5 days clinic's response speed

826 patients have already received the treatment plan

Wiener Privatklinik reviews

5 days clinic's response speed

826 patients have already received the treatment plan

Wiener Privatklinik is a private hospital in Austria. Prof. Rainer Kotz is the Medical Director of the Clinic. Wiener Privatklinik has the connection with some Nobel Prize winners. Among them Theodor Billroth, Robert Barany, Karl Landsteiner, Konrad Lorenz, Otto Loewi, Karl Ritter von Frisch. Sigmund Freud was practicing in the Clinic.

About hospital

Hospital's rating according to patients' reviews Wiener Privatklinik

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

21 patients' reviews
4.5
O
The patient underwent ankle replacement

We were looking for a clinic for a child, wrote Bookimed, our coordinator was Pavel !!! One feels that a person is interested in helping people !!! We have been looking for a clinic for a long time; not all clinics were ready to operate the child's clinic! And he offered Skype with a professor at the Vienna clinic, we agreed and did not regret it !!! We talked with the doctor, he looked at the child, answered all our questions! After us, Pavel connected with the coordinator at this clinic and with the girl who helped organize the trip (visa documents, accommodation, meeting at the airport, even translation, Thank you very much Barbara))). Lived 3 minutes from the clinic !!! we went to the clinic all examinations in 1 day, the coordinator of the clinic accompanied us everywhere, even 2, Nastya and Roman! The clinic is not at all like a hospital, like a hotel)

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    P
    Pavel Popkov Bookimed medical coordinator Feb 26, 2019

    Ольга, здравствуйте!Спасибо за отзыв! Мы все еще с Вами на связи по всем вопросам!

M
The patient was treated of lung cancer

We were satisfied with arrangement, coordination and consultation. Everyone was professional.the Clinic itself is for recomendation

H
The patient was treated of polyposis

Yes they are providing good services , Dr. kamel kopty was very helpful
Price for colonscopy costed more than 3200 euro
While Dr. Maryna estimated it at 1400 euro in one of the correspondences

Comments

    M
    Maryna Slysarenko Bookimed medical coordinator Feb 15, 2019

    Dear Mr. Hamdy, thanks a lot for your feedback. Just to clarify again this price difference, let me notice, please, that the primary estimation was informed by the clinic for the package of consultation and colonoscopy as diagnostic procedure. As during your visit it was revealed that additional procedure and investigation should be done, the final cost increased. So, I kindly ask you to accept my apologies for this inconvenience, as I should predict the possible necessity of additional expenses before. We highly appreciate your trust and understanding.

I
The patient was treated of lung cancer

Very fast reaction from Bookimed in communication. Initial discussion was for an appointment in AKH and subsequently we have been forwarded to the Privatklinik. The Klinik looks very well managed. We still did not proceed with the treatment and I'm not currently able to share opinion about the Clinic itself and the treatment (will come back soon, once have treatment there). I've been in the Wiener Privatklinik for a consultation. I manage to meet the exact doctors/professors for which I was looking for a contact and did a good job. The whole story was organized and managed by Bookimed with care for the patient. Angelina Ivanenko was my contact in Bookimed and even she was on vacation for the Christmas holidays she did not put on hold the communication. For us this was very important that we are not losing time.

N
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

Very warm attitudes towards patients in this clinic, attentive nurses. Everyone wants to help, makes any concessions. I am very pleased to be here and undergo treatment.

Auto-translated
Show original
V
The patient was treated of muscle atrophy

Hi my name is vasile lupan date of birth 01 01 1991 and i have big problem with my shoulder and arm no have power atrofy muscular. In date 13.08.2018 i visit privit clinik viena me belive there my problem is ready finish but no. I visit privit clink but tell me about my problem maybe after 5 years have somerhing solution

A
The patient underwent check-up

Thank you, everything was good!!!

Auto-translated
Show original
N
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

The clinic seems to be normal, conditions are good. The doctor is competent enough, so far, at this stage. , many patients, it is necessary to wait for a place in the ward.

