low price level

4 days clinic's response speed

5 requests per day

2397 patients have already received the treatment plan

Medipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi reviews

low price level

4 days clinic's response speed

5 requests per day

2397 patients have already received the treatment plan

Medipol University Hospital is one of the largest multi-specialty medical institution in Turkey. Daily, over 1,200 patients trust their health to Medipol's experts. The hospital is equipped with advanced technologies, i.e, Da Vinci Surgical System, Cyber and Gamma Knives. Doctors specialize in cancer, neurological, and cardiovascular treatment. Organ transplantation, bone marrow transplant and IVF are among key specialties of the hospital.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Medipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

113 patient reviews
4.5
E
Jun 10, 2019
The patient was treated of astigmatism

Everything was at the level, the organization of reception, transfer, etc. was quite operational. thank

Auto-translated
Show original
E
Jun 5, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

It was not as i exepted. First they are not correct with transfert 2 hours late.then with comunication they dident speak very well englesh or the transleter wasent the same person in 1 houer consultation. Now i am waiting for result of medication but it seams not changes.

I
Jun 1, 2019
The patient was diagnosed in this clinic

Everything went well, thank you very much! I want to thank our curator, he helped us a lot and was very friendly with everything, benevolent, and in general many thanks again!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
May 30, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

They were very helpful

A
May 29, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer

Everyone was very professional and helpful and the translator they assigned me went above and beyond to help me navigate my way around the hospital, communicate with doctors (many of whom already spoke English, so that made things a lot easier).
Everything was punctual and seamless, and the doctor really helped reassure me the whole time.

I highly recommend the oncology department here!

Comments

    A
    Angelina Ivanenko Bookimed medical coordinator May 30, 2019

    We are glad to hear it from you! Thank you so much for so warm and detailed feedback.

R
May 27, 2019
The patient was treated of acute lymphoblastic leukemia

parted for money

Auto-translated
Show original
V
May 23, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

The clinic is good, credible. Separately, thanks to Dr. Vedat Gural. No extra tests were prescribed after endoscopy. Prescribed treatment. Special thanks to him, for attention and professionalism.
The clinic attended 2.05.19.
Kulinich V.V.

Auto-translated
Show original
S
May 22, 2019
The patient was treated of parkinson"s disease

In the clinic Medipol, we were examined in May 2019. Medipol Hospital, the Parkinson’s Department of Treatment, received us at the scheduled time, the consultation of Dr. Ali Qih was brief, comprehensive and understandable to us. We were told about the benefits of installing a neurostimulator. The medical staff of the team is attentive and friendly. We were also offered an alternative treatment for Parkinson's disease. Special thanks to our attending physician Vazak Bullik Kilik, who prescribed conservative treatment. We left the clinic Medipol satisfied, having agreed to be in touch with your doctor. No problem with the purchase of medicines. I would like to especially note that the person who first came to Istanbul, is provided with services for meeting and further support to the clinic. We are also grateful to our proof-reader Ostap Bondarenko and translator Timur. Sincerely, Jomart and Sarah Shyrynbekov.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    O
    Ostap Bondarenko Bookimed medical coordinator May 22, 2019

    Сара, здравствуйте! Искренне рад, что нам удалось помочь вашему сыну. Спасибо, что поделились своим опытом, остаемся с вами на связи!

V
May 21, 2019
The patient was treated of melanoma

Good evening. I can only say thanks to your company and Katerina. Thank you so much for your help and support. The impression about the clinic itself was not very, often made nervous, dragged time, I can’t say anything about the professor either. Five minutes talk for $ 120 a bit too much. The clinic itself is not bad, in my opinion, a lot of clients have simply gathered and cannot cope with such volume, and here we are not talking about the desire to help, just money. How to undertake, I can say that robots need to take as much as possible so that they can cope with it, otherwise it negatively affects their reputation. Thank you again

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    K
    Katerina Bonko Bookimed medical coordinator May 22, 2019

    Уважаемый Валерий! Спасибо за конструктивный отзыв. Мы обязательно обсудим этот вопрос с медицинским центром, для того чтобы повысить уровень комфорта во время Вашего дальнейшего лечения, и лечения / диагностики других пациентов. Остаюсь в Вашем распоряжении С уважением Катерина

D
May 19, 2019
The patient was diagnosed in this clinic

All perfectly!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
May 16, 2019
The patient was treated of arrhythmia

the medical team was fine thanks but the hospital was too expensive .

A
May 13, 2019
The patient was treated of alopecia

Hello, I want to say first of all thanks to our coordinator, Alexey, for helping us find the Medipol clinic, and secondly, thanks to Irada for organizing the trip, she recorded us to the doctors. And of course, thanks to our translator Murat, for being with us until the end. The clinic is very good doctors that we have been very good literate as I pokozalas. The staff is very good. We were met from the airport and immediately taken to the very cool Radison Blu hotel. Correspondents of the clinic themselves were taken and brought. In general, everything was fine. The only negative is that the clinic is expensive. And so I advise everyone!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    I
    Irada Yuldasheva Representative of Medipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi May 14, 2019

    Жанат ,здравствуйте! Очень рады ,что смогли помочь Вам. Желаем Вам и Вашим деткам не болеть! Всего Вам наилучшего!

