medium price level

8 days clinic's response speed

16 requests per week

2891 patients have already received the treatment plan

Laminectomy in Centro Médico Teknon

medium price level

8 days clinic's response speed

16 requests per week

2891 patients have already received the treatment plan

Teknon Hospital (Centro Medico Teknon) is a private medical facility in Barcelona, Spain. World-renowned doctors provide diagnostics and treatment at Teknon.

Epileptology (treatment of epilepsy), neurosurgery, oncology, heart surgery, and stem cell therapy are the primary specialties in Teknon Hospital.

Teknon Hospital is No.1 choice of celebrities, sportsmen, and politicians. Teknon doctors delivered Shakira's baby (famous singer), operated Andres Iniesta (Spanish professional footballer), Thomas Röhler (German athlete competed in the javelin throw), provided stem cell therapy FC Barcelona football players.

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Centro Médico Teknon

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

102 patient reviews
4.6

Reviews There are no reviews on laminectomy yet. Read the latest hospital reviews

M
Jul 12, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

In this clinic, all at a high level. And doctors and medical staff, everything is cool.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Jul 5, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Hello, I liked the clinic, there are all the conditions. You do not feel the discomfort of communicating with their doctors and nurses. The translator always accompanied the doctor.
Very operational and communicative staff. Responded quickly to questions.

Auto-translated
Show original
L
Jun 26, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

we jave consultanted the hospital for Eplipcy case and we found a

smooth communications via emails and booking of an appointment. The welcoming was grea, services/facilities amazing and stuff very helpful which I highly recommend as it worth the money paid for such wonderful experience.

fees was exactly same as mentioned in communications, the Doctor (prof Russi and his co doc) was checking by him self all the time the patient. The 3 days treatment was the required time so no extra time was requested also they were helping us to manage our budget which was appreciated.

we are still in touch with the doctor on the treatment and we have reached to a good stages.

A
Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of spina bifida (cleft spine)

Everything was basically good, the only thing they said was that the consultation would be an hour, and she was half an hour. Also, the information that we need to do before the consultation did not reach us from the very beginning, so it was initially not complete, so you need to ask all the questions in advance, so that there are no lost moments. In general, such a format as remote consultation is very convenient.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Jun 11, 2019
The patient underwent rhinoplasty

Passed online consultation. After the consultation, a treatment plan was created, which we will undergo, further consultations will continue.
Online consultation is very convenient and of course there were some doubts, especially when the invoice was billed, because it was a bit confusing, there was only one seal, so I advise you to make the documents more official, so that you would not be so scared to pay for the consultation.

Auto-translated
Show original
D
Jun 6, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Hello.
We did not visit the clinic, we had a Skype conference on 05/30/19, at which Dr. A. Russi, through an interpreter, told his vision of the problem of epilepsy in children, ordered additional tests to adjust the dose of the drug (which was prescribed by Ukrainian doctors) and the purpose of treatment, assured accompanied by treatment for six months.
We sent the test results on 01.06.19, today 06.06.19 treatment is not prescribed. Our questions came the answer that the doctor advises once a week and it is not clear what day.
We hope that the answer will come, the child will recover, but so far the sediment is not very good.
If the same attitude is right in the clinic, then there is no point in going there

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    O
    Olesya Bulavina Representative of Centro Médico Teknon Jun 19, 2019

    Добрый день Дмитрий, Получили ли Вы назначения доктора? Если мы можем как то Вам помочь, обязательно напишите.

R
Jun 5, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Everything was great and I got all the information and medical care that I need it

L
May 20, 2019
The patient was treated of spinal stenosis

In childhood and old age you perceive reality as a fairy tale. A fairy tale as a reality. In these ages, and the pain is felt somehow completely unbearable. Yesterday, I still suffered, but today, at least on the wall. In old age you become overgrown with connections in every sense. For any reason there is the best-inventor specialist. But suddenly, it helps everyone, and alas, you.

