Contact us
Leave your phone number
and Doctor-Coordinator contacts you
Call me back

Treatment of diabetes type 2 in Germany

13 clinics

Average score for
patients reviews

3 reviews
2.7
Rating is based on reviews of patients with diabetes type 2 treated in Germany
Overview
Description
Prices
Doctors

Best bariatric diabetes type 2 treatment in Germany according to Focus

Treatment of diabetes and its complications are in charge of Prof. Matthias Schlensak's team, that was awarded as a leading one in bariatric diabetes treatment. Diabetes type 2 treatment is performed by ......

Matthias Schlensak

Prices for treatment

Bariatric surgery
11000 - 15000$

Medical Center in Solingen

Germany, Solingen
2.7
3 reviews
Overview
Description
Reviews

The clinic has been working since the middle of the 19th century. Since that time it has managed to turn into one of the largest centers of general and surgical care. The complex consists of 7 centers which see nearly 60,000 patients annually. Solingen Municipal Hospital is a part of the so-di......

Russian Federation
Jun 15, 2017

Despite us thoroughly pre-screening several hospitals and all looking good on paper and the website of this one our experience locally was just terrible! Waiting in the queue with dozens of other cust...

А
Russian Federation
Jun 15, 2017
2
«I didn't like it»
The patient was treated of parathyroid adenoma

Despite us thoroughly pre-screening several hospitals and all looking good on paper and the website of this one our experience locally was just terrible! Waiting in the queue with dozens of other customers for an hour just to be registered... Interpreter who we did not order but had to pay for her services. However, the climax of all the process was the diagnostics and consultation with the doctor for which we paid 550Euro and then had to wait for nearly 10 days for the official report when it was promised to be delivered to us next day! Local coordinator Alexandra Zinnemann despite being the focal point just moved away from solving any issues blaming her other colleagues! Stay away!!! Not going to recommend to any of my friends in the future this clinics!
Reply from Team of International Office at Clinics Solingen:
"Dear Airat,

first of all, allow us to thank you for this very detailed and emotional feedback. We always take criticism very serious, since this helps our clinic to develop. We are really sorry that you had to wait for Prof. Sesterhenn despite having an appointment for a fixed time. Unfortunately, sometimes the circumstances in a hospital lead to a situation, in which the doctor has to participate in urgent unexpected surgery.

Prof. Sesterhenn has performed a comprehensive analysis and has discussed the results with the patient in detail. He has also orally answered all your questions. A written conclusion, however, is usually prepared within several working days thereafter. This is a standardized process: professor records his conclusion on tape; after that, his secretary prepares the document, which is again reviewed and signed by the professor. Only after this, a written conclusion can be handed out to patient.

We wish you good health, and all the best for the future.

Sincerely yours,
Team of International Office at Clinics Solingen"

А
Russian Federation
Jun 15, 2017
2
«I didn't like it»
The patient was treated of parathyroid adenoma

Despite us thoroughly pre-screening several hospitals and all looking good on paper and the website of this one our experience locally was just terrible! Waiting in the queue with dozens of other customers for an hour just to be registered... Interpreter who we did not order but had to pay for her services. However, the climax of all the process was the diagnostics and consultation with the doctor for which we paid 550Euro and then had to wait for nearly 10 days for the official report when it was promised to be delivered to us next day! Local coordinator Alexandra Zinnemann despite being the focal point just moved away from solving any issues blaming her other colleagues! Stay away!!! Not going to recommend to any of my friends in the future this clinics!
Reply from Team of International Office at Clinics Solingen:
"Dear Airat,

first of all, allow us to thank you for this very detailed and emotional feedback. We always take criticism very serious, since this helps our clinic to develop. We are really sorry that you had to wait for Prof. Sesterhenn despite having an appointment for a fixed time. Unfortunately, sometimes the circumstances in a hospital lead to a situation, in which the doctor has to participate in urgent unexpected surgery.

Prof. Sesterhenn has performed a comprehensive analysis and has discussed the results with the patient in detail. He has also orally answered all your questions. A written conclusion, however, is usually prepared within several working days thereafter. This is a standardized process: professor records his conclusion on tape; after that, his secretary prepares the document, which is again reviewed and signed by the professor. Only after this, a written conclusion can be handed out to patient.

We wish you good health, and all the best for the future.

Sincerely yours,
Team of International Office at Clinics Solingen"

Z
Albania
Jun 15, 2017
2
«I didn't like it»
The patient was treated of infertility

I didn't get any solution I have traveled for 20 hours for nothing

A
Saudi Arabia
Oct 5, 2017
4
«Good»
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer

There are no comments for this review.

Latest 5 reviews
All reviewss

Essen University Hospital

Germany, Essen
Description

Need help choosing a clinic?

Bookimed Doctor-Coordinator will answer all your questions

Asklepios Medical Group

Germany, Gamburg
Prices
Doctors

Prices for diagnostics of

Check up for women
1500 - 3500$
Description

Diagnostic Center DOC Dortmund

Germany, Dortmund

St.Maria Clinic

Germany, Frankfurt

Burger Hospital

Germany, Frankfurt

District hospital Burghausen

Germany, Magdeburg
1-10 from 13 clinics

Need help choosing a clinic?

Bookimed Doctor-Coordinator will answer all your questions

Questions and answers

Thanks for your question

You will receive an email about the reply

Close

About Bookimed

285 medical centers!

100% of reviews from real patients

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and medical centers

Over 2,500 requests monthly

Recent reviews

Н
Russian Federation
Oct 27, 2017
4
«Good »
Sourasky Medical Center
The patient was treated of larynx cancer

There are no comments for this review.

M
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Oct 20, 2017
5
«Very good »
Vienna General Hospital (AKH)
Underwent the procedure of heart surgery

Yes, ve are satysfide...

A
Oct 19, 2017
5
«Very good »
Gesundheit Nord Bremen (Nord Klinik Allianz)
The patient underwent diagnostic

The hospital was good , and I liked the how you feel like there is always support when you need specially when you are travelling to aplace where you know no one . Diana was always in reach when I needed something during the prep phase , and Olena was very supportive during the stay . however I think that its better to arrange appointments with...

A
Saudi Arabia
Oct 5, 2017
4
«Good »
Medical Center in Solingen
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer

There are no comments for this review.

M
Sep 24, 2017
4
«Good »
DOKU Medical Center (Adem&Havva )
The patient underwent liposuction

There are no comments for this review.