Treatment reviews in India

54 reviews

The patient underwent kidney transplantation inBLK Super Speciality Hospital

All is well thus far, i have completed most tests and awaiting the final report to see if surgery is possible.

Comments

    N
    Noufah May 13, 2019

    Hi Who is your experience? How long you’ve been there to do the test ?!

The patient underwent heart valve replacement inGlobal Hospital Chennai

Very pleased with the service and the excellent work of the translator. Thank you for the coordinated work of the whole team.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    K
    Konstantin Siminenko Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 22, 2019

    Благодарим за положительный отзыв. Крепкого вам здоровья!

The patient was treated of hemorrhoids inApollo Hospital Indraprastha

Bookimed helps on all issues, the doctor Lyudmila and the coordinator of the care department Julia tried as best they could, so that we did not have difficulty. I am very grateful to them !!! For you my favorite!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    Y
    Yuliia Konopljana Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 22, 2019

    Файзулло, огромное спасибо за теплые слова. Мы всегда рады помочь. Здоровья Вам!

    L
    Lyudmila Soroka Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 22, 2019

    Файзулло, спасибо за Ваш отзыв! Очень рады, что помогли Вам и желаю здоровья вам и вашим близким!

The patient was treated of epilepsy inArtemis Hospitals

Spasibo bolshoe komande bookimed, za operativnuyu pomosh! Ochen dovolno rezultatom! Klinika Artemis klassnaya, vrachi ochen gramotnie!

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient underwent consultation with a neurologist inBLK Super Speciality Hospital

I liked the clinic very much
1.Professionalism of doctors
2. Clinic level
A. Professionalism of translators

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was treated of viral hepatitis inArtemis Hospitals

The level and quality of medicine and the doctor seemed to me to be quite high, the prices bite, maybe for some people it’s normal, for everyone individually.

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was treated of polycystic kidney disease inApollo Hospital Indraprastha

good doctors and the attitude of the medical staff. terrible organization and pumping out money!
the trip was in vain, because neither the manager who sent us for treatment, nor in the clinic itself, had taken care of the necessary documents in advance.

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was treated of prostate cancer inManipal Hospitals

Was on vacation in the state of Goa. Before the trip, he performed an operation to remove prostate adenoma, according to the results of a biopsy, he found signs of adenocarcinoma. In order to have different opinions, the doctors decided to consult with a local oncourologist from Manipal hospital. Ostap Bondarenko from Bookimed arranged for me to see a doctor. Before that, he attempted to contact the hospital on his own, but they did not respond.
 Everything is well organized there. I like it. All questions discussed. Translator Svetlana first discussed everything with me and clarified the terminology. And then at the reception everything is available to the doctor translated my questions and his advice to me.
 The doctor is very competent and explained to me all possible treatment options and the necessary research.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    O
    Ostap Bondarenko Bookimed medical coordinator Nov 26, 2018

    Спасибо за такой детальный отзыв, он очень поможет другим пациентам.

The patient underwent check-up inArtemis Hospitals

The clinic seems to be quite good, but during the operation the cataract of the left eye, which lasted more than three hours, my vision is no more than 15% and I had to do the second operation of the left eye. Although the right eye was operated for 10-12 minutes and vision without glasses is up to 60%

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was treated of renal failure inApollo Hospital Indraprastha

If you need an organ transplant, this clinic is not your option. Since you just can not pass an ethical commission, and without it it is impossible to get on the operation.
Organization in the clinic HORRIBLE. The translators changed, disappeared and the translation level is very, very bad (do not expect that the medical part will be transferred to you, only common words and meanings that can be understood even without the knowledge of the language). We came on a call to the clinic, but no one met us. As a result, we ourselves were looking for a translator to get tested. In addition, we constantly waited for "5 minutes", which flowed in 30-40 minutes of waiting, or even 2-3 hours.
We were constantly offered to pay extra, again and again required additional tests or other expenses. And if you do not control your check, easily increase it by 3-4 times.

Separately add about our book coordinator Svetlana. It was on her recommendation that we applied to the Apollo Hospital (initially I chose the Global Hospital clinic), the result was half a million rubles from the family budget (an apartment was sold for the sake of this operation) with a ZERO result. We could not get to the ethical commission because of a document that is not accepted at this clinic (whereas there is no problem with Global Hospital). My husband still needs a kidney. But thanks to Svetlana, we deprived a huge amount of money for our family, but the operation was never done.

