medium price level

5 days clinic's response speed

1299 patients have already received the treatment plan

San Raffaele Hospital reviews

medium price level

5 days clinic's response speed

1299 patients have already received the treatment plan

Ospedale San Raffaele in Milan is one of the largest research hospitals in Europe. It applies exclusive methods for rare immune system and genetic diseases treatment.

Among its achievements — the world's first stem cell therapy for patients with severe combined immune deficiency disorder.

Oncology, oncohematology, neurosurgery, cardiac surgery, and gynecology are the strongest specialities here.

Surgeons of the medical center perform over 50,000 operations annually.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at San Raffaele Hospital

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

16 patient reviews
4.3
H
Jun 10, 2019
The patient was treated of melanoma

The doctor caused confidence and showed high professionalism, understood all the details and documents. She appointed the newest treatment.
Satisfied with the service, Katerina Bonko was constantly in touch, showed attention and care. Thanks her.

Auto-translated
Show original
M
May 8, 2019
The patient was treated of meniscus tear

Drs seemed very good. The consultation was calm and professional but I was told I would have results within 2 working days. When I didn’t receive any information I returned to the hospital and was told I would be emailed within 24 hours. When that didn’t happen I had to come in again and was hugely surprised by a very rude and impatient receptionist who was dismissive and seemed to want to blame me somehow. She made some very unprofessional comments about me to colleagues in front of other patients when she thought I couldn’t hear. Other staff did their best to help afterwards but considering the money spent and my experience I would not recommend this place at all.

B
May 2, 2019
The patient was treated of headache

I had a consultation with Prof. Colombo on the 29th of April. I was complaining of chronic headache for more than one year. The clinic is very organized and the staff are friendly and proffessional. They also asign a doctor that speaks your language to attend with you in case you need any help with communication. Prof. Colombo is very professional, he gave me all the time to ask and discuss with him all what I wanted.
Thanks to Bookimed and Dr. Marian for their recommendation. It really helped me.
I am totally satisfied. I wanted to find a good place specialized in headache treatment and Bookimed helped me find the perfect place.

L
Apr 5, 2019
The patient was treated of spina bifida (cleft spine)

The clinic is of a very high level! The chambers are comfortable! Doctors are professionals, caring staff! Many thanks to the girls-translators-Yulia everywhere accompanied and helped us! Many thanks to coordinator Ekaterina Koliko!

Auto-translated
Show original
B
Apr 2, 2019
The patient was treated of neuropathy

It was a very useful and very helpful the support of Bookimed in my experience. The coordinators were very fair and polite by carefully solving all the details of the medical visit. I would recommend it to anyone collaborating with Bookimed staff.

M
Mar 21, 2019
The patient was treated of chordoma

THIS HOSPITALS HAS LOT OF FACILITIES THEY PROVIDE GOOD TREATMENTS ANDTHEY HAVE GOOD DOCTORS THE DOCTOR ARE TAKE CARE THE PATIENTS PROPERLY.
THE STAFF WAS VERY CARRING AND FEEL LIKE AFAMILY MEMBER.

A
Feb 25, 2019
The patient was treated of pancreatic cancer

Just returned from there. Everything was top notch, and doctors, and the organization of the stay. It took 2 days from the first call to the bookmarked to my arrival in Milan. The next morning, consult a doctor. All questions were solved almost instantly, the results of all analyzes and studies were ready the next day. And constantly in touch with the coordinator Catherine and care worker Alexander. In my trips to the clinic, I was accompanied by a super translator Yulya Sukhneva. Thanks to the clear and professional work of Julia, Kati and Alexander, my stay was very short, I saved money on the hotel. The hotel, by the way, was excellent, up to the clinic, 200 meters. Yes, and more, the prices for consultations and analyzes are quite comparable with those in Moscow. I spent much less money than I thought at first. Thank you all!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    К
    Катя Колико Feb 27, 2019

    Спасибо Вам за теплый отзыв о нашей работе, мы искренне рады, что смогли в кратчайшие сроки и за оптимальный бюджет помочь Вам в решении медицинского вопроса у наиболее компетентных специалистов!

E
Nov 7, 2018
The patient was treated of stomach cancer

The professionalism of the doctors, the newest equipment, the care of the clinic staff are among the best in Europe. The treatment and operations in Russia and Germany have been carried out, I declare with all responsibility that the San Rafael clinic in Milan is the best.
After treating my father’s stomach cancer, I visited the neurologist and gastroenterologist and myself. Thank you so much to the coordinator, the doctors from the international department of the clinic. More in the world of such doctors. THANK YOU!

Auto-translated
Show original
L
Mar 20, 2019
The patient was treated of spina bifida (cleft spine)

A
Nov 12, 2018
The patient was treated of anorexia

A
May 31, 2018
The patient was treated of metachromatic leukodystrophy

E
May 12, 2018
The patient was treated of alzheimer's disease

T
Mar 12, 2018
The patient was treated of psoriasis

S
Oct 28, 2017
The patient was treated of scleroderma

A
Sep 29, 2017
The patient was treated of herniated disk

T
Jun 9, 2017
The patient was treated of primary immunodeficiency

What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at San Raffaele Hospital

Similar clinics

Clinic Villa Stuart
Clinic Villa Stuart
Italy, Rome
4.0
San Donato Hospital
San Donato Hospital
Italy, Milan
4.5
About Bookimed

322 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
M
Manana Jun 18, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

During the visit everything was fine, I liked the doctor, he was a professional in some kinds of medical treatment, the coordination and translation was well. It was a good experience.

A
Anonymous Jun 13, 2019
The patient was consulted in this clinic

Normal clinic, did not see anything special. They prescribed good medicines, I felt better. There were also very good translators. It is better to always be insured, because if there is insurance, the clinic offers a 50% discount.

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Nadeghda Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

The format is quite simple, everything is accessible and understandable, the doctor is very qualified. I will not say that we talked about clinical studies, there was no definitive information. We are happy, time has been spent, the translator also translated everything correctly. The doctor explained everything popularly, we received an answer to all the questions we asked. I believe that what you are doing is very important and useful for people who need help.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Jun 11, 2019
The patient underwent rhinoplasty

Passed online consultation. After the consultation, a treatment plan was created, which we will undergo, further consultations will continue. Online consultation is very convenient and of course there were some doubts, especially when the invoice was billed, because it was a bit confusing, there was only one seal, so I advise you to make the documents more official, so that you would not be so scared to pay for the consultation.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
Tatyana Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of varicocele

Moe stay at the clinic duly honored. Vsi vaccinate respect. Doctors at Vishma luvni rozumni vidovidalni. The chamber is ideal, it is good and strong. Meni was honored and helped in my problem. Okay happy. Antonina., And Barbara that they took care of me. Thank you very much.

Auto-translated
Show original