Treatment reviews

1587 reviews

The patient underwent blepharoplasty inFORME Clinic

They promised a transfer from the airport. But it wasn’t like that. It was 40 minutes. It was a surprise. At the clinic, a friendly attitude. A huge thank you to the girl at the reception.

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was treated of ulcerative colitis inAsan Medical Center

Everything is good and even healthy, only expensive. Everything is on the level, staff, doctors, service, and so on. Of the proposed chambers was 500 bucks a day. Procedures are also not cheap, but everything is qualitative and operational, people know what to do and how.

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient underwent coronary stenting inAmerican Heart of Poland Hospitals

Hi I was satisfied with Bookimed and the wonderful doctors . I was totally unsatisfied with the clinic after care . There was no coffe and the food given to me was terrible. If I come back I will insist on bringing my own food

The patient underwent check-up inMedical Center in Solingen

He underwent a comprehensive survey in the Academic Clinic of the city of Solingen from 13.05 to 17.05. The examinations were carried out under the patronage of Professor Pfaffenbach. The initial inspection program on arrival was adjusted by the professor to reduce the necessary examinations. All surveys were conducted at the scheduled time and at a high level. The results of the examination and the competence of the clinic staff are fully satisfied. I would especially like to thank the staff of the International Office of Lydia and Maria for their sensitive attitude and efficiency in resolving all issues that arise.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    D
    Dmitryi Belik Bookimed medical coordinator Jun 7, 2019

    Владимир, спасибо Вам за отзыв у нас на сайте, мы рады что Вы остались довольны поездкой. Будем спокойны за пациентов, которые хотят отправиться на лечение в клинику Золинген.

The patient underwent check-up inSeverance Hospital

Mom is very satisfied, the service is top notch, professors, doctors and consultants are professionals! Thank. Six months later we are planning a visit to Korea, we will contact you again!

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was diagnosed inMedipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi

Everything went well, thank you very much! I want to thank our curator, he helped us a lot and was very friendly with everything, benevolent, and in general many thanks again!

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was treated of breast cancer inSchlosspark Clinic

My mother was diagnosed in Russia with a terrible diagnosis - breast cancer stage 4. The doctors' actions were not credible, so we turned to Bookimed for the selection of a clinic and a doctor. We were offered a Park-Klinik Weißensee, Dr. Ursula Makowiec.
Mom passed a 3-day examination in the hospital, in a separate ward. Friendly atmosphere, professionalism, respect for the elderly patient - all this allowed us to relax, not to try to control every step of the medical staff, to read the articles on the Internet. I was sure that we made the right choice.
And most importantly - the diagnosis was not confirmed! My mother was not breast cancer with metastases, but a sweat cancer in the armpit without any signs of metastases, the prognosis is much more favorable.
The doctor told us - you came here with a fatal diagnosis, but you came out as a healthy person!
We plan to be observed further in this clinic with this doctor.
I would also like to thank the translator Marina Wernke. She was not only an excellent professional, but also a very pleasant conversationalist, we were very comfortable with her.
I also want to thank the curators who helped a lot all the time while mom was in the clinic.

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was treated of habitual dislocation of the shoulder inHelios Krefeld Clinic

Operation Laterzhe to eliminate habitual dislocation

For 10 years I suffered from the usual dislocation of the shoulder joint - damage to the card. In early March of 2019, after another dislocation, I decided that it was time to get rid of this ailment and immediately began searching for the clinic. Moreover, I wanted to find the best surgeon and the best clinic where I would receive high-quality care.


Bookimed
Somewhere in 2-3 hours after I left a request on the bookimed site, Maxim Voloshin contacted me and we discussed my situation in great detail with him - we talked, I must say, for about 20-30 minutes.
After the conversation, I began to collect all the necessary analyzes - MRI and CT. On readiness, he sent them to Maxim, and he, in turn, sent requests to pre-arranged clinics. During the week, plans of operations and their cost from all clinics were received. Maxim and I chose the most adequate clique in our opinion, which showed a truly individual approach exactly to my shoulder. I want to note that Maxim was always in touch, even on Sunday he gave me 15-20 minutes of communication, which I must say is very nice.

About Helios Krefeld in more detail:
room
I went to the operation with a girl, so we chose a comfortable room with additional accommodation. Extremely comfortable, with its own toilet, shower, sink. Very reminiscent of the standard hotel room Hilton :)

Food
A huge range of dishes, you choose what you eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition, in the lobby there is a coffee machine and tea with fruit, sometimes there are desserts.

