low price level

4 days clinic's response speed

4 requests per day

1928 patients have already received the treatment plan

Medipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi reviews

low price level

4 days clinic's response speed

4 requests per day

1928 patients have already received the treatment plan

Medipol University Hospital is one of the largest multi-specialty medical institution in Turkey. Daily, over 1,200 patients trust their health to Medipol's experts. The hospital is equipped with advanced technologies, i.e, Da Vinci Surgical System, Cyber and Gamma Knives. Doctors specialize in cancer, neurological, and cardiovascular treatment. Organ transplantation, bone marrow transplant and IVF are among key specialties of the hospital.

About hospital

Hospital's rating according to patients' reviews Medipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

68 patients' reviews
4.6
A
The patient was treated of pyelonephritis

We visited the hospital in March, 2019 with the child, were very pleased with the treatment, the staff, the doctor. Everything went great, all responsive and friendly, and most importantly experts in their field. Doctor Suat Ayildiz liked, we advise everyone! Special thanks to our translator Aziza!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer

The stay in the clinic left only positive emotions. On the organization's questions, if they were before the arrival at the clinic, then after the arrival the questions disappeared by themselves, everything was organized perfectly, any wishes were fulfilled. The doctor took it immediately on the day of arrival, everything that was planned was appointed, answered all questions immediately and before and after treatment, left a positive impression. Umnichka translators, it was possible to contact them at almost any time, they always helped. I lived in a guest house, everything is fine.
Satisfied with the service

Auto-translated
Show original
T
The patient was treated of alopecia

Hello We really liked the trip to the clinic Medipol. The service is top notch. I advise everyone. Thank you very much to everyone, the doctor and coordinators of Bokimed. We are very happy.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of ischemic stroke

The neurologist normally accepted the doctor, but did not continue to be examined there, because the apartment we were given was dirty, with the children were even afraid to sit on the sofa ... everything is stained, the dust of the garbage. The apartment is equipped but requires good cleaning!

Auto-translated
Show original
N
The patient was treated of myelodysplastic syndromes

Отношение врачей ,медсестер, медперсонала, переводчиков очень хорошее

M
The patient was treated of prostate cancer

The Medipol Clinic in Istanbul was recommended to me by bookimed specialists.
I was very pleased with the additional service. We were met with my father at the airport and taken to the guest house, which was provided by the hospital free of charge, as well as free 3 meals a day, not only for my father, but also for me. Every day a car came for us to take us to the clinic, as well as to take us back. We were provided with the services of an interpreter.

Translator Murat turned out to be a very good person, he told everything and helped absolutely everything. operas atsiyu. Everything went fine, he is very happy that he finally got rid of the cancer using the da Vinci robot. The staff after the operation behaved very courteously and neatly.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was diagnosed in this clinic

I wanted to say that the Medipol clinic made a great impression on the high class of doctors, attendants and all the other people who met us, accompanied us, translated. Bookimed coordinators professionally performed all the necessary actions for our comfortable stay in Bookimed.

Auto-translated
Show original
L
The patient was treated of rectal cancer

I am on treatment in the clinic medipol. The level of service and professionalism is very high.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    L
    Lilya Bobrova Mar 2, 2019

    Полностью с вами согласна, мы сейчас тоже находимся в этом госпитале, медицина на высшем уровне! Особая благодарность Julia Sukhovich , отдел заботы букимеда, спасибо вам большое за всё, а также Ираде и Лизе Дудник, а главное доктору Дилек Унал.

    I
    iRADA YULDASHEVA Representative of Medipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi Mar 2, 2019

    Тёть Люда! Желаю Вам скорейшего выздоровления !!!

    Y
    Yuliya Sukhovich Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 11, 2019

    Лиля, Людмила, спасибо за теплые слова! Всегда рады помочь.

A
The patient was treated of asthma

Thanks to Maxim and Yulia, everything was at the highest level, even 5 plus.
As for the clinic, I can’t say anything bad, the doctors are good, the professors are all knowledgeable of their work. We do not regret contacting this clinic.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    Y
    Yuliya Sukhovich Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 11, 2019

    Благодарю! Будьте здоровы Вы и вся Ваша семья!

    I
    iRADA YULDASHEVA Representative of Medipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi Mar 16, 2019

    Всего наилучшего,всегда рады помочь!

E
The patient underwent ophthalmologic examination

Prepared in Ukraine by doing some Analyzes, discussing this with Bookimed, having arrived in Medipol, the doctor again prescribed the same for the price higher than those discussed in the correspondence. !

Auto-translated
Show original
I
The patient was treated of encephalitis

We are well surveyed we are satisfied now we will undergo the procedure

Auto-translated
Show original
N
The patient was treated of autoimmune hepatitis

The coordinator is the best! The treatment is good, everything is at a high level. If there are problems, they need to be voiced and they are all solved quickly enough.

Auto-translated
Show original
H
The patient was treated of growth hormone deficiency

I'm satisfied

A
The patient underwent rehabilitation after spinal cord injury

We had booked for stem cell therapy but were booked for physic with the doctor only extremely bad experience

Comments

    M
    Medipol International Representative of Medipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi Feb 25, 2019

    Dear Abdur Rahim Rafi; In the examination of the **details of this comment are hidden and sended to patient’s email due to the privacy policy**. Physiotherapy and exercises are recommended to the patient because stem cell treatment is not suitable for this patient. For your information, Best Regards Assoc. Prof. AYLİN REZVANİ, MD Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation AD

R
The patient was treated of neurology

Hello,
To whome concern,
It was good experience being first time in this hospital I am satisfied.