S
May 9, 2019
The patient was treated of diabetes type 2

Good day!!! The fee was not high, the tests were expensive, the doctor’s attention was normal, he didn’t say anything new about the results, added another pill and corrected, said the tests were good, except for the sugar index.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
May 8, 2019
The patient was treated of prostate cancer

Мі біли in the clinic Medipol in May 2019 on examination. The level of medical care of the Clinic, the medical staff, we really liked, we are satisfied. In the hotel, where mі lived, a very functional room, everything you need, well fed. Bіli problems with bed linen: in any way we could not get a full set. The transfer is organized remarkably, the only thing is that upon arrival it is difficult to expect more people, especially a sick person. Bookimed a separate THANKS for the information and the provision of travel support services. Accompanying Bilo at the highest level. After all, they felt the attention and support, because they were calm. The only thing that I wanted to pay attention. The trip was prepared for several months, I took air tickets, and I found out that I needed to prepay on the eve of the flight. In addition, mi bіli two days in total. And they came to the oncologist between the patients, for some reason they did not register. And the investigation, for which mi went, we were appointed on the day of departure, literally in front of the plane. We do not know where the failure occurred. But, on the whole, we are satisfied with the result of mi and plan to go there again.
P.S. I want to mention the quality of the translation of Babacan. Brilliantly!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
May 2, 2019
The patient was treated of eye injury

Good Service

T
Apr 30, 2019
The patient was treated of ischemic stroke

All is well, thank you very much

Auto-translated
Show original
K
Apr 27, 2019
The patient was treated of nasal polyps

I really liked the clinic and took it by car and brought it back to the hotel, the service is excellent. And the doctors are very competent

Auto-translated
Show original
V
Apr 15, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

Overlaid with a meeting at the airport: no one arrived. I had to sit up in the morning, and then go by bus. Everything else is good. Translator, guesthouse, transfer, inspection - everything went fine. Bіli nice bonus_ in the form of free accommodation and meals. This is very important, as the expenses for treatment are very large and any discount pleases. I have already returned and am awaiting the conclusion of a consultation on treatment methods by e-mail. If they recommend lutetium, I will go there again to complete the course.

Auto-translated
Show original
G
Apr 15, 2019
The patient was treated of ewing's sarcoma

No matter

Auto-translated
Show original
O
Apr 15, 2019
The patient was treated of paroxysmal supraventricular tachycardia

Good day. I want to share about cardiovascular surgery in Istanbul from personal experience. He was at consultations in three clinics just chose because the operation is not easy, the mitral valve, the deformation of the heart and a number of complications. The reception itself, the organization, the service, in a word, everything promised to me by Bookimed, everything is on the level, just fine. Of course, the world will not revolve around you, but you will be surrounded by the maximum care. About clinics where I was. Anadolu and Bahchile Memorial

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    K
    Katerina Bonko Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 15, 2019

    Огромное спасибо за содержательный и конструктивный отзыв. Особенно полезна сравнительная характеристика глазами пациента. Остаюсь в Вашем распоряжении С уважением, Екатерина

1-20 of 113 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Medipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi

Similar clinics

Yeditepe University Hospital
Yeditepe University Hospital
Turkey, Istanbul
3.5
Anadolu Medical Center
Anadolu Medical Center
Turkey, Istanbul
4.5
About Bookimed

322 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Anonymous Jun 13, 2019
The patient was consulted in this clinic

Normal clinic, did not see anything special. They prescribed good medicines, I felt better. There were also very good translators. It is better to always be insured, because if there is insurance, the clinic offers a 50% discount.

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Nadeghda Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

The format is quite simple, everything is accessible and understandable, the doctor is very qualified. I will not say that we talked about clinical studies, there was no definitive information. We are happy, time has been spent, the translator also translated everything correctly. The doctor explained everything popularly, we received an answer to all the questions we asked. I believe that what you are doing is very important and useful for people who need help.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Jun 11, 2019
The patient underwent rhinoplasty

Passed online consultation. After the consultation, a treatment plan was created, which we will undergo, further consultations will continue. Online consultation is very convenient and of course there were some doubts, especially when the invoice was billed, because it was a bit confusing, there was only one seal, so I advise you to make the documents more official, so that you would not be so scared to pay for the consultation.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
Tatyana Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of varicocele

Moe stay at the clinic duly honored. Vsi vaccinate respect. Doctors at Vishma luvni rozumni vidovidalni. The chamber is ideal, it is good and strong. Meni was honored and helped in my problem. Okay happy. Antonina., And Barbara that they took care of me. Thank you very much.

Auto-translated
Show original
H
HALYNA Jun 10, 2019
The patient was treated of melanoma

The doctor caused confidence and showed high professionalism, understood all the details and documents. She appointed the newest treatment. Satisfied with the service, Katerina Bonko was constantly in touch, showed attention and care. Thanks her.

Auto-translated
Show original