low price level

5 days clinic's response speed

163 patients have already received the treatment plan

Istituto Ortopedico Galeazzi reviews

low price level

5 days clinic's response speed

163 patients have already received the treatment plan

Istituto Ortopedico Galeazzi is a leading medical facility in orthopedics and traumatology in Italy.

5,000 orthopedic operations are carried out in Istituto Ortopedico Galeazzi annually. It is the most significant number of surgeries in the country.

91% of interventions on average are successful. This index is the highest in Italy.

Galeazzi Orthopedic Institute specializes in joint replacements, maxillofacial (orthognathic) surgery, spine surgery for children and adults.

RE.GA.IN (Regenerative Galeazzi Institute) works on the premises of the Institute, where specialists provide stem cell therapy for joints and tendons.

Check complete information on Galeazzi by clicking the link.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Istituto Ortopedico Galeazzi

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

9 patient reviews
4.9
A
Feb 21, 2019
The patient was treated of aseptic necrosis of the hip joint

The consultation went well and the doctor was good.
The girl coordinator, in place, is a good translator.
Consultation pleased!

Auto-translated
Show original
V
Nov 28, 2018
The patient was treated of atelocardia

Hello, I have serious scoliosis and some other health problems, it is necessary to operate scoliosis and preferably as soon as possible since it will only get worse ... In Ukraine, everyone refused to operate because there was a very big risk, Poland also refused ... Then I My coordinator Pavel Popkov wrote to Bookimed just a great person, he answers any questions even to stupid ones, he sent my documents to different clinics and finally the Galeazzi clinic was told to come for a detailed consultation ... The consultation was successful, everything seems to be going positive, waiting for a final decision from them! A trip to the clinic was done by Yana. She got us free tickets for a special program.

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Jun 11, 2018
The patient underwent hip replacement

Very satisfied with the trip. Quality and capacious advice.
Thank you

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Mar 13, 2018
The patient underwent hip replacement

Thank you!

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Nov 24, 2017
The patient was treated of shin fracture

Preliminary radiographic examination was carried out quickly. Girls from the international department of the clinic are very attentive. Everything was prompt.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Apr 21, 2017
The patient was treated of maxillofacial surgery

We want to express the words of enormous gratitude to Catherine Koliko, who is an employee of Bukimed. This is so sensitive, open, kind man. We admire her. On our way of life, we first met such a person. She gave us the opportunity to look at our problem with different eyes, gave faith, hope that everything will be safely resolved. Many thanks to Ekaterina Koliko for her professionalism, for her tremendous help in choosing the right medical center, in resolving many questions regarding treatment, for helping us organize our visit, for her tremendous moral support, for her sensitive attitude towards us, her patience, her empathy . Special thanks to Catherine Koliko for the fact that for 1 year, 8 months. she was and lived with us, she was looking for ways to solve our problem. With such employees as Ekaterina Koliko, Bukimed will only grow. Thank you very much, Catherine! You are a bright man!
And then a miracle happened! Catherine reports that we are ready to accept for consultation the orthopedic institute Galeazzi in Milan. We did not believe until the last, because we were denied many clinics. And now we have a chance!
And here we are on 24/01/2017. we fly to a consultation in Milan.
We would like to express our gratitude to Julia Sukhneva, who accompanied us throughout our stay, helped us in resolving our problems.
We express our deepest gratitude to the orthopedic institute Galeazzi and his staff, where we were on a consultation. Medicine here has reached such a high level that for us it is a field of fantasy. The clinic has a high intellectual and technological base, professionals of their business work here.
Many thanks to the staff of the clinic for their carefree attitude to us, for the warmth, attention, for the organization of the consultation and survey, for a happy forecast, what was most important for us. Patients in this clinic are in excellent conditions, around order, cleanliness, everything necessary is done for the rapid recovery of patients.
Now we are waiting for further treatment in this clinic!
Once again we say the greatest thanks to everyone who helped us in solving our problem.

Auto-translated
Show original
V
Dec 12, 2018
The patient was treated of atelocardia

A
Aug 29, 2018
The patient was treated in this clinic

D
Jul 5, 2017
The patient was treated in this clinic

What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Istituto Ortopedico Galeazzi

Similar clinics

Clinic Villa Stuart
Clinic Villa Stuart
Italy, Rome
4.0
San Donato Hospital
San Donato Hospital
Italy, Milan
4.5
San Raffaele Hospital
San Raffaele Hospital
Italy, Milan
4.3
About Bookimed

322 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Anonymous Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of atherosclerosis

Thanks to the organizers of the trip ... met .. settled in a great hotel..transfer from the hotel to the clinic and back without question ... umnichki girls, translators .. especially grateful to Tamara ... it is clear that there are a lot of patients and they were torn ... and they had to wait .. but in spite of this, I have repeatedly observed the picture .. how .. I will not give the name of the translator .. I have a very high opinion of myself .. I spent most of my working time in a cafe over a cup of coffee .. as for the survey .. I was disappointed .. money ... at the first reception eminent doctor Hasim Ustunsoy so coasively in he "painted" gave great hopes .. but at the same time he said about the need to undergo a series of examinations .. which cost a lot of money ... respectively, understanding that this is probably necessary .. once the doctor said .. all this was done .. and at the decisive stage the doctor issued such predictions of the operation .. that I wanted to quickly run away from this clinic .. a question arises .. why was it not said about the first time ???? This is despite the fact that I underwent an examination .. it seemed that everything was alright ... now I understand that it was just pumping out money ..... I heard the same feedback from many patients in the clinic ..

Auto-translated
Show original
E
Elena Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer stage 3

The clinics accepted us well, explained everything clearly, they passed the tests, all the rules, thank you very much !!! The clinic is at the highest level, the attending physician is a professional in his business, I already tell all my acquaintances about you that they work so quickly and clearly, with understanding, thank you Daria and Martha

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of herniated disk

Everything is fine, they arranged a remote consultation to understand whether it is possible to perform an operation. This format is definitely needed, very useful. I can say that the patients would write down all their questions in advance, so that later they would not think that they should ask the doctor, you also need to think in advance what you want in principle from the consultation and then it will definitely be useful.

Auto-translated
Show original
B
Bektur Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of myopia

Hello, my name is Bektur, my brother was examined at the EMC clinic, the service was excellent, everyone was happy, special thanks to the Bookimed team for their excellent work, success!

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Natalya Jun 22, 2019
The patient was treated of prostate cancer

The clinic and its medical staff, command respect. Highly qualified doctors, nurses and attendants are very attentive to patients. Chambers are kept in perfect system, daily change of linen. No complaints. The hospital is surrounded by forest, clean air. The only drawback is that there are no air conditioners in the wards.

Auto-translated
Show original