medium price level

5 days clinic's response speed

30 requests per month

2649 patients have already received the treatment plan

Samsung Medical Center reviews

medium price level

5 days clinic's response speed

30 requests per month

2649 patients have already received the treatment plan

Samsung Medical Center is a prominent multidisciplinary hospital in South Korea that has repetitively received many awards in customer satisfaction and services quality. It has a special status of “Hospital of presidential standards”. A part of Samsung Medical Complex, Comprehensive Cancer Center provides the most thorough treatment for cancer patients using state-of-the-art equipment: Novalis, IGRT (image-guided radiation therapy), Da Vinci surgical system, etc.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Samsung Medical Center

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

13 patient reviews
4.5
E
Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer stage 3

The clinics accepted us well, explained everything clearly, they passed the tests, all the rules, thank you very much !!! The clinic is at the highest level, the attending physician is a professional in his business, I already tell all my acquaintances about you that they work so quickly and clearly, with understanding, thank you Daria and Martha

Auto-translated
Show original
S
Apr 22, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

Receptions are over! All is well! Already home! Thank you for your help! I extended the contract at the clinic with you! You all the best! Closer to the next visit we will write down!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Mar 18, 2019
The patient was treated of vitiligo

Were examined in a Samsung clinic with a diagnosis of vitiligo, which our local doctors set for us. The treatment was not required because the doctors of the Samsung clinic did not find any vitiligo in the child. The clinic provided us with a free translator who accompanied us everywhere. The staff is very polite and attentive.

Many thanks to the staff of Bookimed! Special thanks to our honey coordinator Maxim Voloshin who helped us when choosing a clinic and always stayed in touch.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    M
    Maksym Voloshyn Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 18, 2019

    Алима, здравствуйте! Спасибо Вам за оказанное доверие! Благодаря нашей с Вами командной работе удалось помочь ребенку. Желаю Вам всегда оставаться здоровыми. P.S. Всегда на связи ;)

E
Jan 23, 2019
The patient was treated of acne

Thanks to the coordinator, in the shortest possible time Record to the doctor was made! The dermatologist is very competent, he told everything in detail and prescribed the treatment, now we will be observed only here. The whole system in the hospital is debugged to the smallest detail; nowhere did it have to wait.

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Oct 9, 2018
The patient was treated of coxarthrosis

I express my sincere gratitude to Katerina Bonko for her high professionalism and kindness in organizing counseling and treatment abroad. All services were provided on time, each stage of work was thought out, several times stipulated, I received instructions that it was easy and simple to follow in a country with a foreign language. In time, I was met by a translator, Elena Kim, a high professional in her field, led to a doctor, who confirmed the diagnosis of Moscow professors. I would like to receive advice from the doctor regarding alternative methods of treatment, but the verdict is unequivocal, the need for surgery, which is offered by Moscow doctors. Once again, I thank Dr. Catherine Bonko for the assistance rendered to me, and I wish her every success in this field.

Auto-translated
Show original
S
Apr 15, 2018
The patient underwent check-up

I want to express my gratitude to the coordinating doctor, Catherine, for organizing the trip to the Samsung clinic in Seoul. The whole process of my stay in Korea was organized in the best way: a transfer, an interpreter at the clinic, a schedule of visits to doctors .... The chosen version of the clinic was satisfied! Modern equipment and magnificent doctors! I wish health and prosperity Bukimed!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Mar 9, 2017
The patient was treated of brain tumor

Many thanks to Catherine, Bookimed Doctor-Coordinator, for her prompt responses and sympathy. In a week after application my daughter (with diagnosis tumor of brain stem) was proposed a treatment in Korea. We have a CHANCE! Thank you for everything!

N
Apr 26, 2016
The patient was treated of brain tumor

I thank Ekaterina, coordinator of Bookimed, for their promptness and empathy. A week after the treatment, my daughter (diagnosed with a brainstem tumor) offered treatment in Korea. We have a chance! Thank you to the center for what you are!

Auto-translated
Show original
D
Oct 30, 2015
The patient was treated of aortic aneurysm

