medium price level

8 days clinic's response speed

3040 patients have already received the treatment plan

Centro Médico Teknon reviews

medium price level

8 days clinic's response speed

3040 patients have already received the treatment plan

Teknon Hospital (Centro Medico Teknon) is a private medical facility in Barcelona, Spain. World-renowned doctors provide diagnostics and treatment at Teknon.

Epileptology (treatment of epilepsy), neurosurgery, oncology, heart surgery, and stem cell therapy are the primary specialties in Teknon Hospital.

Teknon Hospital is No.1 choice of celebrities, sportsmen, and politicians. Teknon doctors delivered Shakira's baby (famous singer), operated Andres Iniesta (Spanish professional footballer), Thomas Röhler (German athlete competed in the javelin throw), provided stem cell therapy to FC Barcelona football players.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Centro Médico Teknon

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

115 patient reviews
4.6
A
Aug 19, 2019
The patient was treated of meningioma

Перед онлайн-консультацией я консультировалась с несколькими врачами в Украине и для меня было очень важно получить ответы на многие вопросы, включая абсолютно дилетантские. Доктор Бартоломе Оливер, не смотря на свою всемирную популярность, очень душевно, точно и правильно дал ответы на все мои вопросы. Доктор очень понравился, было видно, что он профессионал своего дела.

Спасибо огромное Букимеду, а особенно моему доктору-координатору Екатерине Колико.

E
Aug 19, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Онлайн-консультация прошла просто замечательно! Получили от доктора Русси все ответы на свои вопросы, включили его рекомендации в схему лечения.
Спасибо букимед за организацию консультации, особенно доктору-координатору Дмитрию Белику, помогал правильно подготовиться к консультации и отвечал в любое время.

H
Aug 16, 2019
The patient was treated of cerebral atrophy

The team is very helpful and the doctor is very perfect and the hospital is very big and very clean my stay is very comfort

A
Aug 13, 2019
The patient was treated of multiple sclerosis

Good hospital, one of the best I’ve seen for sure .
Hospital staff very kind and friendly they way things should be .
Anna is excellent !! always helpful and caring person . Very professional .

A
Aug 12, 2019
The patient was treated of multiple sclerosis

I wanted to thank you for being with me and so kind.I just finished my Skype consultation with Dr.Pujol. I hope you have great live and thank you again

Comments

    A
    Angelina Ivanenko Bookimed medical coordinator Aug 17, 2019

    Glad to hear so kind words. We wish you and your family good health!

A
Aug 7, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Thank you, you helped us a lot and decided everything quickly

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Aug 6, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

Excellent service specially the international office and the bookimed agent who helped me with setting up the appointment before I left my country.
I was very satisfied with the service prior to my travel.

A
Aug 1, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Thank you very much Dr. Russi, what we expected from him we almost got it. We are still waiting for the final results, it's been a week since we left hospital! The arrival was not as good as we expected, we arrived late but no excuse! The stay was Ok, but not as some of the patients said is 5 star hotel, in fact was very clean, comfortable, the food so so, but the mainly we did not like it because it is International hospital but many of the personal were not speaking english. Anyway the most important thing is that we went there because of the experiance and unique approach of Dr. Russi. The rest of the staff should be more careful and professional, they should do a little bit better! Also I would like to thank to Dr. Russi's nurse Maria, she was trying a lot! Thank you!

Comments

    K
    Kamran Abbas-Zade Bookimed medical coordinator Aug 2, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback!

P
Aug 1, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

The staff at the clinic is very friendly and professional. Starting from meeting you in the international department to the assistant and the doctor himself.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    L
    Lyudmila Soroka Bookimed medical coordinator Aug 1, 2019

    Здравствуйте, Полина! Очень рады, что смогли Вам помочь. Желаем здоровья Вам и Вашим близким.

T
Jul 30, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

We are satisfied the doctors are professional and the international department staff were very helpful thank you very much for your help also.

N
Jul 27, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Very good clinic. Service and medical care at the height. We were quickly and most importantly examined effectively. The staff is friendly and attentive. Special thanks to Dr. Antonio Russi and translator Irina for professionalism. The best recommendations and thanks for returning faith in recovery.