Care
I liked very much that they are really watching you. No need to run around the clinic to pass some kind of analysis and stand in queues. Upon arrival, right in my room they took blood for analysis, checked the pressure and temperature. Then I was recorded for a conversation with an anastasiologist and for regentgen. No queues - you are called to the appointed time. Later there was a conversation about the operation, where they explained to me what they would do and how. The next morning, I had an operation, but after that I was also observed for 4 days.

At the moment, 3 weeks have passed since the operation, and I can already draw some conclusions about its quality.

Already now I can do those exercises that according to the plan only after 3-4 weeks, which is very cool in my opinion. The pains of the movements go away and the freedom of movement returns. If I knew that everything could pass so easily and naturally, I would have performed the operation 3-5 years ago.

Thanks to Professor Clayton N.Kraft and Operating Surgeon Klaus Sternemann

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was treated of cervical cancer inMedicana Hospitals Group

The entire transfer was provided by the clinic at its own expense. It was very nice, as a taxi is not cheap. They brought me to the clinic right away, I was met by Saltanat, a very friendly and responsible girl. She helped me in all matters. Mustafa and Lal were also there. All very good-natured. Thank them so much.
Doctor Mert Ghul immediately aroused confidence. Much Clearly speaks Russian. So there was no need for a translator. All explained and reassured. Very competent and experienced doctor. Now only to him.
Chamber allocated VIP. Spacious, bright. With TV and fridge, safe and wardrobe. All toiletries.
The staff is very polite, helpful and smiling. Up to the orderlies.
Med.sister Ipak very nice girl. I wish the clinic staff to remain always nice professionals.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    S
    Saltanat Acikgoz Representative of Medicana Hospitals Group May 31, 2019

    Уважаемая Ирина Спасибо за приятный отзыв, мы очень рады что наш пациент остался доволен всем. Желаем вам и вашим близким крепкого здоровья. С уважением, Салтанат Ачыкгоз

The patient was treated of lung cancer inAnadolu Medical Center

It was everything perfect from Ms.Shkiponja Altikanoglu organized. We became all the investigations that were recommended in just 3 days. Recommendation for therapy was also made. They do everything to make you feel better.

The patient was treated of breast cancer inMedipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi

Everyone was very professional and helpful and the translator they assigned me went above and beyond to help me navigate my way around the hospital, communicate with doctors (many of whom already spoke English, so that made things a lot easier).
Everything was punctual and seamless, and the doctor really helped reassure me the whole time.

I highly recommend the oncology department here!

Comments

    A
    Angelina Ivanenko Bookimed medical coordinator May 30, 2019

    We are glad to hear it from you! Thank you so much for so warm and detailed feedback.

The patient underwent check-up inInterbalkan European Medical Center

The hospital staff members were very kind and helpful, all the scheduled tasks were done on time and there was no waiting. Katia, the patient liaison clerk did a wonderful job, I am so very thankful to her.

Comments

    T
    Tsitlidis Ivan Representative of Rehabilitation center Evexia Jun 6, 2019

    We are extremely happy to be of your assistance!

The patient was treated of erectile dysfunction inHelios Berlin Buch

Here is my feed-back for the visit to Praxis Dr. Kaminski at Dr. Michael Wenders:

I have been awaited for that visit as scheduled.
I was received in profesional manner, being asked about my medical status.
Then, the medical consultation followed in which I received informations about my topic and specific investigations where performed.
Based on these, a medical treatement was discussed.
I am very good impressed about this visit.

Thank you for helping me having it.

Best regards,
Radu

Comments

    A
    Angelina Ivanenko Bookimed medical coordinator May 30, 2019

    Dear Radu, Thanks a lot for taking the time for this excellent review. It was a pleasure to work with you. We wish you and your family good health! Warm regards

The patient underwent rhinoplasty inEstetik International Clinic

Ward was good. As for the doctor, I saw him very little. Consultation took exactly one minute. The anesthesiologist and the head nurse are very pleasant people, smiling, caring and kind. Coordinator Zhenya is also a very good girl. In touch with her so far. Of the minuses- Because of the heavy workload, you have to wait a long time. We waited for the consultation and the dressing and the operation itself. And the house too, until it is free. I cannot say anything about the result of rhinoplasty, too little time has passed. I can say one breath much better. At the expense of the aesthetic side, we will see later.

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was treated of prostate cancer in St. Zdislava Hospital

Everything was fine. The operation was sucessful and now I'm recovering and the staff is taking great care of me.

The patient was consulted inMedipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi

The clinic is good, credible. Separately, thanks to Dr. Vedat Gural. No extra tests were prescribed after endoscopy. Prescribed treatment. Special thanks to him, for attention and professionalism.
The clinic attended 2.05.19.
Kulinich V.V.