My son (2 years), made an endovascular operation to close the interatrial defect (11mm). We still can not believe that we had an operation. Many times re-read the topic on the forum about invasive operations and dreamed that my son, you can close the defect in this way. Unfortunately, in Kazakhstan, we have not reached the age of 15 kg. weight such closures do not, only by the open method. Yes, and child cardiac surgery is just beginning to develop. All parents, if possible, take the children to Russia, Germany, South Korea, Israel. So I began to collect information about the clinics, where it is better to do the operation. By a fluke we got to Samsung. I'm not sure how many quarters this hospital occupies, but it's huge, it feels like it's in the forest, although it's located in the heart of Seoul. In advance, I apologize for the pun in the writings, I will certainly write in detail about our stay in the clinic. Now, I just want to say thanks to our endovascular surgeon Kang I Sok, the entire 9W pediatric department and the department for working with Russian-speaking patients Sonia, Lisa and Mr. Chu. For their personal involvement in the recovery of my little son. Especially the interpreter Sone who met us at the airport, accompanied at the examinations, when the operation was supported me morally and in general became my native person. Sonia did not just fulfill her duties, but she really sympathized. We flew home on October 14, I look anxiously at my son's leg (more precisely, I constantly look at her), but I see nothing there. No bruise, no scars, if I had not seen his leg right after the operation, you might think that he was not given a puncture. Lord, is this really the modern high tech technology. For all the stay in the clinic, he practically did not cry, except for the time when it was impossible to eat 6 hours before the operation (from 4.30 am to 11 am), about which he at that time sucks his breast, and when he was not given mother's milk, he hysterically raised , but this one, he could not be reassured by the whole department. How I transferred all this, do not describe in words.

I want to note the high professionalism of the sisters, how they quickly and painlessly install catheters, take blood, how they change the adhesive plasters on these catheters, wipe the puncture site with special napkins, massage the brush and fingers from sagging! Find an approach to every child. Even when the son did not want to drink medicine, and kicked! The nurse only smiled, and on my slap to my son for the spilled medicine said Dont steal, zisis baby. Type is a child, he can do anything! In Korea, an interesting mentality: the old and the children are the highest caste, the old people should all bow down, almost everything is allowed to children!
The treatment was at the highest level. So everything is organized and computerized. When you get to the department, a paper bracelet is put on the pen on the handle, on which there is all the information about the child and the treatment prescribed. When you go to another examination, the doctor already knows who will come and what examination to do. While doing the examination, the child watches cartoons, after examinations, we walk in the garden on a special baby carriage with a tripod, where all sorts of flashing sensors and droppers hang. However, it was difficult to put a son in the carriage after the operation, he runs like a battery, and I followed him like a second battery, just a dropper at the speed We were lying on the 9th floor. In the same sector, if you go down to floor B1 there are several restaurants, grocery (like a super market), flower shops, a shop where you can buy everything from diapers to a travel bag, souvenir shops, a bank, a pharmacy. We did not buy food, because they were fed patients with a choice of European or Korean cuisine 3 times a day. Order from the menu. Food is carried by a special machine. About her write separately
I want to tell all parents whose children have heart surgery, do not despair, find a good clinic, trust the surgeon, and get the best treatment.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
Oct 30, 2015
The patient was treated of liver cancer

We came to Seoul for treatment in the Samsun clinic with a father who was diagnosed with "Education in the liver, a size 5.5 by 5 mm" in Russia. In the Korean clinic, the father underwent a complete examination in 2 days, all in one place, without queue, by appointment and time: CT, MRI, PET, FGDS and colonoscopy with sleeping pills, biopsy of education, oncomarkers, ECG, X-ray.
After that he was diagnosed: "Hepatocellular carcinoma without metastases." The father was touched by the caring and careful attitude of the medical staff during the procedures, while everyone was clearly engaged in his own business. With such tumor sizes and with such localization (in the center), usually the surgical method is not shown, radioablation also does not fit, only chemotherapy, to which the tumor is not sensitive. The prognosis was pessimistic, the father's life time was estimated at 2-3 months. But at the consultation of a radiologist, chemotherapist and surgeons, it was decided to carry out the operation, since it was the only chance to survive the patient. They warned his father about the high risk, the technical difficulties of the operation due to the localization and size of the tumor. Father, of course, was in shock, he could not believe that he had a malignant tumor, and that everything was so serious. After all, he did not feel this tumor: he had no pain anywhere, his appetite was normal, he did not lose weight, there was only a small weakness, which he wrote off for age (70 years). This is the cunning of cancer - no symptoms! Only an annual preventive examination from the top to the heel can reveal the cancer at an early stage. We agreed to an operation. Operated by Dr. Kim. The operation lasted 6 hours.
Everything went well. Six days after the operation, we flew home. What amazed me about in Korea?
When I saw how the healthcare system works in Korea, I immediately relaxed, and I had full confidence in doctors and medical personnel. Everyone clearly did his job. For one nurse 2 patients, she practically did not leave them day and night. I did not have to take care of my father, everything was done by medical staff.
It was unusual that relatives were twice a day run to patients in intensive care, and without any shoe covers and masks. But the most amazing thing is that on the second day after such a difficult operation, my father walked around the corridor all day long!
Has noted kindness of Koreans, modesty, patience, diligence, the valid relation to the doctor. The doctor said once and everything, no one argues, does not ask again, does not follow him, if there are questions - sign up for a reception and wait. A very clear organization of working time and subordination, and hence culture.
I want to thank Dr. Kim again for his golden hands, the doctor who led the first reception, a very intelligent, literate and sincere person. All this time we had a Russian coordinator next to us, who translated, recorded for research, took a doctor, solved our everyday problems, and most importantly - morally supported, all 6 hours while the operation was near me. My father and I are grateful for her professionalism and excellent human qualities. All the issues solved quickly, clearly, without fuss.

