medium price level

8 days clinic's response speed

14 requests per week

2477 patients have already received the treatment plan

Centro Médico Teknon reviews

medium price level

8 days clinic's response speed

14 requests per week

2477 patients have already received the treatment plan

Teknon Hospital (Centro Medico Teknon) is a private medical facility in Barcelona, Spain. World-renowned doctors provide diagnostics and treatment at Teknon.

Epileptology (treatment of epilepsy), neurosurgery, oncology, heart surgery, and stem cell therapy are the primary specialties in Teknon Hospital.

Teknon Hospital is No.1 choice of celebrities, sportsmen, and politicians. Teknon doctors delivered Shakira's baby (famous singer), operated Andres Iniesta (Spanish professional footballer), Thomas Röhler (German athlete competed in the javelin throw), provided stem cell therapy for Rafael Nadal (Spanish professional tennis player) and FC Barcelona football players.

About hospital

Hospital's rating according to patients' reviews Centro Médico Teknon

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

62 patients' reviews
4.6
D
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Thank you. Bookimed for arranging a meeting with Antonio Russi in Kiev. Himself from the city of Dnepr, I came with my daughter for a meeting and a consultation with this doctor from Spain, and in particular I express my gratitude to Cyril Podolinny, everything is organized clearly in time and without any questions or fuss. And now, as far as Antonio Russi is concerned, it’s immediately clear that the person knows his business, he answers every question clearly and confidently, from an MRI video, he immediately determined the cause of the attacks from his daughter, we haven’t seen this in our country. I registered my treatment regimen with drugs, it’s too early to talk about the results because it was only 10 days but we hope everything will be fine, I said to keep with him on any issues, on viber and mail, since the consultation included a service that the doctor still leads the patient for half a year . Sv Dmiriy Dnepr.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Everything was at a high level, excellent clinic and caring staff.
The consultation was held at a high level.

Auto-translated
Show original
F
The patient was treated of brain tumor

Used the online consultation service of Dr. Bartolomé Oliver. Since I did not want to rely on the opinion of one doctor. I was looking for the opinion of a doctor with another "school", from another country, but at the same time experienced. During the video conference I was provided with a translator. I was able to ask all my questions and received comprehensive answers.

I express my gratitude to the staff of the Bookimed portal (especially Ostap Bondarenko) for their promptness. After submitting the application for several hours, I was provided with an online consultation with one of the leading doctors. This is just fantastic! And what a noble thing!

I strongly advise everyone to use the services of Bookimed! I am very pleased with the work of Bookimed employees! They do their job perfectly well and at the same time do a noble cause!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    O
    Ostap Bondarenko Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 15, 2019

    Фуад, благодарим вас за обращение и столь высокую оценку нашей работы! Рад, что консультация была для вас полезной. Ваш отзыв показывает, что даже дистанционная скайп-консультация может быть очень информативной и ценной для пациентов, которые по тем или иным причинам не могут приехать к доктору лично.

J
The patient was treated of astrocytoma

Perfect

T
The patient was treated of infertility

The international department belongs to the Teknon clinic, they are physically located in the clinic. The task of the international department is to help and assist foreign patients, that is, they accompany patients to receive and translate consultations.
Huge thanks (Lina Yarullina) she accompanied us at every necessary consultation with excellent knowledge of Spanish.
 I went to several clinics in 10 years and saw many doctors.
Dr. Nadal speaks English. In the course of the visit you will be able to decide whether it is more convenient for you to communicate in English. Or in Spanish-Russian.
Very big and good impression! The staff and nurses are very attentive and friendly.
I look forward to the next visit to the Teknon clinic in May!

