low price level

5 days clinic's response speed

904 patients have already received the treatment plan

Wiener Privatklinik reviews

low price level

5 days clinic's response speed

904 patients have already received the treatment plan

Wiener Privatklinik is a private hospital in Austria. Prof. Rainer Kotz is the Medical Director of the Clinic. Wiener Privatklinik has the connection with some Nobel Prize winners. Among them Theodor Billroth, Robert Barany, Karl Landsteiner, Konrad Lorenz, Otto Loewi, Karl Ritter von Frisch. Sigmund Freud was practicing in the Clinic.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Wiener Privatklinik

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

22 patient reviews
4.5
A
Mar 16, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer

Absolutely everything was well.
We are satisfied.
Thank you very much!

Comments

    A
    Angelina Ivanenko Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 19, 2019

    Dear Antonija, Thank you so much for your feedback. I wish you and your family good health!

D
Mar 12, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

All is well, we are happy with everything.
Thank you for your service!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    K
    Kirill Podolinny Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 4, 2019

    Здравствуйте, уважаемая Антонина! Мы очень рады, что Вы остались довольны клиникой и работой платформы Bookimed.com

O
Feb 23, 2019
The patient underwent ankle replacement

We were looking for a clinic for a child, wrote Bookimed, our coordinator was Pavel !!! One feels that a person is interested in helping people !!! We have been looking for a clinic for a long time; not all clinics were ready to operate the child's clinic! And he offered Skype with a professor at the Vienna clinic, we agreed and did not regret it !!! We talked with the doctor, he looked at the child, answered all our questions! After us, Pavel connected with the coordinator at this clinic and with the girl who helped organize the trip (visa documents, accommodation, meeting at the airport, even translation, Thank you very much Barbara))). Lived 3 minutes from the clinic !!! we went to the clinic all examinations in 1 day, the coordinator of the clinic accompanied us everywhere, even 2, Nastya and Roman! The clinic is not at all like a hospital, like a hotel)

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    P
    Pavel Popkov Bookimed medical coordinator Feb 26, 2019

    Ольга, здравствуйте!Спасибо за отзыв! Мы все еще с Вами на связи по всем вопросам!

M
Feb 6, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer

We were satisfied with arrangement, coordination and consultation. Everyone was professional.the Clinic itself is for recomendation

H
Feb 4, 2019
The patient was treated of polyposis

Yes they are providing good services , Dr. kamel kopty was very helpful
Price for colonscopy costed more than 3200 euro
While Dr. Maryna estimated it at 1400 euro in one of the correspondences

Comments

    M
    Maryna Slysarenko Bookimed medical coordinator Feb 15, 2019

    Dear Mr. Hamdy, thanks a lot for your feedback. Just to clarify again this price difference, let me notice, please, that the primary estimation was informed by the clinic for the package of consultation and colonoscopy as diagnostic procedure. As during your visit it was revealed that additional procedure and investigation should be done, the final cost increased. So, I kindly ask you to accept my apologies for this inconvenience, as I should predict the possible necessity of additional expenses before. We highly appreciate your trust and understanding.

I
Jan 24, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer

Very fast reaction from Bookimed in communication. Initial discussion was for an appointment in AKH and subsequently we have been forwarded to the Privatklinik. The Klinik looks very well managed. We still did not proceed with the treatment and I'm not currently able to share opinion about the Clinic itself and the treatment (will come back soon, once have treatment there). I've been in the Wiener Privatklinik for a consultation. I manage to meet the exact doctors/professors for which I was looking for a contact and did a good job. The whole story was organized and managed by Bookimed with care for the patient. Angelina Ivanenko was my contact in Bookimed and even she was on vacation for the Christmas holidays she did not put on hold the communication. For us this was very important that we are not losing time.

N
Dec 12, 2018
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

Very warm attitudes towards patients in this clinic, attentive nurses. Everyone wants to help, makes any concessions. I am very pleased to be here and undergo treatment.

Auto-translated
Show original
V
Nov 12, 2018
The patient was treated of muscle atrophy

Hi my name is vasile lupan date of birth 01 01 1991 and i have big problem with my shoulder and arm no have power atrofy muscular. In date 13.08.2018 i visit privit clinik viena me belive there my problem is ready finish but no. I visit privit clink but tell me about my problem maybe after 5 years have somerhing solution

A
Nov 8, 2018
The patient underwent check-up

Thank you, everything was good!!!

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Nov 7, 2018
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

The clinic seems to be normal, conditions are good. The doctor is competent enough, so far, at this stage. , many patients, it is necessary to wait for a place in the ward.

Auto-translated
Show original
C
Oct 15, 2018
The patient was treated of alzheimer's disease

Dr.Hausen was great! She gave us a lot of attention, listened to our problem carefully, examined our medical reports and gave us a lot of information for our problem and suggested solutions and ways of improving my father’s quality of life!

D
Oct 13, 2018
The patient underwent vaccination

We were satisfied with the bookimed service and the clinic in Vienna, which we were selected. In Vienna, everything was as comfortable as possible. We were met by a driver at the airport and taken to the hotel. In the morning was taken to the clinic. I liked everything - the coordinator, the doctor and the translator.
Already recommend to our friends.

Auto-translated
Show original
R
Sep 8, 2018
The patient underwent check-up

It was a nice experience all through. I am happy with all my handlers. I am even happier that I got everything done in the same day. I thought it was impossible to get it done in one week. Thank you so much and i shall contact you anytime I am in Vienna. I have also designated the VIENNA CLINIC as my hospital

Kind regards!

T
May 5, 2018
The patient was treated of epididymitis

everything was quickly and clearly carried out and diagnosed within 10 days I can tell the results

Auto-translated
Show original
S
May 12, 2019
The patient was treated of uterine cancer stage 3

S
Mar 22, 2019
The patient was treated of pancreatic cancer

R
Feb 3, 2019
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer

A
Jan 27, 2019
The patient underwent vaccination

N
Aug 9, 2018
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

I
Jun 20, 2018
The patient was treated of macular degeneration

1-20 of 22 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Wiener Privatklinik

Similar clinics

About Bookimed

322 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
M
Manana Jun 18, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

During the visit everything was fine, I liked the doctor, he was a professional in some kinds of medical treatment, the coordination and translation was well. It was a good experience.

A
Anonymous Jun 13, 2019
The patient was consulted in this clinic

Normal clinic, did not see anything special. They prescribed good medicines, I felt better. There were also very good translators. It is better to always be insured, because if there is insurance, the clinic offers a 50% discount.

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Nadeghda Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

The format is quite simple, everything is accessible and understandable, the doctor is very qualified. I will not say that we talked about clinical studies, there was no definitive information. We are happy, time has been spent, the translator also translated everything correctly. The doctor explained everything popularly, we received an answer to all the questions we asked. I believe that what you are doing is very important and useful for people who need help.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Jun 11, 2019
The patient underwent rhinoplasty

Passed online consultation. After the consultation, a treatment plan was created, which we will undergo, further consultations will continue. Online consultation is very convenient and of course there were some doubts, especially when the invoice was billed, because it was a bit confusing, there was only one seal, so I advise you to make the documents more official, so that you would not be so scared to pay for the consultation.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
Tatyana Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of varicocele

Moe stay at the clinic duly honored. Vsi vaccinate respect. Doctors at Vishma luvni rozumni vidovidalni. The chamber is ideal, it is good and strong. Meni was honored and helped in my problem. Okay happy. Antonina., And Barbara that they took care of me. Thank you very much.

Auto-translated
Show original