The pain devastates the pockets and turns the soul. All life is reduced to overcoming its Luminaries of medicine shrug And you understand, while you are still sitting, the pain is silent. Having exhausted our local professional resource, the son turned to Bookimed It turns out that there is such a wonderful organization that finds the best specialist in the fairy tale, who once again inspires you. If I had been told this, I would have laughed. But the whole last year I was sick. The pain followed everywhere And that organization finds a clinic in Barcelona, ​​in the clinic of a surgeon with an ancient Spanish name and with the latest approaches He talked to me on Skype And then - the road And then 6 hours of picking at me Yes, so that after waking up from anesthesia, I worried about when they start the operation Doctors and nurses work as a well-established mechanism I know that a bad comparison, but the impression that you are in production. I understand, "the Soviet have their own pride" But pain pah-pah gone And for me, the patient, the main thing so she doesn't Returned. Now I know who will find the one who will relieve from pain-bookimed! I can only say thank you for organizing the trip, for the clinic, for the doctors .... for all the wonderful people who know how to understand and sympathize, and do their work with dignity. And Dr. Oliver Abadan Bartolomeo is just a magician. Thank you again. As long as it hurts, you can’t think about anything, but once you let it go, you are a public unit. I hats off to professionals. I am always grateful.

Alexander Katsev, Doctor of Philology, Professor, Academician

Auto-translated
Show original
L
May 19, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

We have been to over eight neurologist. Dr. Russi took time everyday most of the time four times a day to check in. All the staff were kind and so friendly. Irena is spectacular. Clean and comfortable. I give five stars to everyone.

A
Apr 20, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Many thanks to the company bookimed for the opportunity to get expert advice from Dr. Russi. We received a lot of answers to our questions, and by the very beginning - we have hope !!!
We are going to fly to the clinic for examination.
It would seem that someone else's camp and how to get there?
But the well-coordinated team bookimed supports in everything !!! Separate boagolar Daria for helping to buy tickets and hotel reservations, Katerina for advice and support, Alena for being in touch and for answering numerous questions !!!
Thanks to you you feel not alone in your problem !!
Health to you all !!!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    K
    Kateryna Potapova Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 29, 2019

    Алена, в клинике Вас уже ожидают и все подготовлено для Вашего приезда. Ждем хороших новостей и всегда на связи! P.S. Спасибо за теплые слова

A
Apr 19, 2019
The patient was treated of brain cyst

Satisfied with the consultation, confirmed what was expected.
I was satisfied, we are going to go to Spain for treatment.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    A
    Abdulloh Mirzaev May 18, 2019

    Ассаламуалайкум ока нима болди бориб келдизми? Канакекан. Таасуротла канака

E
Apr 16, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Consultative and consulting consultation boules on the most promising. Lіkar Antonio Russi is a professional in his own right, a wonderful diagnostician.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    K
    Kirill Podolinny Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 18, 2019

    Здравствуйте, уважаемая Эвелина! Рады, что смогли помочь Вам и Вы остались довольны. С уважением, Команда Bookimed.com

A
Apr 15, 2019
The patient was treated of craniopharyngiomas

Everything was at the highest level, the doctors' expertise deserves respect and admiration!!!!! Doctors performed a brain tumor surgery for our daughter of 4.5 years old! It's AMAZING! Our girl will celebrate 2 birthdays thanks to Teknon!

Good job Bookimed! Keep it up!!!!! Thank you for getting our girl back to full life!!!!!
We love you!!!!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    Н
    Наталья Apr 30, 2019

    Клиника Класс !! Внимание, Обслуживание на хорошем уровне! за Ваши деньги Любой каприз!))) Быстро и Качественно!! Цены не на все,))) но Допустимые Прилетели в Начале Апреля домой в Одессу Ждем Решения Главного ХИРУРГА -Зав .Отдела Хирургии на Операцию!! СПАСИБО Профессору Онкологу-Который Открыл мне Секрет ,что мой рак поддается лечению и его можно прибить.)) ОНКОЛОГУ-ГИНЕКОЛОГУ Заботливый ,Внимательный Хоть и молодой но Профи!! ВРАЧАМ , Мед. персоналу Всем делающим Анализы Отдельное ОГРОМНОЕ СПАСИБО!!! ЗА ВНИМАТЕЛЬНОСТЬ Профессионалы, Грамотно подошли к моей Болячке, Составили план лечения.Все рассказали Объяснили. Профи -Диагносты Составили Рапорты . Хочу сказать СПАСИБО Организатору ИРАДОЧКЕ!! Чуткий -Добрый Человек! Переводчикам АТАДЖАНУ и ТИМУРУ!!! СПАСИБО ПАРНИ!! Мне повезло у меня их оказалось двое)) Парни Молодцы, Грамотно,Точно Все переводили как Вопросы с моей стороны,так и Слова Врачей!