Auto-translated
Show original
T
The patient was treated of epilepsy

I want to say that many where they visited and searched for good professors were neurologists and we were lucky that we met with Bookimed such honest as Catherine, after which we got an appointment with the professor from Spain Antonia Rossi, after the reception and competent approach to our child the diagnosis and our further decision became that he gave us a chance and will cure our child from epilepsy and we are now waiting for a visa for Spain, I want to express a great partnership to you and your team ..... with respect Tokhtiyar from Kazakhstan

Auto-translated
Show original
W
The patient was treated of epilepsy

We are writing to give the feedback and general progress for our daughter Rahel Ladislaus Msasa

1.The medical treatment received was very good and meets our budget given

2.We very much thanks to Professor Dr.Antonio Russi and his team for the very good medical administration given as such service is not available in Tanzania

As now Rachel has started resuming her academic development since February 2019 which almost 3-4 months since we received service from Centro Medico Teknon under Dr.Antonio Russi.

Dosages Administration:- the good progress noted few days from 7th February 2019 after reaching 100mg usage which is in continuation and we are asking from the Doctor when should we stop and provide us with administration schedules

We also ask if there is need for medical recheck up by the Professor Dr. Antonio Russi as we were not given any information and ask for fully medical report which he promised will be ready in two months after translation from Spanish to English Language.

We also thanks to Madam Ekaterina Votinova whom we were advised to contact her when in need for buying medicine from Spain Pharmacies. She has provided us with the good cooperation when we needed to buy some medicine from Spain and delivery to Tanzania. Please note this type of medicine are not available in Tanzania Pharmacies.

We therefore strongly recommend for other patients with EPILEPSY problem to contact The Centro Medico Teknon and very thanks to Bookimed.com and yourself Dr.Kamran for good consultants you given us

Very much thanks
From The Family

Comments

    O
    Olesya Bulavina Representative of Centro Médico Teknon Mar 12, 2019

    Thanks a lot for your feedback. We wish a grate health to you doughter! Many regards from Dr. Antonio Russi!

A
The patient was treated of epilepsy

We are very grateful to all not indifferent people who helped us get to treatment at the Teknon clinic, which is the leader in treating severe neurological diseases. Also, thank especially the entire staff of Bookimed Svetlana, Katerina, Daria and all the staff you are super professionals.

Bookimed this is certainly the number one service for the selection of clinics for treatment today.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    O
    Olesya Bulavina Representative of Centro Médico Teknon Mar 7, 2019

    Большое спасибо! От лица всей команды Медицинского Центра Текнон желаем Кире крепкого здоровья!

A
The patient was treated of glioma

We contacted Bookimed to get a second opinion. Their response time was very quick. Within one day we had 2 appointments planned.
The online appointment with the clinic went well, the Proffessor answered all of our questions. Special thanks to Svetlana, who was our coordinator.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    S
    Svetlana Pashchenko Bookimed medical coordinator Feb 27, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback! We are glad that you were able to get answers to your questions)

A
The patient underwent check-up

Very good

A
The patient was treated of epilepsy

On January 21, we arrived at the Teknon clinic late at night, which pleasantly surprised us without any problems settled in the ward and the examination began in the morning. The clinic impressed us.
The medical staff was incredibly polite and friendly. Everything, two days of examinations passed easily and naturally.

Many thanks to the international department, Irina, who was in touch with us even at night, Olesya, who led us from September to January and reacted and responded to all my letters. Maria, who monitored all the sensors and indications during the examination and of course Dr. Antonio Russi!

During the first 10 years of treatment of epilepsy, I heard a phrase from which all doctors fended off, as in Ukraine as in Russia. Need to find the CAUSE of epilepsy! It plays a crucial role in the selection of treatment. It is also worth noting that the participation of these wonderful people in the acquisition of essential drugs in Spain (we just brought them to the house)

My family and I remember the time spent in Teknon with warmth and gratitude to all who were with us for this short time. And something tells me that we will meet with you next year) once again, many thanks to all those who were next to us, Irina, Olesya, Maria, Kirill (thanks for calling back September and introduced us to the doctor in Kiev) and of course a special thanks and kowtow to Dr. Antonio Russi.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    O
    Olesya Bulavina Representative of Centro Médico Teknon Mar 12, 2019