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was treated of infertility inEwha Womans University Medical Center

We were met by two girls - translators, very friendly. The husband was examined, the tests were taken immediately. Since the results should have been ready only in a week, we paid for another consultation with the doctor, to which the girl-translator went instead of us. The results were delayed for a couple of days.
In general, the impression of visiting the clinic remained positive.

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was treated of arrhythmia inAsklepios St. Georg Clinic

Good day !
After almost half a year I am writing a review.

The level and quality of medicine, I can not adequately assess, as I am just a client (someone came up with the name of the patient, which I personally do not like).
So, I had an operation. On the heart. The diagnosis was atrial fibrillation. Made an Ablation.
How did - I do not know. I hope at the proper level.
But!
Feedback.
This is a conveyor. You with your medical problems / diagnoses get on the conveyor.
I do not know whether this is good or bad - but it is.
I had a surgery very quickly - for which I am grateful.
Further.
Extract from the clinic.
The doctor had a conversation with me (through an interpreter) for 3 minutes before the operation and 5-10 minutes after the operation (after 2 days of re-discharge). And that's all. My questions are what to do next (what predictions, recommendations, etc. I have not received an answer).
The next day (the day of discharge from the clinic), the nurse / doctor’s assistant arrived and presented the discharge report in German. To the question whether it is possible in English, I received the answer that it is possible, but contact the translators.
Like this.
Still. I waited for more than 2 hours for a prescription for the purchase of medications prescribed to me (for a purchase at pharmacies in Germany). And this after repeated reminders.
I have not received any recommendations regarding the observation of the passage / consequences of the operation.

As a result, I was forced through the Internet to look for possible subtleties / complications after my operation. Then, after 20 days, I had a relapse - a long-term arrhythmia over the course of 4 days. I found it myself through a Garmin wrist pulse detector.
As a result, I bought the device for ECG registration and with the help of it I independently registered this fact of relapse.
Further, through the Internet, I realized that it is permissible with my diagnosis for a period of up to 3 months after the operation.
Now, six months later (without a week), I have no arrhythmias.
It seems that the operation in Hamburg I did right.
But the rest ...

Another important fact.
At the entrance I was promised a price of 22,000 euros with a deposit of 2,000 euros, which is refundable if there are no complications during the operation.
So, as of today 2019-05-22, this deposit was not returned to me. Despite the fact that I was very tolerant in this matter - I did not demand, I did not pester ...
This is a note for future customers of this clinic.
Feel free to write off this amount of the so-called deposit on expenses. Such a marketing course of German clinics.
I understand that for me and for the majority of clients of (international) clinics, this 2,000 euros means nothing on the total amount of the costs of treatment and imposes on health ...
But...
Personally, I do not like it.
I have something to compare.
In 2007, I was treated in Israel. Result by all parameters 5 +++
Here in Germany at 3 ---
I do not take into account the medical aspect - here it is difficult for me to be an adequate evaluator.

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was treated of parkinson"s disease inMedipol Mega Hastaneler Kompleksi

In the clinic Medipol, we were examined in May 2019. Medipol Hospital, the Parkinson’s Department of Treatment, received us at the scheduled time, the consultation of Dr. Ali Qih was brief, comprehensive and understandable to us. We were told about the benefits of installing a neurostimulator. The medical staff of the team is attentive and friendly. We were also offered an alternative treatment for Parkinson's disease. Special thanks to our attending physician Vazak Bullik Kilik, who prescribed conservative treatment. We left the clinic Medipol satisfied, having agreed to be in touch with your doctor. No problem with the purchase of medicines. I would like to especially note that the person who first came to Istanbul, is provided with services for meeting and further support to the clinic. We are also grateful to our proof-reader Ostap Bondarenko and translator Timur. Sincerely, Jomart and Sarah Shyrynbekov.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    O
    Ostap Bondarenko Bookimed medical coordinator May 22, 2019

    Сара, здравствуйте! Искренне рад, что нам удалось помочь вашему сыну. Спасибо, что поделились своим опытом, остаемся с вами на связи!

The patient was treated of myelofibrosis inAnadolu Medical Center

This was our first trip ahead of a long treatment and a lot of things to come, but the clinic has an incredibly pleasant atmosphere that encourages and the doctor inspires confidence.
Madly liked the work of our coordinators Daria and Svetlana, we were madly worried before our trip there were a lot of questions, the girls were always in touch, even when we returned home we were worried about everything we got and how it went. will not describe our gratitude.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    D
    Darya Zaychikova Bookimed medical coordinator May 24, 2019

    Наталья, спасибо за такие теплые слова! Здоровья Вам и Вашей семье!