medium price level

8 days clinic's response speed

14 requests per week

2739 patients have already received the treatment plan

Centro Médico Teknon reviews

medium price level

8 days clinic's response speed

14 requests per week

2739 patients have already received the treatment plan

Teknon Hospital (Centro Medico Teknon) is a private medical facility in Barcelona, Spain. World-renowned doctors provide diagnostics and treatment at Teknon.

Epileptology (treatment of epilepsy), neurosurgery, oncology, heart surgery, and stem cell therapy are the primary specialties in Teknon Hospital.

Teknon Hospital is No.1 choice of celebrities, sportsmen, and politicians. Teknon doctors delivered Shakira's baby (famous singer), operated Andres Iniesta (Spanish professional footballer), Thomas Röhler (German athlete competed in the javelin throw), provided stem cell therapy for Rafael Nadal (Spanish professional tennis player) and FC Barcelona football players.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Centro Médico Teknon

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

94 patient reviews
4.6
A
Jun 11, 2019
The patient underwent rhinoplasty

Passed online consultation. After the consultation, a treatment plan was created, which we will undergo, further consultations will continue.
Online consultation is very convenient and of course there were some doubts, especially when the invoice was billed, because it was a bit confusing, there was only one seal, so I advise you to make the documents more official, so that you would not be so scared to pay for the consultation.

Auto-translated
Show original
D
Jun 6, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Hello.
We did not visit the clinic, we had a Skype conference on 05/30/19, at which Dr. A. Russi, through an interpreter, told his vision of the problem of epilepsy in children, ordered additional tests to adjust the dose of the drug (which was prescribed by Ukrainian doctors) and the purpose of treatment, assured accompanied by treatment for six months.
We sent the test results on 01.06.19, today 06.06.19 treatment is not prescribed. Our questions came the answer that the doctor advises once a week and it is not clear what day.
We hope that the answer will come, the child will recover, but so far the sediment is not very good.
If the same attitude is right in the clinic, then there is no point in going there

Auto-translated
Show original
R
Jun 5, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Everything was great and I got all the information and medical care that I need it

L
May 20, 2019
The patient was treated of spinal stenosis

In childhood and old age you perceive reality as a fairy tale. A fairy tale as a reality. In these ages, and the pain is felt somehow completely unbearable. Yesterday, I still suffered, but today, at least on the wall. In old age you become overgrown with connections in every sense. For any reason there is the best-inventor specialist. But suddenly, it helps everyone, and alas, you.

The pain devastates the pockets and turns the soul. All life is reduced to overcoming its Luminaries of medicine shrug And you understand, while you are still sitting, the pain is silent. Having exhausted our local professional resource, the son turned to Bookimed It turns out that there is such a wonderful organization that finds the best specialist in the fairy tale, who once again inspires you. If I had been told this, I would have laughed. But the whole last year I was sick. The pain followed everywhere And that organization finds a clinic in Barcelona, ​​in the clinic of a surgeon with an ancient Spanish name and with the latest approaches He talked to me on Skype And then - the road And then 6 hours of picking at me Yes, so that after waking up from anesthesia, I worried about when they start the operation Doctors and nurses work as a well-established mechanism I know that a bad comparison, but the impression that you are in production. I understand, "the Soviet have their own pride" But pain pah-pah gone And for me, the patient, the main thing so she doesn't Returned. Now I know who will find the one who will relieve from pain-bookimed! I can only say thank you for organizing the trip, for the clinic, for the doctors .... for all the wonderful people who know how to understand and sympathize, and do their work with dignity. And Dr. Oliver Abadan Bartolomeo is just a magician. Thank you again. As long as it hurts, you can’t think about anything, but once you let it go, you are a public unit. I hats off to professionals. I am always grateful.

Alexander Katsev, Doctor of Philology, Professor, Academician

Auto-translated
Show original
L
May 19, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

We have been to over eight neurologist. Dr. Russi took time everyday most of the time four times a day to check in. All the staff were kind and so friendly. Irena is spectacular. Clean and comfortable. I give five stars to everyone.