Thanks bookimed that disappointed and failed so much that I do not want to live.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    K
    Kateryna Kochergan Bookimed medical coordinator Nov 8, 2018

    Здравствуйте, Антон! Команда Bookimed приносит Вам свои искренние глубокие извинения в связи со сложившейся ситуацией и понимает степень Вашего разочарования. Мы приложили максимум усилий на всех уровнях, чтобы разрешить проблему наилучшим образом, но к сожалению, это было безуспешно. Трансплантация почки от жены к мужу разрешена законодательством Республики Индия и в данном случае не является нарушением законодательства Российской Федерации, т.к. происходит на территории юрисдикции другого государства. При проведении подобных операций в Индии ранее для граждан других государств визирование консулом представляло собой простую формальность и не вызывало затруднений. К нашему глубочайшему сожалению, мы не смогли спрогнозировать действия консула Российской Федерации, так как его решение было основано исключительно на субъективном мнении о фактах, которые имели место в данном случае. Это наш первый прецедент при проведении подобной операции для граждан РФ и первый негативный опыт при подаче документов в комиссию по медицинской этике. Спасибо огромное, что не промолчали, а уделили время и детально описали все трудности, с которыми Вы столкнулись. Мы полностью отдаем себе отчет о всех Ваших моральных и материальных издержках, понесенных Вами в поездке и понимаем, что они невосполнимы. Опыт, полученный нами в этой ситуации, позволит прогнозировать возможные риски для пациентов из РФ в будущем. Еще раз приносим извинения и открыты для любой помощи Вам в будущем. С уважением, команда Bookimed.

    A
    Anton The patient was treated of renal failure Nov 8, 2018

    пожалуйста, не нужно вводить людей в заблуждение! у нас с посещением посольства не было НИКАКИХ проблем. и консул оформил наши документы ТОЧНО ТАКЖЕ как и всем предыдущим пациентам, обращавшимся по поводу трансплантации. проблема в комиссии штата, в котором работает Аполло, а не в консуле и нас! со своей стороны, вы были ОБЯЗАНЫ заранее узнать о документах и возможных проблемах, так как именно ВАША фирма порекомендовала данную клинику. и вы МОЖЕТЕ компенсировать материальные затраты, но все мы прекрасно понимаем что вы этого делать не будете. и ещё добавлю, что когда возникли трудности ваша фирма не сделала ровным счетом НИЧЕГО. общение с менеджером походило на злую шутку - мы снова и снова объясняли суть проблемы, но такое чувство что ваши сотрудники не в силах понять с первого раза. и благодаря нашему менеджеру Светлане, которая уверенно заявила что в Ченнай с перечеркнутой формой нас также не примут, мы не поехали в другую клинику, хотя нас были готовы принять с нашими анализами. однако позже, мы самостоятельно (через человека, который находится непосредственно в Ченнаи) выяснили, что с таким образом оформленной формой 21, комиссия нас бы приняла! но у нас уже истекло половина визы, и эта поездка не представлялась возможной. так что Букимед ДВАЖДЫ лишил нас надежды на операцию.

The patient was treated of pterygium inGlobal Hospital Chennai

Yes. The services were very good. Personal well motivated to work and ready to help.
Cleaness as I observed

The patient underwent knee replacement inBLK Super Speciality Hospital

Mom and I done surgery in B. L. K hospital in Delhi which was amazing experience for both of us the attention and care of the doctors and the staff help to reduce the amount of pain you feel. I noticed that bookimed just introduced me to the hospital but not active and effective enough specially in my case that is why I gave it low rating and gave full mark rating to the hospital

The patient was treated of hepatitis с inBLK Super Speciality Hospital

Hello everyone. I want to share my impressions of the visit in the clinic-BLK. I flew late at night, the interpreter was waiting for me at the airport, and the car from the clinic. I was taken to the hotel. Every morning the car drove me to the clinic and also took it. Translator (aka and the coordinator in the clinic), everything I could do myself, papers, translation, driving through the offices, everything was accompanied. Doctors and medical staff are competent and attentive. The survey passed very quickly, the analysis answers came literally two or three days ago. The doctor drew me a diagram (number of drugs). I got medicines and left home. I'll take medicine for home. I want to express my gratitude to the clinic, doctors, medical personnel. Everything is at the highest level. I'm very grateful to the coordinators of Bookimed -Dmitry Belik and Yulia, without these guys, I do not know what I would do, the whole period , my stay in India, from home to home, they were in touch with me, help is just invaluable. And of course thanks to my interpreter, Avinash Kumar Chaurasiyu, everything is available, understandable. Very admired by the work and professionalism of all whom enumerate ila.Spasibo!

