of larynx cancer

There are no comments for this review.

M
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Oct 20, 2017
5
«Very good »
Vienna General Hospital (AKH)
Underwent the procedure of heart surgery

Yes, ve are satysfide...

A
Oct 19, 2017
5
«Very good »
Gesundheit Nord Bremen (Nord Klinik Allianz)
The patient underwent diagnostic

The hospital was good , and I liked the how you feel like there is always support when you need specially when you are travelling to aplace where you know no one . Diana was always in reach when I needed something during the prep phase , and Olena was very supportive during the stay . however I think that its better to arrange appointments with...

A
Saudi Arabia
Oct 5, 2017
4
«Good »
Medical Center in Solingen
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer

There are no comments for this review.

M
Sep 24, 2017
4
«Good »
DOKU Medical Center (Adem&Havva )
The patient underwent liposuction

There are no comments for this review.