A
Apr 20, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Many thanks to the company bookimed for the opportunity to get expert advice from Dr. Russi. We received a lot of answers to our questions, and by the very beginning - we have hope !!!
We are going to fly to the clinic for examination.
It would seem that someone else's camp and how to get there?
But the well-coordinated team bookimed supports in everything !!! Separate boagolar Daria for helping to buy tickets and hotel reservations, Katerina for advice and support, Alena for being in touch and for answering numerous questions !!!
Thanks to you you feel not alone in your problem !!
Health to you all !!!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    K
    Kateryna Potapova Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 29, 2019

    Алена, в клинике Вас уже ожидают и все подготовлено для Вашего приезда. Ждем хороших новостей и всегда на связи! P.S. Спасибо за теплые слова

A
Apr 19, 2019
The patient was treated of brain cyst

Satisfied with the consultation, confirmed what was expected.
I was satisfied, we are going to go to Spain for treatment.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    A
    Abdulloh Mirzaev May 18, 2019

    Ассаламуалайкум ока нима болди бориб келдизми? Канакекан. Таасуротла канака

E
Apr 16, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Consultative and consulting consultation boules on the most promising. Lіkar Antonio Russi is a professional in his own right, a wonderful diagnostician.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    K
    Kirill Podolinny Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 18, 2019

    Здравствуйте, уважаемая Эвелина! Рады, что смогли помочь Вам и Вы остались довольны. С уважением, Команда Bookimed.com

A
Apr 15, 2019
The patient was treated of craniopharyngiomas

Everything was at the highest level, the doctors' expertise deserves respect and admiration!!!!! Doctors performed a brain tumor surgery for our daughter of 4.5 years old! It's AMAZING! Our girl will celebrate 2 birthdays thanks to Teknon!

Good job Bookimed! Keep it up!!!!! Thank you for getting our girl back to full life!!!!!
We love you!!!!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    Н
    Наталья Apr 30, 2019

    Клиника Класс !! Внимание, Обслуживание на хорошем уровне! за Ваши деньги Любой каприз!))) Быстро и Качественно!! Цены не на все,))) но Допустимые Прилетели в Начале Апреля домой в Одессу Ждем Решения Главного ХИРУРГА -Зав .Отдела Хирургии на Операцию!! СПАСИБО Профессору Онкологу-Который Открыл мне Секрет ,что мой рак поддается лечению и его можно прибить.)) ОНКОЛОГУ-ГИНЕКОЛОГУ Заботливый ,Внимательный Хоть и молодой но Профи!! ВРАЧАМ , Мед. персоналу Всем делающим Анализы Отдельное ОГРОМНОЕ СПАСИБО!!! ЗА ВНИМАТЕЛЬНОСТЬ Профессионалы, Грамотно подошли к моей Болячке, Составили план лечения.Все рассказали Объяснили. Профи -Диагносты Составили Рапорты . Хочу сказать СПАСИБО Организатору ИРАДОЧКЕ!! Чуткий -Добрый Человек! Переводчикам АТАДЖАНУ и ТИМУРУ!!! СПАСИБО ПАРНИ!! Мне повезло у меня их оказалось двое)) Парни Молодцы, Грамотно,Точно Все переводили как Вопросы с моей стороны,так и Слова Врачей!

V
Apr 12, 2019
The patient was treated of neuropathy

When it comes to health, speed and competence are important. Bookimed for several hours found us a wonderful doctor neurologist, unfortunately I do not remember the name. Thanks to Catherine, the clinic, and the whole team for helping me.

Auto-translated
Show original
L
Apr 11, 2019
The patient was treated of chordoma

No, I'm not happy with the advice! A month has passed: the name of the chemotherapy drug was sent, and the dosage, method of administration, the scheme is unknown. For 600 euros, advice is superficial !!!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Apr 10, 2019
The patient was treated of brain tumor

Neurosurgeon Dr. B.Oliver is a true expert. He has removed a brain tumor in my daughter who is only 4 years old. The tumor was huge and difficult to reach. The doctor is just amazing! Everything is at the highest level. Spanish people are sympathetic and kind, and I've just fallen in love with the nation. I thank everyone for saving my kid! And recommend the hospital!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    A
    Anton Volvak Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 11, 2019

    Від імені команди Bookimed дякуємо за щирий відгук. Сподіваємося на швидке відновлення після хіріргічного втручання та міцного здоров'я усій вашій сім'ї!

    О
    Олександра Старовина Ярема Apr 11, 2019

    Вам Антон, найщиріща подяка, так як це Ви порадили Б. Олівера і були впевнені, що саме його метод лікування буде найефективніший і найменш травматичним. Рекомендую Вас, як спеціаліста найкращого. Дякую

L
Apr 10, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

So far, the doctor has been consulted. He made an impression of an intelligent, competent specialist, who even at a distance of thousands of kilometers, was able to give an exhaustive consultation. With great respect and hope. Prof. Katsev

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    S
    Shupik Yulia Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 11, 2019

    Благодарим за отзыв. Здоровья Вам и Вашей семье!

A
Apr 9, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Doctor Antonio Russi was very attentive, prescribed treatment. And Bookimed has organized all the events clearly, comfortably and attentively.
Thank!