Auto-translated
Show original
S
Oct 30, 2015
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

By a lucky chance fell into the hands of experienced doctors of the South Korean medical center "Samsung". I was already preparing for an operation in Moscow - I had an ovarian cancer, predictions were 50-50. Our doctors are always afraid to take on extra responsibility for the operation. If something goes wrong in the end, they will refer to the fact that not those 50 percent fell out and that's it. Suddenly it turned out that my father had agreed without my knowledge that I would be put on an operation in the center of Samsung in South Korea. At first I thought I was joking - well, what kind of treatment can there be in the clinic with the name, like a TV set. But Dad insisted that I go there at least for a consultation. It turned out that this is one of the largest medical centers of South Korea with a worldwide reputation. I was examined by doctors from Korea and the United States. They made an impression on me that I can completely entrust my life to them, although I did not always pay much attention to doctors. I'm not talking about the most up-to-date equipment! Korea and in medicine justifies its leadership in the field of world technology. I had a brilliant operation, as I believe. Although for those doctors - it's their usual job. After anesthesia, I did not feel any pain. Postoperative observations showed that the tumor was completely removed. In six months I'll go there again for medical examination. I am absolutely sure that I won this terrible disease with the help of Korean doctors!

Auto-translated
Show original
R
Nov 7, 2018
The patient underwent check-up

R
Aug 16, 2018
The patient was treated of acne

Auto-translated
Show original
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Samsung Medical Center

Similar clinics

Gachon University Gil  Medical Center
Gachon University Gil Medical Center
Republic of Korea, Incheon
4.7
Ewha Womans University Medical Center
Ewha Womans University Medical Center
Republic of Korea, Seoul
5.0
MizMedi Women`s hospital
MizMedi Women`s hospital
Republic of Korea, Seoul
About Bookimed

322 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Anonymous Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of atherosclerosis

Thanks to the organizers of the trip ... met .. settled in a great hotel..transfer from the hotel to the clinic and back without question ... umnichki girls, translators .. especially grateful to Tamara ... it is clear that there are a lot of patients and they were torn ... and they had to wait .. but in spite of this, I have repeatedly observed the picture .. how .. I will not give the name of the translator .. I have a very high opinion of myself .. I spent most of my working time in a cafe over a cup of coffee .. as for the survey .. I was disappointed .. money ... at the first reception eminent doctor Hasim Ustunsoy so coasively in he "painted" gave great hopes .. but at the same time he said about the need to undergo a series of examinations .. which cost a lot of money ... respectively, understanding that this is probably necessary .. once the doctor said .. all this was done .. and at the decisive stage the doctor issued such predictions of the operation .. that I wanted to quickly run away from this clinic .. a question arises .. why was it not said about the first time ???? This is despite the fact that I underwent an examination .. it seemed that everything was alright ... now I understand that it was just pumping out money ..... I heard the same feedback from many patients in the clinic ..

Auto-translated
Show original
E
Elena Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer stage 3

The clinics accepted us well, explained everything clearly, they passed the tests, all the rules, thank you very much !!! The clinic is at the highest level, the attending physician is a professional in his business, I already tell all my acquaintances about you that they work so quickly and clearly, with understanding, thank you Daria and Martha

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of herniated disk

Everything is fine, they arranged a remote consultation to understand whether it is possible to perform an operation. This format is definitely needed, very useful. I can say that the patients would write down all their questions in advance, so that later they would not think that they should ask the doctor, you also need to think in advance what you want in principle from the consultation and then it will definitely be useful.

Auto-translated
Show original
B
Bektur Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of myopia

Hello, my name is Bektur, my brother was examined at the EMC clinic, the service was excellent, everyone was happy, special thanks to the Bookimed team for their excellent work, success!

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Natalya Jun 22, 2019
The patient was treated of prostate cancer

The clinic and its medical staff, command respect. Highly qualified doctors, nurses and attendants are very attentive to patients. Chambers are kept in perfect system, daily change of linen. No complaints. The hospital is surrounded by forest, clean air. The only drawback is that there are no air conditioners in the wards.

Auto-translated
Show original