medium price level

5 days clinic's response speed

12 requests per week

1470 patients have already received the treatment plan

Memorial Şişli Hospital reviews

medium price level

5 days clinic's response speed

12 requests per week

1470 patients have already received the treatment plan

Memorial Şişli Hospital in Istanbul is the largest multidisciplinary medical center in Istanbul. It is the 1st hospital in Turkeу and the 21st in the world accredited by Joint Commission International (JCI) for the high quality of treatment.

Memorial Şişli specialties are the following: oncology, bone marrow transplant, in vitro fertilization (IVF), neurosurgery, and organ transplant. The success rate of organ transplant at Memorial is 90%.

Patients from 92 countries choose Memorial Şişli for treatment annually.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Memorial Şişli Hospital

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

30 patient reviews
4.5
R
Jun 10, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

It was a great experience. The Staff were very supportive and the doctors were very nice and supportive at the professional level. The hospital is very very clean , encouraging, and comfortable. It is more than five star hotel.

A
May 13, 2019
The patient was treated of ulcerative colitis

My Son was assisted by Dr Birol Baysal after 6 months of Inflammatory bowel disease he is the best expert ever

A
Apr 30, 2019
The patient was treated of infertility

At the stage of preparing for eco, I liked everything. The doctor and the prince who conducted the reception inspire confidence.

Auto-translated
Show original
V
Apr 11, 2019
The patient was treated of infertility

I chose Memorial clinic for reviews, lived not far from the clinic at the hotel. On the first day there was a transfer to the clinic, which is very convenient. The clinic is clean, bright. Coordinator met all explained, attentive sweet girl. He was a gynecologist, for admission and several tests paid $ 420. The doctor listened to everything, answered all my questions. (not in a hurry as in other clinics).

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    A
    Alina Apr 27, 2019

    Венера, здравстуйте. Как на данный момент проходит лечение, Вы поехали делать ЭКО ? что говорят врачи?

    K
    Kami Apr 27, 2019

    Добрый день Алина. Все отлично! Сейчас у меня протокол. Все по плану. Эмоции положительные))).

T
Mar 14, 2019
The patient underwent coronary stenting

Everything is good, the clinic is at a high level, better than Medikan, and the doctors there are good, only one situation did not like - the girl’s behavior and this made me change my mind. In general, about Memorial, I can’t say anything bad, but the prices are high, and in Medican you can, roughly speaking, bargain.

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Mar 12, 2019
The patient was treated of hepatitis с

We were prescribed treatment in Memorial incorrectly did not hit according to the genotype, we have genotype 3a (datklatosvir sofosbuvir) and they appointed (Harvjni) which consists (ledipovir sofosburin) we bought it 2 packs at a price of 22 thousand dollars will not be effective fuss wrote me add {ribavirin}, the father-in-law they prescribed treatment without waiting for tests for the genotype. asking what to do with them, I spent 20 thousand dollars in vain.

Auto-translated
Show original
E
Mar 7, 2019
The patient was treated of glioma

All liked it. Professionals

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    L
    Lena Yilmaz Representative of Memorial Şişli Hospital Mar 27, 2019

    Здравствуйте, Евгения! Спасибо за Ваш отзыв. Мы очень рады, что Вы остались довольны визитом в клинику. Будьте здоровы!

A
Mar 4, 2019
The patient underwent diagnostic

Klіnіka viskogo r_vnya! All pіdіyshlo і dujo vouchsafed! Dyakuyu

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    L
    Lena Yilmaz Representative of Memorial Şişli Hospital Mar 7, 2019

    Шановний відвідувач! Ми вдячні за Ваш відгук. Завжди раді допомагати пацієнтам і щиро радіємо, коли вони повертаються до здорового життя. З найкращими побажаннями, міжнародна дирекція Медичної Групи Меморіал.

    K
    Konstantin Siminenko Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 22, 2019

    Благодарим за положительный отзыв. Крепкого вам здоровья!

A
Feb 28, 2019
The patient was treated of severe postpartum injury

The clinic is beautiful, but not for ordinary people. I can say about the doctors of the clinic that ordinary doctors, like everywhere else, are not interested in patients, and money is not interested. Those who are interested in patients are coordinators, doctors are organized, they went to Istanbul for rehabilitation, only Alexander helped us, thanks to him a lot. It is a great desire that the doctors of the clinic also work as the coordinator doctors work, consult with them before you go.

Auto-translated
Show original
G
Jan 23, 2019
The patient was treated of disc protrusion

I’m good .. the doctor was more than great .. he explained everything for me ..
He was very friendly as well ..
And the good news is that he made me feel good about my condition and that I don’t have to worry .. I have a black disc ..
he told me to continue my life and not to think about it if it’s not causing me any difficulties in life
I would like to thank you Anna .. you’ve been so helpful and understanding through my journey
Thank you Again

Comments

    E
    Ecem Baloglu Representative of Memorial Şişli Hospital Jan 23, 2019

    Dear Ghassan, greetings from Memorial Hospital. We would like to thank you very much for your good comments.

    A
    Anna Mamina Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 31, 2019

    Dear Ghassan, we are happy for your satisfaction with the doctor and your stay. Me and our Bookimed team wish you a good health!

A
Dec 28, 2018
The patient underwent kidney transplantation

Bookies was instrumental in my decision to go to Turkey. Dr kamran and Yana were very helpful to me. Memorial hospital was clinically clean and staff were very helpful.