T
The patient was treated of neuritis of the facial nerve

Klinika ochen "ponravilos", esli nachat "s organozacii vsey konsul" tacii, to vse predusmotreno do malen "kih detaley.
Sami vrachi otlichnie!
Ogromnoe spasibo perevodchicce Zulfie! Konsul "tantu Kirillu i osobaya blagodarnost"

Auto-translated
Show original
D
The patient was treated of pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors

The diagnosis of neuroendocrine carcinoma of the pancreas with liver metastases was made to the husband 2.5 years ago. Were observed in another clinic in Turkey, also under the control and care of Bookimed specialists.
They came to Medipol to make a cycle of procedures with the drug Lutetium - the most modern way to treat this type of tumor.

All perfectly. We were met by representatives of the clinic at Ataturk airport, right by the ramp, brought to the hotel (the price of a room per day is $ 35, which is very small for Turkey). The room is great, clean, has it all - from the washing machine to the dishwasher. Three meals a day are included in the price.
Transfer from the hotel to the clinic and back every 30 minutes for free.
The clinic has a Russian-speaking curator of patients from the CIS, Irada. With it you can at any time solve all the issues that relate to the treatment and life of the patient.
In Medipol, we were met by translator Murad. He was with us during the reception of a professor of nuclear medicine, accompanied us during the testing.

The professor took us more than an hour, answered all the questions, gave a lot of recommendations.

We were at the consultation, now on February 14 we are flying the procedure.

All this time, Varvara from the Bookized Patient Care Department supported us online.

All perfectly. Bookimed, many thanks to each of your employees for the fact that we feel abroad calmly and under your protection.

Separately, I thank the miracle of Dr. Bookimed Sofya Grabovskaya. She helps us with advice and supports all 2.5 years of illness.

Bookimed, respect. You are great.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    Э
    Эльвира Feb 10, 2019

    Здравствуйте. Не подскажите Как назывался отель в котором вы остановились ?

A
The patient was treated of epilepsy

The only inconvenience that was that the hotel where we were identified was not very comfortable, there were no towels, etc. Basically everything was fine. Many thanks to Nana and Natia, they have given us a lot of time and have always helped. In general, everything was fine, thank you very much.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of parkinson"s disease

I express my gratitude and admiration for the highly professional assistance of the coordinator Ekaterina Kochergan in preparing and implementing the trip. All organizational issues were resolved clearly and systematically. The settlement, the transfer and the organization of the doctor's appointment were executed impeccably. Fully satisfied with the reception from a qualified doctor, a clearly diagnosed and prescribed method of treatment! Thank you all for your conscientious and professional work.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer

The choice of the clinic is very satisfied. I liked the doctors and the staff very much. Polite, competent and ready to help with any question.

Auto-translated
Show original
1-20 of 68 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Medipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi

Similar clinics

Yeditepe University Hospital
Yeditepe University Hospital
Turkey, Istanbul
3.5
Anadolu Medical Center
Anadolu Medical Center
Turkey, Istanbul
4.6
About Bookimed

315 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Alaya Mar 18, 2019
The patient was treated of pyelonephritis

We visited the hospital in March, 2019 with the child, were very pleased with the treatment, the staff, the doctor. Everything went great, all responsive and friendly, and most importantly experts in their field. Doctor Suat Ayildiz liked, we advise everyone! Special thanks to our translator Aziza!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Alima Mar 18, 2019
The patient was treated of vitiligo

Were examined in a Samsung clinic with a diagnosis of vitiligo, which our local doctors set for us. The treatment was not required because the doctors of the Samsung clinic did not find any vitiligo in the child. The clinic provided us with a free translator who accompanied us everywhere. The staff is very polite and attentive. Many thanks to the staff of Bookimed! Special thanks to our honey coordinator Maxim Voloshin who helped us when choosing a clinic and always stayed in touch.

Auto-translated
Show original
S
Shatha Mar 17, 2019
The patient was treated of meningioma

The doctor was not enugh practicality experience to for brain tumour problem and make us hopless from the operation.

A
Anonymous Mar 17, 2019
The patient underwent consultation with creation of treatment plan

The rides went very well. Experienced how to manage to find a common language with a doctor. The clinic is actually ready to accept foreign patients: everyone speaks English at the reception and is ready to help and help, when entering there is support from foreign patients, everything is convenient and understandable. I was able to undergo a consultation (the doctor spoke English and some Russian). The fact that in Ukraine they could not understand for a long time was explained here by one analysis. It was also supported by the fact that the doctor prescribed different tests, but then saying that many of them are expensive, she decided to start with blood, and then if all the others needed. That is, money for us did not seek to earn. In general, we are satisfied. Special thanks to the Bookimed consultant and the care department. When you go to another country it is important to know that you are ready to help you 24/7.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Mar 17, 2019
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer

The stay in the clinic left only positive emotions. On the organization's questions, if they were before the arrival at the clinic, then after the arrival the questions disappeared by themselves, everything was organized perfectly, any wishes were fulfilled. The doctor took it immediately on the day of arrival, everything that was planned was appointed, answered all questions immediately and before and after treatment, left a positive impression. Umnichka translators, it was possible to contact them at almost any time, they always helped. I lived in a guest house, everything is fine. Satisfied with the service

Auto-translated
Show original