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was treated of breast cancer inBLK Super Speciality Hospital

Doctors of the clinic are qualified, speak English well. But the organization of treatment, that is, all these coordinators and translators already when you are in India, is a huge minus of the process. Simply huge. Expectations of everything and everywhere for hours, sometimes at times, poor awareness, a terrible accent on Russian, that one can understand a lot to the exact opposite, ignorance of medical terms, that is, only life can translate. I accompanied mamutna treatment, I speak English a little, therefore something accelerated due to this. One patient should not go, look for an accompanying person if other countries do not fit the prices for treatment. If someone is traveling alone or an accompanying person does not know English, the process will spoil your nerves. The very examination and treatment, surgery, everything is at a good level. But before the ability to organize everything painlessly for the patient, it will still come to BLK not soon. I do not know, as in other clinics in India, I think it's the same. Translators are different here, and the problems are the same. So in the whole country I think. But if there is no way out, you can entrust local doctors to the health. The patient is well fed in the hospital and the accompanying person. Chambers of any size isolate the patient with curtains around the perimeter, you see only the staff, but keep in mind that the multiple rooms are very noisy. Who prays in Arabic for the whole room, who sings the song, who plays the game with sound effects, who is screaming on the phone, because there is still no silence, people still have groans for the illnesses of people ... they do not do anybody for unconnected phones, loud talks and other inadequacy.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    Е
    Екатерина Nov 21, 2018

    Здравствуйте!! А можно поинтересоваться а лечение помогли вашей маме?? И какое именно лечение вы получали??

The patient underwent liver transplant inGlobal Hospital Chennai

The equipment is good, modern. Doctors and attendants are attentive and highly qualified. I passed a survey course and a number of specialist consultations. At the time when I was there, I was advised not to rush into the operation, as the state of health is at the stage of improvement. If they were interested in pumping money from me, then they would recommend urgently to do it, which indicates their objectivity. The only problem with finding there was an unusual food for me. But this is someone who, like someone who loves spicy, peppery and a lot of seasonings.

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient underwent intestine transplantation inApollo Hospital Indraprastha

All very much. Doctors and medical staff are very nice and attentive. And a special thanks to Kristina Zadorozhnaya for her help and support. Always very quickly solved all the questions. Very attentive, polite, sympathetic.

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was treated of bladder cancer inGlobal Hospital Chennai

The clinic, in the category "like - do not like", I can not evaluate. Meeting at the airport with an interpreter and transfer to the clinic - standard. Accommodation in the guest house, before the operation, leaves much to be desired. But, who is familiar with India, I do not think for special comfort and does not count, otherwise - to Germany. Immediately the next morning, without delay and delay, a primary appointment with doctors and diagnosis. Prices for a visit from doctors, examinations and tests are very reasonable, commensurate with Moscow or, even lower. Communication with doctors through an interpreter is somewhat difficult, but quite informative and understandable. Knowledge of English will remove all embarrassment, but in general - not critical. The attitude of doctors to the examination and refinement of the diagnosis is "meticulous". After five days - a summary and proposal for a treatment program. Hospitalization, surgery, 3 days in the intensive care unit and postoperative placement in a two-bed room (together with an attendant) for 12 days. And an extract. The level of training, skill and attitude of doctors, from my "ambitious" point of view of the accompanying person, is beyond praise !!! About the surgeon who performed the operation - DR. MURUGANANDHAM K, I want to say that he has "golden hands and heart" !!! The attitude of the average medical personnel, despite the language difficulties, is very friendly. In the intensive care unit was invited immediately after the operation and "woke up" the patient with me. Opening his eyes and seeing his native face after anesthesia - a person "comes alive"! Postoperative treatment and care in the ward are very worthy. Having repeated his own experience in hospitalization, I can not even compare. The account is not in our favor. In fact, treatment in the clinic saved life! This is especially evident now, a year after the treatment. A year ago, options were considered: Germany, Israel and India. In terms of price-quality ratio and recall of acquaintances have chosen treatment in India. And they were not mistaken. The clinic was selected by specialists of the site en.bookimed.com. They also provided a correlation and communication with the clinic. Huge thanks to them !!!

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was treated of melanoma inBGS Gleneagles Global Hospital

I want to thank from the bottom of my heart your company, and in particular a very competent and qualified coordinator-Soyak Alionu for help and advice provided in the process of selecting and treating liver melanoma. Having chosen the country of India and the Global Hospital, we received a consultation and made a diagnosis, thanks to which the oncologist, our doctor, picked up an innovative drug that gave us hope for recovery. We have a diagnosis of grade 4 melanoma of the liver and lung. After returning from India, we undergo further treatment in Ukraine. Believe miracles happen, do not miss your chance, contact Bookimed and they will do their best that you are healthy. RS We are very grateful to Alyona, for helping us in everything from uploading documents to the site and ending with the purchase of tickets for the plane. She worked with us 24 hours a day and if not for her help with our medicine in Ukraine there would be no hope.

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient was consulted inBLK Super Speciality Hospital

The treatment was very good. A qualified doctor, quality equipment, qualified treatment is prescribed. Coordinator reacted very quickly.

Auto-translated
Show original
The patient underwent liver transplant inGlobal Hospital Chennai

A survey was conducted, during which the state of health at the time of the survey was assessed as good, there is no need for transplantation yet. Recommendations on home, outpatient treatment are given. It is recommended to undergo a second examination after 6 months to assess the dynamics of the state of health.

Auto-translated
Show original
1-20 of 54 reviews