    Большое спасибо за теплые слова. Мы со своей стороны всегда сделаем все возможное чтобы Вы себя чувствовали как дома в нашем медицинском центре :)

    O
    Olesya Bulavina Representative of Centro Médico Teknon Mar 12, 2019

    Большое спасибо за теплые слова. Мы со своей стороны всегда сделаем все возможное чтобы Вы себя чувствовали как дома в нашем медицинском центре :)

V
The patient was treated of nasal sinus cancer

Its so nice it is like being at home

T
The patient was treated of medulloblastoma

Good day! For a long time, our wanderings in Ukraine can not be described yet. All at the highest level! The coordinator found the best neurosurgeon! And he carried out the most complicated operation for my wife, since he had crossed the road!

Dr. Bartholome Oliver is a brilliant doctor !!! You can talk about the clinic for a very long time! One thing I will say is shocked by such a good attitude towards patients! If there is an opportunity, run away from our doctors, otherwise they will start treating you !!!! Thanks again bookimed for the doctor and organizing the trip !!!!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    D
    Dr. Oliver Jan 14, 2019

    I am very happy with the result of Mariana 's surgery. She is an amazing lady with very strong determination to get a cure. I am very gratefull about yours comments. We hope that after completition of the complementary treatment you will obtain the desired result of a cure and will come to Barcelona only to have a rest! Dr. Bartolome Oliver

A
The patient was treated of epilepsy

First of all, I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to the coordinator of the International Patient Support Center, Svetlana Pashchenko, who helped with the professional choice of a doctor and in solving organizational issues of a trip to Spain.

I want to express my gratitude to the staff of the above clinic. High professionalism, attentive attitude to patients, kindness and cordiality of the personnel of the center are those qualities that anyone who comes for help faces. The junior and nursing staff are tactful, quickly responding to the requests of patients. Everywhere cleanliness and comfort. The medical staff is not only competent specialists, but also just kind and cordial people. They always come into the ward with smiles, they know how to cheer up a child, and how to explain the need for medical procedures. Thanks to them, children feel safe, comfortably settling in this medical institution, equipped with the latest medical equipment.

Especially I want to say about Dr. Antonio Russi, from whom I am delighted! Highly professional doctor of the European level - Doctor “From God”, possessing high theoretical and practical knowledge in his medical profile. Doctors Russi is distinguished by an individual approach and self-control, patience, wisdom, honesty, calmness and high competence. Such a sensitive, attentive doctor can be trusted not only with the examination and subsequent medical prescriptions, but also as a whole with further treatment of the child.

Many of the patients of the innovative medical center "Teknon" will agree with me that a warm atmosphere of love and respect for patients, emotional support for the health of patients, a positive perception of life and an unlimited belief in complete recovery are created here. May God grant you health and long life! God bless you!
                                                                                                 
 Almaty, Kazakhstan

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of epilepsy

We thank Dr. Antonio Russi, as well as all those who directly participated in the organization of our trip!

Auto-translated
Show original
S
The patient was treated of epilepsy

It is still difficult to assess the level of medicine, it will be necessary to find out the results and see if the treatment helps. The doctor seemed very competent, but it also needs to be checked.
The conditions in the wards were top notch. The coordinator helped me perfectly in determining the place of treatment, collecting all the necessary documents and agreeing with the clinic about my hospitalization. Himself would be very difficult.

Auto-translated
Show original
I
The patient was treated of epilepsy

The clinic is the top class for epilepsy. Was a great experience. Space for both parents. The staff was very helpful and nice

Auto-translated
Show original
Y
The patient was treated of pyelonephritis

Yes thanks tha hospital was very good the doctors too and the arabic international assistance staff was wonderful
Thanks

Comments

    Z
    Zohra Seba Dec 7, 2018

    السلام عليكم، أود أن أسألك أخي، كيف ذهبت للعلاج هناك، هل ساعدوك من اجل اخذ الفيزة ام لا اتمنى الاجابة و شكرا

    Q
    Quiron Grupo Hospitalario Representative of Centro Médico Teknon Dec 11, 2018

    Thanks a lot!

