medium price level

4 days clinic's response speed

27 requests per week

2895 patients have already received the treatment plan

Medipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi reviews

medium price level

4 days clinic's response speed

27 requests per week

2895 patients have already received the treatment plan

Medipol University Hospital is one of the largest multi-specialty medical institution in Turkey. Daily, over 1,200 patients trust their health to Medipol's experts. The hospital is equipped with advanced technologies, i.e, Da Vinci Surgical System, Cyber and Gamma Knives. Doctors specialize in cancer, neurological, and cardiovascular treatment. Organ transplantation, bone marrow transplant and IVF are among key specialties of the hospital.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Medipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

155 patient reviews
4.5
T
Sep 15, 2019
The patient was treated of chronic pain

Met at the airport. We also found a hotel, a transfer from the hotel to the clinic and back was provided for free, as well as an interpreter. A good clinic, experienced doctors, responsible, you can immediately see that they want to help and not just cut down money. Everything is expensive, but I am very satisfied, although there is no treatment for my disease today, but they made a diagnosis and gave recommendations.

Auto-translated
Show original
X
Sep 6, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

800 dollars for self health check up, but MRI not included

Comments

    A
    Anna Mamina Bookimed medical coordinator Sep 11, 2019

    Hello Xuanxuan, Thank you for your review. I hope that you've got the answer for the reason of your health condition worsening and decided for the treatment needed. It was recommended in the beginning to see few specialists, instead for a basic check up, in order for them to make a diagnostic plan which could include MRI and other tests needed. However you have chosen a basic health check-up program, which doesn't include MRI/CT's etc but a whole body basic screening. As it was explained before - basic check ups are recommended for healthy people that would like to monitor their body health status from time to time. I hope next time we can better help you in choosing an appropriate diagnostic/treatment program. Take care!

I
Sep 6, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

Clinic with a large flow of people. Doctors teach at the same time as admission, therefore, in addition to the doctor, 2-3 more students are in the office at the reception. If you need to visit a doctor 2-3 times a week, there is a high probability that he will not be able to receive you at a previously agreed time. I had to wait 3-4 hours. The diagnosis was written on a piece of paper. After 5 months, I can say that the treatment did not help. Based on my experience, I can say that I do not recommend visiting this clinic. I am sure there are people whom the local doctors helped

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Sep 5, 2019
The patient was treated of parkinson"s disease

Our experience with Dr. Ali was amazing. He is very nice and knowledgable of what he's doing. Also, the hospital and all the staff were very good and cooperative. I totally recommend them, they deserve trust.

Comments

    E
    Emad Hussein Bookimed medical coordinator Sep 9, 2019

    We appreciate your review and would luv to hear good news about you all the times, many thanks

D
Sep 5, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

The staff is very friendly and supportive, they check every single details and once you have an issue , just contact them , then they will find a solution.

B
Aug 19, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

The highest of the highest scores to the coordinator and the blade, and to the girls who collect the questionnaire all to the doctor, all the best of the best ratings and many thanks

Auto-translated
Show original
D
Aug 19, 2019
The patient was treated of adrenal tumor

I go to the clinic 3 times already, very good treatment and support, thanks to the coordinating doctor and manager for help with the trip

Auto-translated
Show original
G
Aug 13, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

The doctors are good, but the organization of the reception was specific. Spent about two hours before admission.
Maxim worked perfectly, turned on in time.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    M
    Max Voloshyn Bookimed medical coordinator Aug 13, 2019

    Рад Вам помочь! Желаю Вам крепкого здоровья.

A
Aug 13, 2019
The patient was treated of testicular cancer

I arrived at the clinic at the appointed time and waited 5-6 hours.
On the first day, the doctor, Ahmed, took over and said that he would be negotiating over the phone, but did not get in touch.
On the second day there was another, which was overloaded with its patients, took at the end of the day, after its patients. They complained to the translator that they had called at 11, but they had taken them at 6-7 pm.
Well done translator, tried.