I am definitely satisfied with the Bookimed service. Everything was organized at a high level. Assistance was provided that was not even covered by the contract. Comprehensive assistance was provided at any time.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    D
    Dmitryi Belik Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 11, 2019

    Спасибо большое за положительный отзыв. Мы рады что нам удалось помочь Вам в той ситуации, в которой Вы оказались находясь в Барселоне после заверения лечения. Никто не ожидал что такое случится, и хорошо что Вы благополучно добрались домой. Остаемся на связи и готовы помочь, как только появятся вопросы! Как и Антонио Русси, который ещё 6 месяцев будет на связи. Повезло что мы можем восстановить все заключения сделанные в клинике и дистанционно Вам отправить. Всего доброго!

L
Apr 7, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Quick and easy. Very nice.

A
Apr 1, 2019
The patient was treated of follicular lymphoma

The comfort and cleanliness was high. The doctor has caused a sufficient level of trust.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Mar 26, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

We could not determine the type of seizures and make a diagnosis, only one doctor made the correct diagnosis from many doctors we visited earlier. Only we entered, and after a couple of minutes the diagnosis was made. By MRI, the doctor immediately determined the source of the attacks We received recommendations for monotherapy.
A very competent and intelligent doctor. I think we are now on the right path. The most important warm and attentive attitude to us during the reception. We are very pleased with the visit. This is, first of all, the merit of the coordinating doctors Cyril and Darya. THANK YOU VERY MUCH !!! !!! It is good that there are such obligatory, sensitive and responsive people like them! Young and so responsible.
I want to thank the translator-coordinator Alesyu. Thanks for her help. And Katerina, too, thank you very much. Didn’t leave us unattended, it really helped. I think that now we have every chance to recover. All 4 years of our treatment have so far been unsuccessful. I want very much to hope that Dr. Antonio Russi will help my son cope with this ailment, because my son cannot even go out on the street, immediately get on the attack. I believe that the doctor will help and be able to return my son to a full life. For he is only 18 years old and he has a whole life ahead. Amen !!!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    D
    Darya Zaychikova Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 5, 2019

    Спасибо огромное Вам за такой отзыв! Здоровья Вам и Вашей семье!

    O
    Olesya Bulavina Representative of Centro Médico Teknon Apr 9, 2019

    Большое спасибо за Ваш отзыв! Доктор Русси будет помогать в Вашем лечении в любой момент, когда Вы к нам обратитесь.

V
Mar 21, 2019
The patient was treated of hydrocephalus

The impressions about the doctor are wonderful, the girl really liked the translator, she was definitely translating everything.
The professor examined us for a long time, we even lingered a little at the reception, because we spent a lot of time on us.
Overall I really liked it.
the doctor explained everything in accessible normal language that people understand

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    O
    Olesya Bulavina Representative of Centro Médico Teknon Apr 9, 2019

    Большое спасибо за Ваш отзыв! Обращайтесь к нам по любым вопросам, которые у Вас будут связаны с дальнейшем лечением.

A
Mar 21, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

All the good, we are all in charge. Manager, Bookimed Bouw Chemny

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Mar 21, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Normally, I liked everything. What did not get, I hope I will get further, they want to take us to Spain for a survey. The professor treated well, I recommend! Thank you more!

Auto-translated
Show original
1-20 of 94 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Centro Médico Teknon

About Bookimed

322 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Anonymous Jun 13, 2019
The patient was consulted in this clinic

Normal clinic, did not see anything special. They prescribed good medicines, I felt better. There were also very good translators. It is better to always be insured, because if there is insurance, the clinic offers a 50% discount.

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Nadeghda Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

The format is quite simple, everything is accessible and understandable, the doctor is very qualified. I will not say that we talked about clinical studies, there was no definitive information. We are happy, time has been spent, the translator also translated everything correctly. The doctor explained everything popularly, we received an answer to all the questions we asked. I believe that what you are doing is very important and useful for people who need help.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Jun 11, 2019
The patient underwent rhinoplasty

Passed online consultation. After the consultation, a treatment plan was created, which we will undergo, further consultations will continue. Online consultation is very convenient and of course there were some doubts, especially when the invoice was billed, because it was a bit confusing, there was only one seal, so I advise you to make the documents more official, so that you would not be so scared to pay for the consultation.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
Tatyana Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of varicocele

Moe stay at the clinic duly honored. Vsi vaccinate respect. Doctors at Vishma luvni rozumni vidovidalni. The chamber is ideal, it is good and strong. Meni was honored and helped in my problem. Okay happy. Antonina., And Barbara that they took care of me. Thank you very much.

Auto-translated
Show original
H
HALYNA Jun 10, 2019
The patient was treated of melanoma

The doctor caused confidence and showed high professionalism, understood all the details and documents. She appointed the newest treatment. Satisfied with the service, Katerina Bonko was constantly in touch, showed attention and care. Thanks her.

Auto-translated
Show original