V
Apr 12, 2019
The patient was treated of neuropathy

When it comes to health, speed and competence are important. Bookimed for several hours found us a wonderful doctor neurologist, unfortunately I do not remember the name. Thanks to Catherine, the clinic, and the whole team for helping me.

Auto-translated
Show original
L
Apr 11, 2019
The patient was treated of chordoma

No, I'm not happy with the advice! A month has passed: the name of the chemotherapy drug was sent, and the dosage, method of administration, the scheme is unknown. For 600 euros, advice is superficial !!!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Apr 10, 2019
The patient was treated of brain tumor

Neurosurgeon Dr. B.Oliver is a true expert. He has removed a brain tumor in my daughter who is only 4 years old. The tumor was huge and difficult to reach. The doctor is just amazing! Everything is at the highest level. Spanish people are sympathetic and kind, and I've just fallen in love with the nation. I thank everyone for saving my kid! And recommend the hospital!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    A
    Anton Volvak Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 11, 2019

    Від імені команди Bookimed дякуємо за щирий відгук. Сподіваємося на швидке відновлення після хіріргічного втручання та міцного здоров'я усій вашій сім'ї!

    О
    Олександра Старовина Ярема Apr 11, 2019

    Вам Антон, найщиріща подяка, так як це Ви порадили Б. Олівера і були впевнені, що саме його метод лікування буде найефективніший і найменш травматичним. Рекомендую Вас, як спеціаліста найкращого. Дякую

L
Apr 10, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

So far, the doctor has been consulted. He made an impression of an intelligent, competent specialist, who even at a distance of thousands of kilometers, was able to give an exhaustive consultation. With great respect and hope. Prof. Katsev

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    S
    Shupik Yulia Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 11, 2019

    Благодарим за отзыв. Здоровья Вам и Вашей семье!

A
Apr 9, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Doctor Antonio Russi was very attentive, prescribed treatment. And Bookimed has organized all the events clearly, comfortably and attentively.
Thank!

I am definitely satisfied with the Bookimed service. Everything was organized at a high level. Assistance was provided that was not even covered by the contract. Comprehensive assistance was provided at any time.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    D
    Dmitryi Belik Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 11, 2019

    Спасибо большое за положительный отзыв. Мы рады что нам удалось помочь Вам в той ситуации, в которой Вы оказались находясь в Барселоне после заверения лечения. Никто не ожидал что такое случится, и хорошо что Вы благополучно добрались домой. Остаемся на связи и готовы помочь, как только появятся вопросы! Как и Антонио Русси, который ещё 6 месяцев будет на связи. Повезло что мы можем восстановить все заключения сделанные в клинике и дистанционно Вам отправить. Всего доброго!

L
Apr 7, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Quick and easy. Very nice.

A
Apr 1, 2019
The patient was treated of follicular lymphoma

The comfort and cleanliness was high. The doctor has caused a sufficient level of trust.

Auto-translated
Show original
1-20 of 102 reviews

Additional service

The availability of services may be limited or provided under certain circumstances

Transfer

Airport to clinic
€100 - €200
Clinic to airport
€100 - €200

Visa assistance

Available
Free

Translator

Included
Free
Russian English French Arabic

Accommodation

Hotel (apartments) near the clinic, billed daily

Clinic policies

Age requirements

Patients aged to 100+ are accepted

Billing

Direct bill from clinic

Authorized hospital representative

Authorized hospital representative is a person or company that clinic entrusted work with patients like acquisition, trip arrangement and logistics, and sometimes even a billing.