Auto-translated
Show original
U
Aug 5, 2019
The patient was treated of dislocation of hip

Harosha Clinic is also a medical staff respectful of the sick know their work thank you

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    I
    Ihor Kobylinskyi Bookimed medical coordinator Aug 15, 2019

    Здравствуйте, Умит! Рады, что смогли помочь быстро всё организовать и Вы остались довольны. С уважением, Команда Bookimed.

A
Aug 5, 2019
The patient was treated of coeliac disease

I was in the clinic a week ago on gastroenterology. Clinic liked. I advise. All at the proper international level. Doctors are professional, the professor himself did gastroscopy and colonoscopy. Thanks to the translators, they very quickly helped in all matters. As well as to the support department - in fact, there were always contacts on the airport, Transfer from the airport and back, as well as the clinic MEDİPOL provides to the clinic. Very promptly received answers analyzes and advice.
I advise all my acquaintances on any medical problems to contact the MEDİPOL center without a doubt at the expense of professionalism and attentiveness to patients.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    Б
    Без имени Aug 5, 2019

    Привет. Это хорошо

K
Aug 3, 2019
The patient was treated of astigmatism

I planned to go for laser vision correction. In my case, the examination did not go further, unfortunately after the diagnosis the doctor said that in my case there is a risk of complication, after re-diagnosis the result was the same, but I really liked the attitude of the medical staff, were very attentive, provided transfer from the hotel to the clinic and back, accompanied and coordinated the translator, a special thank you to him (thank you for the help Maksut) most of all is pleased that the doctors take into account even the minimal risks !!! The operation is beneficial for them from the financial side in spite of this, they value their reputation, THANK YOU

Starting from the planning stage of the operation, Konstantin provided all the necessary information about the clinics, the choice was from three cities, he consulted promptly on all issues, was constantly in touch, thank you!
Varvara, from the care department, coordinated the transfer and the translator, always stayed in touch, thanks!
In general, I am very glad that I turned to you !!!

Auto-translated
Show original
Z
Jul 30, 2019
The patient was treated of cataract

I want to thank the team of the company Bookined sch rendered assistance in organizing a medical examination of my daughter Anastasia in the clinic Medipol Istanbul

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    K
    Kate Bonko Bookimed medical coordinator Aug 2, 2019

    Спасибо за отзыв и комментарий касательно работы команды Bookimed. Желаем скорейшего выздоровления. Всегда готовы помочь. С уважением Екатерина

R
Jul 23, 2019
The patient was treated of psoriasis

Bookimed stuff is very helpful and quick to response.
Airport transfer: I don't know what really was wrong, but we couldn't find the Medipol representative upon arrival at the airport. So I had to contact the coordinator, and then talk to somebody else, and then again to somebody else until finally the Medipol representative apparently (the guy didn't have any sign of belonging to the medical center: no ID or placard on him) found us after about 1 hr of waiting and calling. And then we had to wait for the car to arrive. So I guess informing the patients about meeting places/transfer times/contact details at the airport would be a good idea.
Overall we had a good impression of Medipol. As for the medical stuff, the doctor seemed experienced and professional. He didn't ask us to do any unnesessary tests, but only those that really were relevant and required. I'm currently following the treatment scheme, so the time will show...
The translator, Babadjan, is very responsible and reliable, helpful and organised. I'm really happy that we had him to accompany us.
The hotel, Rotana, was very nice and clean, the stuff was friendly and helpful, they really care about their guests. Great breakfast.
Thank you very much, Bookimed and Medipol teams, it is really very important and appreciated when things are taken care of and organised.

Comments

    D
    Diana Kosheleva Bookimed medical coordinator Jul 23, 2019

    Dear Rinat, thank you for your review. I'm glad you receive a good care in Medipol with the doctor you liked. I hope the treatment will help you. I wish you a good health. Take care! Bookimed always stays in touch with you!