Auto-translated
Show original
C
The patient was treated of alzheimer's disease

Dr.Hausen was great! She gave us a lot of attention, listened to our problem carefully, examined our medical reports and gave us a lot of information for our problem and suggested solutions and ways of improving my father’s quality of life!

A
The patient underwent vaccination

We were satisfied with the bookimed service and the clinic in Vienna, which we were selected. In Vienna, everything was as comfortable as possible. We were met by a driver at the airport and taken to the hotel. In the morning was taken to the clinic. I liked everything - the coordinator, the doctor and the translator.
Already recommend to our friends.

Auto-translated
Show original
R
The patient underwent check-up

It was a nice experience all through. I am happy with all my handlers. I am even happier that I got everything done in the same day. I thought it was impossible to get it done in one week. Thank you so much and i shall contact you anytime I am in Vienna. I have also designated the VIENNA CLINIC as my hospital

Kind regards!

T
The patient was treated of epididymitis

everything was quickly and clearly carried out and diagnosed within 10 days I can tell the results

Auto-translated
Show original
S
The patient was treated of pancreatic cancer

A
The patient was treated of lung cancer

A
The patient underwent check-up

R
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer

A
The patient underwent vaccination

N
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

I
The patient was treated of macular degeneration

I
The patient was treated of macular degeneration

1-20 of 21 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Wiener Privatklinik

Similar clinics

About Bookimed

314 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Anonymous Mar 23, 2019
The patient was treated of rectal cancer

Dr. Antonio De Lacy is an excellent doctor, the staff is attentive, only the prices are very high and the rest is fine.

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Mahabbat Mar 23, 2019
The patient was treated of optic nerve atrophy

Medipolғa kөrіngenіmіzde 2 doctorғa қaraldyқ, menі zholdasymnyң bass қatty gқym alғandytan dәrіgerler ө diagnosed al aly zholyn kсетrsettі, bіz 2-3 saat қana uatyat ұmsadyұ. Clinic zhokargy drezhedegі mamandar zhasaytynyna kөzіm zhetti. Anton myrzaғa kөp raқmet. Aldagy uakyttada Bokimed ұsynғan Klinikaғa қaralmaқpyz.

Auto-translated
Show original
O
Olga Mar 22, 2019
The patient was treated of brain cyst

Thanks to the Bookimed team, namely Bondarenko Ostap, for organizing our trip ... my son is 12 years old from Belarus. My son has many diseases, but the main problems are related to the endocrine system and neurology. The life of our family turned into a vicious circle from a series of hospitals in Belarus but the result was zero !!! Despair had no limits ... We decided to go abroad for operations ... Bookimed offered several countries for treatment, Israel billed an incredibly huge bill for the examination, although we had all the latest analyzes, we left this option right away on on om ... At first, I was very wary of the proposal to operate in the Turkish Republic, but all my doubts got divorced at the Medipol clinic. We were accommodated in a two-room apartment, three meals a day (for me and my son), the food is delicious ... Wonderful translators in the clinic, who accompany us everywhere and the most important thing is that everything is included in the cost of treatment ... Doctors and medical personnel are top notch, kind, friendly, the doctor will embrace the child, kiss his head !!! where our doctor will hug ... at first my son was wild and feared achey, and now can not wait to go again when we are treated ... If there is any doubt with regard to Turkey, they are useless !!! acceptable prices at a high level and quality of relations Ostap Bondarenko is a highly qualified specialist, he will give a shoulder and will find a kind word !!! when despair takes you and give up, you should always contact Bookimed-Team with a capital letter ... Thank you for being

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Maryam Mar 21, 2019
The patient was treated of ulcerative colitis

Everything was very dignified, well-received, the doctor and the staff were very attentive, well done. In the future we will be with you.

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Mumtaz Ali Mar 21, 2019
The patient was treated of herniated disk

For my Lower spine problem I choosen Burmurgrad and Im happy on my selection. I found evry thing in order and hospital really maintaining international standard. My Doctor Mr Yodruk is very good Neuro doctor and he always attended me with very kind. My all prayers always with him. All other staff also very kind and cooperative. Hospital is so clean looks a 5 * hotel.