In some cases, representative's commission is absent for patients and payed by clinic itself; or in other cases it can be added to bill as a service.

Payment methods

Cash
EUR
Credit cards
Bank account

Medical documents language

The hospital is ready to study medical records in the following languages:
Russian English Spanish Arabic

About hospital

Teknon Hospital in Barcelona was founded in 1994 by Tenet Healthcare Corporation, the American company that takes the 2nd place for the number of established hospitals worldwide.

Since 2014, Teknon Hospital has been working on the premises of Quironsalud Hospitals Group. According to this network's data, Quironsalud is the 1st in Spain and the 3rd in Europe for success rates of treatment, number of highly-skilled medical staff, and cutting-edge equipment.

Centro Medico Teknon has the quiet and high-end district location 14 km away from Barcelona–El Prat Airport.

BENEFITS OF CENTRO MEDICO TEKNON

  1. Outstanding doctors. Dr. Raimon Miralbell (oncologist), Dr. Antonio Russi (epileptologist), Dr. Joaquim Casanas (orthopedist), Dr. Bartolome Oliver (neurosurgeon) are recognized as the best specialists in Spain. Years of experience, new therapeutic methods development, and hundreds of international publications are under their belt.
  2. Revolutionary technologies. Centro Medico Teknon is a digital hospital where doctors apply Novalis (radiosurgery device), Da Vinci (minimally invasive robotic surgery system), Renaissance (spinal robotic surgical guidance system) and other tools for accurate operations.
  3. Innovative treatment methods. Institute for Regenerative Therapy (Institut de Teràpia Regenerativa Tissular) works on Teknon premises to provide stem cell therapy for orthopedic injuries or diseases resistant to conventional treatments.
  4. Digital patient-oriented approach. The Teknon experts develop computerized programs that focus on making healthcare accessible, fast, accurate, and affordable. Most of these programs rely on technologies, useful for doctors and patients, to make a decision and reduce medical errors to zero.
  5. Accurate diagnosing. The Teknon specialists provide 3D modeling and 3D printing programs to develop three-dimensional display of the organs and parts of the body. This approach helps to develop the most effective treatment plan and choose implants that will fit perfectly the patient’s anatomy.

EPILEPTOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Teknon Hospital Barcelona is famous around the world for success epilepsy therapy for children and adults. Doctors have been treating patients with this disease for over 30 years.

Teknon is the leading epilepsy center for Americans. Companion Global Healthcare (US Medical Tourism Agency) has included Teknon Hospital to the list of clinics with international medical accreditation that accept American patients with different diseases including epilepsy.


The Teknon Epileptology Department in figures


As Teknon doctors report, over 10 patients are from Russia (the most severe stages of epilepsy are observed in Slavic people).

Centro Medico Teknon is No.3 neurological facility in Spain according to the Institute for Environmental Health (IEH), US laboratories and consulting group. During the evaluation, IEH representatives have taken into account surveys of 1,750 Spanish doctors.

Conservative epilepsy therapy

Prof. Antonio Russi - best epileptologist at Centro Medico TeknonProf. Antonio Russi provides medication therapy and specializes in the treatment of severe and rare epilepsy stages.

Prof. Antonio Russi in the best epileptologist in Europe due to the number of successful cases. He is included into Top 100 list of the best Spanish doctors by the Forbes magazine.

The doctor found Epilepsia Russi Institut, where he and his team develop new medications, conservative and surgical methods for epilepsy treatment.

The Teknon specialists provide a comprehensive treatment program that aims to get rid of seizures completely.

Surgical epilepsy treatment

30% of patients need surgical intervention to defeat the disease. Prof. Antonio Russi (head of the Epileptology Dep.) and Prof. Bartolome Oliver (head of the Neurosurgery Dep.) work together to help with disposing of severe epilepsy stages performing the surgery.

The Teknon neurosurgeons perform 90 operations per year under the supervision of Prof. Russi and Prof. Oliver.

