low price level

5 days clinic's response speed

32 requests per month

1622 patients have already received the treatment plan

Vienna General Hospital (AKH) reviews

low price level

5 days clinic's response speed

32 requests per month

1622 patients have already received the treatment plan

Vienna General Hospital (AKH) is one of the most innovative clinics in Europe. It has a long 300-year history. Vienna Medical Clinic includes over 42 university hospitals and institutes, 6 own laboratories, 10,000 employees of staff. AKH Vienna Hospital in Austria guarantees high standards and innovative technologies in all fields of medicine. Vienna Hospital is “a city in a city” with specialized medical centers, shops, restaurants and branches of a bank.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Vienna General Hospital (AKH)

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

8 patient reviews
4.4
M
May 6, 2019
The patient was treated of myelodysplastic syndromes

Everything was organized clearly, punctually and carefully. Consultation took place at a fixed time. I received answers to all the questions that interested me.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    R
    Roman Barakov Representative of Wiener Privatklinik May 6, 2019

    Мы очень рады, что Вам всё понравилось. Мы всегда стараемся предоставить нашим пациентам максималыный комфорт и сервис и нам очень приятно, когда пациенты получают всё то, что ожидают получить от нас.

R
Oct 19, 2018
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

what is relevant is that without bookimed help I will not reach the clinic and the specialized doctor for an opinion (the name of specialized doctor being recommended by Bookimed.
from this perspective, I thank you a lot for your support and help in order to get rapid access to information and support and respectively to solution for my future treatment. thank you.

M
Oct 20, 2017
The patient was treated in this clinic

Yes, ve are satysfide

D
Oct 20, 2016
The patient was treated in this clinic

I have just returned home from having hernia surgery at the hospital. I wish to say that the treatment I received was not only professional but given with an attitude of care and warmth. This attitude permeated from the top to the bottom ranks of the staff.
Skill from doctors and nurses is expected but also very important in the healing process is the demeanor of all the staff. I'am and will be eternally grateful for the treatment I received during my stay. Thanks a million.

C
Jun 22, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

V
Mar 28, 2019
The patient underwent facial plastic surgery

E
Jul 2, 2018
The patient was treated in this clinic

A
Apr 1, 2018
The patient was treated of myeloma

What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Vienna General Hospital (AKH)

Similar clinics

Wiener Privatklinik
Wiener Privatklinik
Austria, Vienna
4.5
Döbling Private Hospital
Döbling Private Hospital
Austria, Vienna
4.6
About Bookimed

322 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
O
Oleksandr Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of myelofibrosis

Everything went perfectly. All professional and high quality. I received answers to all my questions, explanations and treatment plan - this is something that the rest could not provide. Excellent visit organization, service and attitude. Special thanks to Cyril, Svetlana, Varvara and Atajan, for their professionalism, warm welcome and attitude.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of atherosclerosis

Thanks to the organizers of the trip ... met .. settled in a great hotel..transfer from the hotel to the clinic and back without question ... umnichki girls, translators .. especially grateful to Tamara ... it is clear that there are a lot of patients and they were torn ... and they had to wait .. but in spite of this, I have repeatedly observed the picture .. how .. I will not give the name of the translator .. I have a very high opinion of myself .. I spent most of my working time in a cafe over a cup of coffee .. as for the survey .. I was disappointed .. money ... at the first reception eminent doctor Hasim Ustunsoy so coasively in he "painted" gave great hopes .. but at the same time he said about the need to undergo a series of examinations .. which cost a lot of money ... respectively, understanding that this is probably necessary .. once the doctor said .. all this was done .. and at the decisive stage the doctor issued such predictions of the operation .. that I wanted to quickly run away from this clinic .. a question arises .. why was it not said about the first time ???? This is despite the fact that I underwent an examination .. it seemed that everything was alright ... now I understand that it was just pumping out money ..... I heard the same feedback from many patients in the clinic ..

Auto-translated
Show original
E
Elena Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer stage 3

The clinics accepted us well, explained everything clearly, they passed the tests, all the rules, thank you very much !!! The clinic is at the highest level, the attending physician is a professional in his business, I already tell all my acquaintances about you that they work so quickly and clearly, with understanding, thank you Daria and Martha

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of herniated disk

Everything is fine, they arranged a remote consultation to understand whether it is possible to perform an operation. This format is definitely needed, very useful. I can say that the patients would write down all their questions in advance, so that later they would not think that they should ask the doctor, you also need to think in advance what you want in principle from the consultation and then it will definitely be useful.

Auto-translated
Show original
B
Bektur Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of myopia

Hello, my name is Bektur, my brother was examined at the EMC clinic, the service was excellent, everyone was happy, special thanks to the Bookimed team for their excellent work, success!

Auto-translated
Show original