O
Jul 19, 2019
The patient was diagnosed in this clinic

It was amazing! I was in the middle of everywhere and didn't know what to do and doctor-coordinator Lesya contacted me at the totally right time. She was like an angel! It was timely! It was professional! It was really great! I never thought service like this existed, but I'm glad that I have found it! I would recommend Bookimed to as many people as possible!

Comments

    L
    Lesia Turuk Bookimed medical coordinator Aug 17, 2019

    Dear Obi! That was really pleasant to help you with finding the effective and quick solution of your medical issues. Thank you for so warm words and the excellent review. Do not hesitate to contact Bookimed, if you need any kind of medical services abroad! Best wishes from Bookimed!

A
Jul 19, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

In principle, everything was fine. I have never been to clinics abroad before, so I don’t know how to evaluate, since I have nothing to compare with. I do not know how truthful the doctor’s conclusions were, but all the consultations were normal, the translator Elmira was in touch, always helping. We are still waiting for several test results.

Auto-translated
Show original
G
Jul 19, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

Everything is good, the clinic liked everything was normal (met, and the accommodation is very good)
Very satisfied with the doctor - coordinator Alexander

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Jul 12, 2019
The patient was treated of anal fissure

Sensitive and attentive support at all stages of treatment.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Jul 11, 2019
The patient was treated of allergy

Best hospital in Istanbul.They were so correct and very helpful.The staff was really nice and they helped us so much.They even helped us with a translater and everything went perfectly.

Comments

    L
    Lesia Turuk Bookimed medical coordinator Aug 17, 2019

    Thank you very much for your excellent review! Best wishes from Bookimed!

I
Jul 8, 2019
The patient underwent pet/ct

Добрый день. Проходила пэт кт в клинике, по результатам подтвердился метастаз меланомы в подмышечном лимфоузле. Сделала операцию тоже в клинике, осталась довольна всем. Много анализов, консультаций перед операцией, и само хирургическое вмешательство на высшем уровне.

Большое спасибо Анне, Зульфие и Мурату, доктору Пелин (хирург) за помощь и организацию.
Спасибо за быстрое реагирование и помощь в организации лечения.

1-20 of 155 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Similar clinics

Yeditepe University Hospital
Yeditepe University Hospital
Turkey, Istanbul
3.5
Anadolu Medical Center
Anadolu Medical Center
Turkey, Istanbul
4.4
About Bookimed

343 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
T
Temuri Sep 15, 2019
The patient was treated of chronic pain

Met at the airport. We also found a hotel, a transfer from the hotel to the clinic and back was provided for free, as well as an interpreter. A good clinic, experienced doctors, responsible, you can immediately see that they want to help and not just cut down money. Everything is expensive, but I am very satisfied, although there is no treatment for my disease today, but they made a diagnosis and gave recommendations.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Aliya Sep 14, 2019
The patient underwent orthopedic rehabilitation

The doctors are super, the specialists are cool, we are outpatients, we live in the city.

Auto-translated
Show original
G
Ghadynar Sep 14, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer stage 3

Hello! We really liked the clinic! the staff is very polite and the doctors, too, explain everything well, it is clear that they are professionals! I liked that the analysis and examination takes only a couple of days! not that we roam around each house and then in the queues! only one minus is not affordable for everyone ((a little expensive for us ordinary workers.

Auto-translated
Show original
S
Salah ellaz Sep 13, 2019
The patient underwent hair transplant

I am a business Man And the way Smile Clinic looked after me So extremely professional I would like to thank every single one of the staff on the professionality they showed I am so happy with the result of my hair transplant I would certainly recommend them to anyone Thank you so much for looking after me guys Sal from Sydney Australia

D
Daniel Sep 13, 2019
The patient was treated of varicocele

The visit to the doctor was excellent. An accurate diagnosis was given and treatment options proposed. The clinic staff was friendly and pleasant.