Doctors provide stereoelectroencephalography (SEEG). It is a surgical procedure that identifies areas of the brain where the epilepsy seizures originate. SEEG is successful in 90% of cases and helps to fight against disease even in the most challenging cases.

NEUROSURGERY DEPARTMENT

Dr.Bartolomé Oliver - the leading neurosurgeon at TeknonDr. Bartolomé Oliver is a Head of the Teknon Neurosurgery Department. The doctor has over 36 years of experience. Dr. Oliver specializes in minimally invasive neurosurgical operations and radiosurgery using Novalis and CyberKnife devices.

Dr. Bartolomé Oliver is the author of a unique method for brain surgery with fluorescence. Fluorescence-guided surgery relies on highlighting tumor cells with a chemical that lights up tumor cells. The doctor removes a neoplasm without affecting the healthy tissues.

Dr. Oliver and his team provide treatment for patients with diseases of the nervous system, spinal cord, and brain.

Doctors specialize in the treatment of such pathologies:

  • herniated disc
  • tumors of the central nervous system
  • hydrocephalus (dropsy of the brain)
  • injuries of the skull and spine.

Neurosurgeons cooperate with epileptologists to treat patients with severe epilepsy stages, who need surgical intervention. 90% of operations are successful.

Neurosurgical techniques and equipment in Teknon Hospital Barcelona

  1. Minimally invasive spinal surgery is an intervention through small incisions from 0.5 to 6 cm (depending on the type of procedure). Doctors use micro tools and a camera to monitor the process. After minimally invasive operations, patients recover faster than after the open ones.
  2. Neuronavigation is a special system tracking the location of surgical instruments during the operation. This method allows a surgeon operating through small incisions and performing movements precisely without touching the surrounding healthy tissues.
  3. Tumor surgery with fluorescence is a technique that allows determining the size of the tumor and its borders to completely remove it.

HEART INSTITUTE

The Teknon Heart Institute was established in 2017. This facility has combined 2 most prestigious cardiovascular institutions in Catalonia — Sant Jordi Cardiovascular Center and Teknon Cardiovascular Institute.

Specialists have designed a unique infrastructure of the Institute to offer patients excellent, permanent, and comprehensive service according to all patients' needs.

The Teknon Heart Institute includes:

  • hybrid operating room (surgical theatre equipped with new medical imaging devices such as CT or MRI scanners to perform minimally invasive operations)
  • 3 haemodynamic rooms (digital rooms equipped with the most advanced technology for the diagnosis and treatment of coronary artery diseases)
  • consulting area (place, where a doctor examines patients)
  • intermediate care unit (specific department for older adults to receive comprehensive medical care that helps them to be independent as much as possible after discharge and prevent moving into residential or nursing homes)
  • hospitalization area (subdivision where a patient, who needs an admission, gets all necessary health care).

Dr. Xavier Ruyra heads the Teknon Heart Institute. Dr. Ruyra specializes in minimally invasive cardiovascular surgery. He accepts patients with complex heart disorders and operates even elderly people.

Dr. Ruyra is one of 5 best specialists in cardiac surgery within Spain according to the Forbes magazine.

Dr. Xavier and his team have carried out over 5,000 heart surgeries. The doctor conducts degenerative and functional mitral valve replacements with a 95% success rate and rheumatic mitral valve replacement with up to 45% success index.

Revolutionary technologies used in Teknon Heart Institute

The Teknon heart surgeons perform coronary interventions and therapy of structural cardiac pathology guided by X-ray, computed tomography and ultrasound. This approach makes surgeries safer and reduces complication risks.

Teknon haemodynamic rooms are equipped with Philips Azurion, image-guided therapy platform with an intuitive interface. The platform allows performing complex procedures in an app environment, programming a large number of tasks that facilitate the work of professionals and increase the safety of patients.

The Teknon cardiac doctors and patients have participated in the international study of Ultraseal, the new device for the left atrial appendage closure in patients with non-valvular atrial fibrillation and high risk of bleeding.

