medium price level

6 days clinic's response speed

3 requests per day

3700 patients have already received the treatment plan

Asklepios Hospital Barmbek reviews

medium price level

6 days clinic's response speed

3 requests per day

3700 patients have already received the treatment plan

Asklepios Hospital Barmbek is a clinic No. 1 for foreign patients according to the Medical Travel Quality Alliance, the international organization for medical tourism.

The Hospital is a multidisciplinary medical center. It is a part of Asklepios Kliniken, the most significant German hospitals' network.

Asklepios Barmbek specializes in Oncology, Oncohematology, Surgery, and Pulmonology.

80,000 patients from Germany and other countries worldwide receive treatment annually here.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Asklepios Hospital Barmbek

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

50 patient reviews
4.6
M
Apr 17, 2019
The patient was treated of urethral stricture

Prof. Gross seems very competent. The hospital was big with a lot of patients. I’m happy I had Lidia with me to guide.

Comments

    A
    Anna Shevchuk Apr 22, 2019

    Miss Malalay, thank for the trust you have placed in us. I hope your problem has been solved.

I
Apr 15, 2019
The patient underwent diagnostic

All was good.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Mar 20, 2019
The patient was treated of kidney cancer

I am a Canadian who wanted to look for the kidney disease treatment in Hamburg right the way. I search on internet to find some one who can help me contact with doctor in Hamburg hospital and I found the Bookimed. First time, I really did not trust the Bookimed because I thought it is on internet - no face to face , but the Bookimed sent me a call immediately . After that, Liza Dudnik , the staff of Bookimed , contacted with me via email and phone. She helped me a lot to look for the kidneyprofessional doctor . Liza Dudnik worked very professional, kindly and helpful. From my heart bottom I would like to say thank her.
Now I can tell people : I believe that the Bookimed is an agent that you can trust because it's service .
Thank Bookimed and Thank Liza Dudnik again. God Bless You.

Comments

    L
    Liza Dudnik Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 22, 2019

    Dear Sir! Thank you for your kind words and trust in our company. I wish you and your family good health!

A
Mar 20, 2019
The patient was treated of benign prostatic hyperplasia (bph)

I have no complaints about the doctor and the clinic, but I did not get what I wanted.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Feb 13, 2019
The patient was treated of prostate cancer

Excellent service from Bookimed medical doctor's assistance, the medical coordinator in clinic and everything went very well. The professor was great, took his time to explain and answer my questions.

A
Feb 8, 2019
The patient was treated of spinal cord injury

My husband spinal problem

Y
Jan 23, 2019
The patient underwent consultation with a gynecologist

Very clean environment, nice doctors!

D
Jan 14, 2019
The patient was treated of myopia

The clinic is very convenient, it takes about 20 minutes from the center by taxi. Excellent staff, both nurses and doctors. Passed reception at the ophthalmologist. A standard examination was conducted, at the end of which the doctor advises. I received comprehensive answers to all questions. Next time I’ll definitely contact Bookimed.

Auto-translated
Show original
F
Jan 5, 2019
The patient was treated of endometriosis

The level of medicine I can say that a great !!! I liked that the doctors thought carefully and very much hope that they came to the correct solution of my difficult problem !!!! In general, I was pleased

Auto-translated
Show original
J
Nov 25, 2018
The patient was treated of atherosclerosis

It was great we got all the help we Come for

A
Nov 7, 2018
The patient was treated of thyroid goiter

Thank you very much, I received the level of service I was counting on, as well as the answers to all my questions. Accompaniment, translation, communication - everything was professional
without technical errors and unnecessary fuss. Ready to recommend to everyone.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Oct 25, 2018
The patient was treated of pancreatic cancer

Excellent clinic. Friendly staff. We recommend. We liked it very much. We felt as if we were at home nearby. As if there were native people everywhere, and the world would really become a paradise for all people in the land of Mushegh Russia.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Sep 23, 2018
The patient underwent check-up

I was with my parents at the Asclepios clinic. I was satisfied with the quality of medical care. Thanks Bookimed for helping with the organization of the trip.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Sep 9, 2018
The patient was treated of sjogren's syndrome

We wanted to say a big thank you to coordinator Catherine for help in choosing a clinic, organizing receptions and your efficiency! Mom and I were very pleased with the trip. I'm sure you did a lot of work for this organization)

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Sep 3, 2018
The patient was treated of autoimmune thyroiditis

Thank you very much Ekaterina Bonko for help in choosing a clinic, reception organization and efficiency! Special thanks to coordinator Lydia, who was always in touch and helped deal with everything on arrival. We went with my mother to see a neurologist, prof. Urbanu in the clinic Asklepios, as well as a rheumatologist in a private consultation. In general, we were satisfied with everything.