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Jul 19, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer

The clinic is really good!
Good Russian translators especially Olga and Lina !!!
We passed all the tests here, now we are preparing for chemistry!
Dr. Barnadas is leading us, this is one of the best oncologists in Spain, and this is true !!!
Since we also have diabetes, the endocrinologist controls all the treatment, this is a big plus.
It is very expensive, but in return you get highly qualified specialists, the best medical equipment, good service!
We are all happy!
Thanks Bookimed for quality service and help!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Jul 19, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Everything beat well

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Jul 12, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

In this clinic, all at a high level. And doctors and medical staff, everything is cool.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Jul 5, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Hello, I liked the clinic, there are all the conditions. You do not feel the discomfort of communicating with their doctors and nurses. The translator always accompanied the doctor.
Very operational and communicative staff. Responded quickly to questions.

Auto-translated
Show original
B
Jul 5, 2019
The patient was treated of violation of the menstrual cycle

Everything was good. I'm really good with the clinic. But they sent me document in Spanish but now it is in English

K
Jul 3, 2019
The patient underwent brain tumor removal

The clinic has a very good atmosphere, despite the fact that it is a hospital. Stay in this clinic can be compared with a sanatorium. The doctors are qualified, they explain everything in detail, they are treated with respect. The chamber is very comfortable, beautiful view from the window, which helps to switch a little from the disease. There is wi-fi in the ward, which is very important for foreign patients, since you can always contact your relatives without any problems. There is a TV, a fridge, a shower and a toilet in the ward.

I am very pleased with the book service, namely Katerina and Daria, as they facilitated all the organizational issues. We picked up the necessary flight at the best price. I was very worried that when we arrived at the airport we would reach the clinic without knowing the language. But bookimed takes care of his patients, we were met by a transfer, brought to the clinic, held to the reception, helped to arrange all the documents. If there were any questions, Daria and Katerina are always in touch and always helped to resolve any issue. I am very pleased with the clinic that bookimed offered us. Cun underwent five operations that were successful and now, every day his son is getting better. My advice to everyone, if you are told in Ukraine that nothing can be done or just watch, do not give in and be sure to contact bookimed to get advice from experienced doctors according to your diagnosis. So, as in Ukraine there are not many devices, without which doctors refuse to perform certain operations. And naturally they do not have the necessary experience in treating certain diagnoses. I used to think how to get advice abroad if I have never been abroad in my life. It turns out everything is very simple, you just need to contact bookimed, and they organize a consultation with the doctor who is needed for you. Once again I want to express my deep gratitude to Katerina and Darya for all that they have done for my son and me !!!

Auto-translated
Show original
L
Jun 26, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

we jave consultanted the hospital for Eplipcy case and we found a

smooth communications via emails and booking of an appointment. The welcoming was grea, services/facilities amazing and stuff very helpful which I highly recommend as it worth the money paid for such wonderful experience.

fees was exactly same as mentioned in communications, the Doctor (prof Russi and his co doc) was checking by him self all the time the patient. The 3 days treatment was the required time so no extra time was requested also they were helping us to manage our budget which was appreciated.

we are still in touch with the doctor on the treatment and we have reached to a good stages.

A
Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of spina bifida (cleft spine)

Everything was basically good, the only thing they said was that the consultation would be an hour, and she was half an hour. Also, the information that we need to do before the consultation did not reach us from the very beginning, so it was initially not complete, so you need to ask all the questions in advance, so that there are no lost moments. In general, such a format as remote consultation is very convenient.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Jun 11, 2019
The patient underwent rhinoplasty

Passed online consultation. After the consultation, a treatment plan was created, which we will undergo, further consultations will continue.
Online consultation is very convenient and of course there were some doubts, especially when the invoice was billed, because it was a bit confusing, there was only one seal, so I advise you to make the documents more official, so that you would not be so scared to pay for the consultation.

Auto-translated
Show original
1-20 of 115 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works
About Bookimed

339 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
M
Merita Aug 23, 2019
The patient was treated of larynx cancer

Got a discount in the clinic and we have translator but in general we don't like it, we were expected that people speak English there but they don't.

T
Tamara Aug 19, 2019
The patient was treated of pancreatic cancer

Excellent care. It gave my mom the strength and positive attitude to fight cancer.