According to Teknon data, in 97% of cases, surgeons implant the device successfully with no device migration, the deficient percentage of bleeding and perforation during the procedure. Patients have reduced the incidence of thrombosis or secondary embolisms after the implantation.

TEKNON ONCOLOGY INSTITUTE

The Teknon Oncology Institute is one of the most extensive facilities for cancer treatment in Spain. Local oncologists has been accepting patients since 2000.

Prof. Raimon Miralbell - top oncologist in Teknon Hospital BarcelonaProf. Raimon Miralbell is a world-renowned oncologist and head of the Teknon Radiology Oncology Center.

Dr. Raimon has over 35 years of experience. This doctor has received numerous awards as the leading radiation oncologist and author of 100 international publications.

Dr. Miralbell practiced and trained in Spanish, American, and Britain medical institutions.

Oncologists follow strict American standards developed at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (USA) to provide patients with the latest technologies.

Medication cancer therapy at Centro Medico Teknon

  1. Chemotherapy is an anti-cancer medication treatment prescribed individually.
  2. Hormone therapy is a cancer treatment method to slow or stop the growth of a hormone-dependent tumor (grow and survive with the help of hormones). This type of treatment is the most appropriate option to affect malignancies in the chest, uterus, ovaries, thyroid, and pancreas. Drugs block estrogen to stop tumor growing.
  3. Immunotherapy is a method of drug treatment that activates the protective function of the body and block the growth of cancer cells.

The Teknon experts currently develop and test new drugs for cancer treatment.

Radiation therapy at Teknon Hospital Barcelona

Centro Medico Teknon is equipped with the latest technologies for radiotherapy:

  • 3D-CRT (three-dimensional conformal radiotherapy) device to irradiate the tumor, located close to the vital organs without damaging neighboring tissues. The Teknon doctors have been practicing 3D-CRT radiotherapy for more than 15 years.
  • Novalis linear accelerator adapts to the tumor size and shape, irradiates it as accurately as possible and does not harm healthy tissues.

Surgical oncology

The Teknon surgeons specialize in minimally invasive operations with the Da Vinci robotic system. These are surgeries through small incisions (1-2 cm), the size of which resembles the kidney bean. Minimally invasive surgeries help reduce trauma to the body, avoid heavy bleeding, and speed up recovery time.

Da Vinci robot makes the surgeon’s movements of hands and instruments more precise inside the patient’s body. During the operation, a surgeon is under 100% control of a robot that minimizes medical errors significantly.

INSTITUTE OF REGENERATIVE MEDICINE

The Institute of Regenerative Medicine (Institut de Teràpia Regenerativa Tissular) works on the premises of Centro Medico Teknon.

Since 2003, specialists have been providing stem cell therapy. It is a new treatment option with stem cells that are the progenitors of all other types of cells in the human body and may transform in each of them. And since 2013, Teknon doctors have been growing muscles and ligaments using stem cells.

Over 1,300 patients have undergone stem cell treatment at Centro Medico Teknon. 700 of them have received stem cell treatment with high success rate (without complications).

30% of patients may face inflammation after the procedure. However, this is a good sign, and people with inflammation have a better result than people without this side effect. The inflammation usually lasts 1 week.

100% of the procedures have not caused any cancer.

Teknon regenerative specialists give stem cell treatment for:

  • osteoarthritis
  • disc degeneration
  • osteonecrosis
  • fractures
  • sports traumas.

Stem cell therapy at Teknon is popular among world-renowned athletes. This treatment method speeds up recovery, and as a result, there is no rehab period. Athletes come back to their ordinary life just after the treatment.

The Teknon Regenerative Medicine Institute is among a few medical facilities in the world to have permission to apply stem cell therapy. In 2006, the facility received the certificate from IBGM (Instituto de Biología y Genética Molecular), multidisciplinary center that develops and implements projects for cells functioning and usage.