E
The patient was consulted in this clinic

My mom visited Dr. Pujol with trigeminal neuropathy. We appreciate her a lot, she is an experienced and qualified specialist, fluently speaking English who has provided us with all possible treatment options and corrected drug treatment. We are using it now, but perhaps, we will require a surgery.

Bookimed coordinator Svetlana was always ready to answer our questions, she informed us about hospitals options. And coordinator Aleksandr has helped us with flight tickets. The hospital provided us with an interpreter for free.

Auto-translated
Show original
G
The patient was treated of epilepsy

I had a consultation with Dr. Antonio Russi. Everything was great, and all doctors were attentive. According to check-up results in Russia, I was diagnosed with epilepsy and migraine and prescribed to take medicines.There was no effect — I got worse.

Specialists promised me to send a treatment price at Teknon. Nobody did it. The doctor has advised to contact him if something goes wrong, but we have decided not to do that. I regret wasting our time and money. Now we are going to have an additional examination in a Moscow clinic. I think a Spanish doctor had incomplete medical picture about our case. Nobody can help my daughter. I don't accuse anybody. Good luck!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    Q
    Quiron Grupo Hospitalario Representative of Centro Médico Teknon Dec 11, 2018

    Добрый день Жанна, пожалуйста сообщайте доктору по электронной почте все изминения которые у Вас происходят после назначенного лечения. Электронная почта доктора uei.tkn@quironsalud.es Доктор всегда корректирует лечение. Ждем вашего письма. Спасибо за сообщение.

1-20 of 62 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Centro Médico Teknon

About Bookimed

315 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Alaya Mar 18, 2019
The patient was treated of pyelonephritis

We visited the hospital in March, 2019 with the child, were very pleased with the treatment, the staff, the doctor. Everything went great, all responsive and friendly, and most importantly experts in their field. Doctor Suat Ayildiz liked, we advise everyone! Special thanks to our translator Aziza!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Alima Mar 18, 2019
The patient was treated of vitiligo

Were examined in a Samsung clinic with a diagnosis of vitiligo, which our local doctors set for us. The treatment was not required because the doctors of the Samsung clinic did not find any vitiligo in the child. The clinic provided us with a free translator who accompanied us everywhere. The staff is very polite and attentive. Many thanks to the staff of Bookimed! Special thanks to our honey coordinator Maxim Voloshin who helped us when choosing a clinic and always stayed in touch.

Auto-translated
Show original
S
Shatha Mar 17, 2019
The patient was treated of meningioma

The doctor was not enugh practicality experience to for brain tumour problem and make us hopless from the operation.

A
Anonymous Mar 17, 2019
The patient underwent consultation with creation of treatment plan

The rides went very well. Experienced how to manage to find a common language with a doctor. The clinic is actually ready to accept foreign patients: everyone speaks English at the reception and is ready to help and help, when entering there is support from foreign patients, everything is convenient and understandable. I was able to undergo a consultation (the doctor spoke English and some Russian). The fact that in Ukraine they could not understand for a long time was explained here by one analysis. It was also supported by the fact that the doctor prescribed different tests, but then saying that many of them are expensive, she decided to start with blood, and then if all the others needed. That is, money for us did not seek to earn. In general, we are satisfied. Special thanks to the Bookimed consultant and the care department. When you go to another country it is important to know that you are ready to help you 24/7.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Mar 17, 2019
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer

The stay in the clinic left only positive emotions. On the organization's questions, if they were before the arrival at the clinic, then after the arrival the questions disappeared by themselves, everything was organized perfectly, any wishes were fulfilled. The doctor took it immediately on the day of arrival, everything that was planned was appointed, answered all questions immediately and before and after treatment, left a positive impression. Umnichka translators, it was possible to contact them at almost any time, they always helped. I lived in a guest house, everything is fine. Satisfied with the service

Auto-translated
Show original