Comments

    S
    Sinem Sahin Alagoz Representative of Memorial Şişli Hospital Jan 23, 2019

    Dear Appadoo, Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to have provided you all the necessary support during your treatment at Memorial Hospitals Group. Thank you for your choice.

I
Dec 2, 2018
The patient was treated of severe postpartum injury

I am Aunty's girl Arina, who together with her father visited Istanbul to clarify the diagnosis, were very pleased with Memorial Clinic, especially with the coordinates of doctors who very quickly organized everything, this is the first Anton Chebotarenko, Alexander, Lala, Tanya. We are going to go there for rehabilitation, they gave us hope and we believe in it. Thank you all!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    H
    Representative of Memorial Şişli Hospital Dec 24, 2018

    Здравствуйте. Спасибо большое за приятные слова. Мы всегда рады прийти на помощь нашим пациентам. Желаем здоровья и всех благ. С уважением, Лала Саваш

A
Nov 26, 2018
The patient was treated of kidney

I am very happy of the experience with the Memorial hospital.

G
Nov 26, 2018
The patient was treated of osteoarthritis

all went perfect

Comments

    A
    amalia mahmutoglu Representative of Memorial Şişli Hospital Jan 9, 2019

    Dear Ms Gilea Maria, Thank you very much for your feedback. We wish you healthy days! Kind regards,

M
Oct 29, 2018
The patient underwent breast lift

Good afternoon, I have been using the services of the Memorial Clinic for the first time and always remain pleased. The quality of care in clinics MEMORIAL top level. Also special thanks to bookimed for responsiveness and prompt assistance in choosing a doctor and studying the price.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    L
    Lena Yilmaz Representative of Memorial Şişli Hospital Dec 24, 2018

    Большое спасибо за Ваш отзыв. Мы очень рады, что смогли помочь Вам. Будьте здоровы!

A
Feb 20, 2016
The patient was treated of malignant schwannoma

Greetings to all, on February 12, 2016, I performed an operation to remove the Schwannoma L2, the result exceeded even the most daring expectations! I am very grateful to the doctors and medical personnel for their professionalism and care, I want to express special gratitude to the neurosurgeon Fatih Khan Belyukbashy, thanks to their equipment and the technique used by me all the reflexes and full sensitivity were preserved, two days after the operation I dabbled confidently in the corset, a month later I was allowed to start my work, I was very glad that I was in this clinic, valuable for opera radioation coincide with the prices in German clinics, I know this, because I sent my mrd to two German clinics. I highly recommend this clinic and doctors

Auto-translated
Show original
I
Sep 8, 2015
The patient was treated in this clinic

Tell me how much did the diagnosis and operation cost?

Auto-translated
Show original
A
May 21, 2015
The patient was treated in this clinic

All good and health!

I want to talk about my treatment in Turkey. I was in the MEMORIAL. This is a network of hospitals in different parts of Turkey. In Antalya there are two branches of this network. In one of the departments began treatment of the prostate, HIFU is to be. While everything suits and is satisfied. Thanks to the staff!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
May 20, 2015
The patient was treated of breast cancer

Last week, an oncologist took us to MEMORIAL. After studying the results of PET-CT, he prescribed a biopsy. Biopsy on VATS technology, said that the time will take about 40 minutes. The result will be in 7 - 10 days. Based on the results of the biopsy and PET-CT, chemotherapy will be prescribed. Diagnosis of breast cancer with metastases to the lungs, liver and bone marrow.

Auto-translated
Show original
O
May 21, 2019
The patient was treated of glioma

1-20 of 32 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Memorial Şişli Hospital

Similar clinics

About Bookimed

322 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Anonymous Jun 20, 2019
The patient was treated of multiple sclerosis

The clinic operated on the father (oncology and urology). Excellent chamber, a wonderful surgeon Dr. Wolfgang Dillenburg and head. Department of prof. Edward Becht. Protocol examination on good equipment, friendly doctors, excellent postoperative care. Most of all I was surprised that Prof. Bekht personally made a detour twice a day: in the morning with medical staff, in the afternoon one. But in general, everything is sharpened by a long full life. I am very pleased. What else I liked: the patient is explained everything in detail, offering several ways to solve the problem. It's great!

Auto-translated
Show original
Z
Zalihan Jun 18, 2019
The patient was treated of hemangioma

I am Zalikhan, mother Jannat, very pleased and very grateful to Professor Bshorer and the medical staff Helios. We had the risk of removing the eye, but the result was pleasantly shocking. The eye was saved, the vision was not disturbed, the tumor was removed, the operation was successful. Many thanks to Prof. Dr. R. Bshorer, a world-famous doctor with golden hands and a kind heart. Jannat was lucky to get to him. May the Almighty protect all children and the sick. Health to all! 8938-8902684 Thanks you! I'm very happy. I haven't sighed like that right now for these 2 years. Everything went, now everything is fine. We are very satisfied and very pleased. Who needs to ask about the details let him communicate by vatsapu. With pleasure I will tell you everything.

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Manana Jun 18, 2019
The patient was treated of nonspecific ulcerative colitis

During the visit everything was fine, I liked the doctor, he was a professional in some kinds of medical treatment, the coordination and translation was well. It was a good experience.

A
Anonymous Jun 13, 2019
The patient was consulted in this clinic

Normal clinic, did not see anything special. They prescribed good medicines, I felt better. There were also very good translators. It is better to always be insured, because if there is insurance, the clinic offers a 50% discount.

Auto-translated
Show original