The process of stem cell therapy at Teknon Hospital

  1. Bone marrow aspiration: a doctor makes a puncture from the sacral bone to take enough material to receive stem cells.
  2. Cultivation of stem cells: specialists grow stem cells for 1 week. Only 1 out of 100,000 cells is the stem one.
  3. The second phase of stem cells cultivation: cells planting for the second time also lasts 1 week.
  4. Freezing of stem cells: Teknon specialists freeze the cells at 100 degrees below zero in the liquid nitrogen. This period may take years until the stem cells become necessary for treatment.
  5. Thawing of stem cells: when a patient needs the therapy, specialists gradually unfreeze stem cells. It takes 10 days.
  6. The therapy itself: doctors make injections with stem cells. The procedure is minimally invasive, performed without any incisions. The lifespan of cells lasts 8 hours, so it is necessary to carry out the therapy within this time limit.

Trends of stem cell therapy at Centro Medico Teknon

Teknon specialists conduct the numerous trials to improve the effectiveness of the therapy. Doctors look for the specific markers to find out what stem cells are more effective and what diseases they may treat.

Today Teknon doctors develop programs to treat such disorders with stem cells as:

  • eye impairments
  • heart diseases
  • spinal cord disorders.

AWARDS AND ACHIEVEMENTS OF TEKNON HOSPITAL BARCELONA

Аккредитация JCI клиники Текнон

Joint Commission International (JCI) accreditation


Teknon Hospital has 4 JCI accreditations, the world-renowned organization promoting excellent medical care and patients' safety in medical facilities around the world.


Аккредитация EFQM клиники Текнон

European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM) accreditation


Centro Medico Teknon has received EFQM certificate for medical services and high personnel qualification.


ISO 9001: 2015 , UNE 179003: 2013 и UNE 179006: 2013 certifications

Centro Medico Teknon has received certificates from ISO 9001 (management system helps organizations to promote the expectations and needs of their customers), UNE 179003: 2013 (risk management system to improve quality of health care), and UNE 179006: 2013 (system for surveillance, prevention and control of infections related to health care in hospitals).

Global Mobility Certificate

Teknon Hospital Barcelona has the certificate from the UnitedHealthCare (provider of individual and family health insurance worldwide) due to excellent services for international patients.

Merco Health Reputation Monitor Award

Teknon Hospital is No.5 in Spain and No.1 in Catalonia for maxillofacial surgery according to the Merco Health Reputation Monitor that has analysed interviews of 5,656 professionals and 180 objective indicators of 2,280 clinical services.

Location

Laminectomy
Price upon request
The price includes additional services:
  • Visa assistance
  • Translator 4 languages
About Bookimed

325 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
S
Svetla Jul 14, 2019
The patient underwent artificial insemination (ivf)

My experience in the hospital was not the best one. Please don't get me wrong, the hospital is well maintained and organized. The only problem I had was the visa for my husband. They have assigned interpreter for me in Bulgarian (I have not requested, because my husband doesn't speak my language, so we preferred English communication), however the lady took more than two weeks to replay my email and send the invitation letter. The visa was not ready on time. My treatment started and I had to cancel because my husband was not able to come. We have lost a lot of money and of course the delay of our dream. No one even offer an apology to me.. I am very happy and satisfied with Bookimed service. Everyone I talk to is very polite, attentive and try to fulfil all the request and solve the problem. Thank you so much. I will be happy to work with you again.

A
Anonymous Jul 14, 2019
The patient was treated of spinal stenosis

The medical team was very good as they have set for me a translator to be with me within the doctor diagnosis and also the MRIs and Xrys, to explain for me when needed, therefore it was very simple and smooth, and the receptionists were very helpful if I didn’t find this website bookimed.com will never knew what to do or how to book an appointment with any doctor in Turkey, I'm thankful for this app’s help

M
Mohammed Jul 14, 2019
The patient was treated of hearing loss

The hospital was very clean and sofisticated The problem was my short visit to Istanbul, it was only 3 days, and they were did great for such short time, I wish had enough time to meet the Doctor to negotiate my MRI images with, I an sure that will solve all questions.

A
Anonymous Jul 14, 2019
The patient was treated of back pain

In general, it was okay. I organized everything for my son. From the begining it was some problems with the room but then everything was sold and now everything is fine.