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Jul 29, 2018
The patient was treated of arrhythmia

Many thanks to Bookimed for your work! the operative call of the doctor !!! - a specialist who is able to understand the problem and suggest variants of the survey, a clinic, a suitable specialist. After a conversation with Pavel Popkov a few days later I had a visit to Dr. Grönefeld, to which I was traveling for a second time regarding the arrhythmia of the heart. Pavel and his colleague-coordinator in Germany-Lydia were in contact with me all the time, worried about me. On the day of the visit, I was met in Asclepios Barmbek, helped to arrange all the documents, I was introduced to the doctor and sent for examination. The clinic is modern, equipped with the latest equipment, the medical staff is friendly and speaks English. Dr. Grönefeld made the most positive impression, gave us as much time as needed, answered all the questions, explained everything and told. After the visit, I have an understanding of what I need to do next.

Auto-translated
Show original
L
Jul 21, 2018
The patient was treated of pancreatic cancer

A close person has oncology of the digestive organ. Three months passed after the operation. He recovered quickly. I went to work. While everything is good

Auto-translated
Show original
D
Jul 7, 2018
The patient was treated of leukoma

The medical services was very good and the doctors also specially Ph. Schargus He explained to us every thing about my son's case and he advice us to meet the cornea surgeon Prof. Geerling, Head of the University Eye Hospital in Düsseldorf and arranged to meet him so i would like to extend my thanks and appreciation to you and the hospital staff for your great efforts and supports.

B
Jun 24, 2018
The patient was treated of prostatitis

Dr. Gross was amazing and our medical coordinator was very helpful. We received all the information requested prior to the consultation and Dr. Gross is truly a leading urologist, an expert passionate about his job. We travelled from Romania to Germany and we were very pleasantly surprised about the quality of their services.

L
Jun 16, 2018
The patient was treated of pancreatic cancer

Doctors are highly qualified. Detailed information about what is happening with the patient. The ratio of all medical staff is positive. Many thanks to our accompanying Lydia. No language problems. If any questions arise, a competent decision.

Auto-translated
Show original
1-20 of 50 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Asklepios Hospital Barmbek

Similar clinics

About Bookimed

322 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Anonymous Jun 13, 2019
The patient was consulted in this clinic

Normal clinic, did not see anything special. They prescribed good medicines, I felt better. There were also very good translators. It is better to always be insured, because if there is insurance, the clinic offers a 50% discount.

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Nadeghda Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

The format is quite simple, everything is accessible and understandable, the doctor is very qualified. I will not say that we talked about clinical studies, there was no definitive information. We are happy, time has been spent, the translator also translated everything correctly. The doctor explained everything popularly, we received an answer to all the questions we asked. I believe that what you are doing is very important and useful for people who need help.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Jun 11, 2019
The patient underwent rhinoplasty

Passed online consultation. After the consultation, a treatment plan was created, which we will undergo, further consultations will continue. Online consultation is very convenient and of course there were some doubts, especially when the invoice was billed, because it was a bit confusing, there was only one seal, so I advise you to make the documents more official, so that you would not be so scared to pay for the consultation.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
Tatyana Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of varicocele

Moe stay at the clinic duly honored. Vsi vaccinate respect. Doctors at Vishma luvni rozumni vidovidalni. The chamber is ideal, it is good and strong. Meni was honored and helped in my problem. Okay happy. Antonina., And Barbara that they took care of me. Thank you very much.

Auto-translated
Show original
H
HALYNA Jun 10, 2019
The patient was treated of melanoma

The doctor caused confidence and showed high professionalism, understood all the details and documents. She appointed the newest treatment. Satisfied with the service, Katerina Bonko was constantly in touch, showed attention and care. Thanks her.

Auto-translated
Show original