low price level

3 days clinic's response speed

14 requests per week

973 patients have already received the treatment plan

Medicana Hospitals Group reviews

low price level

3 days clinic's response speed

14 requests per week

973 patients have already received the treatment plan

Medicana Group of Hospitals is a large healthcare organization that follows world’s standards of treatment. It comprises 12 modern clinics and employs over 3,500 medical personnel. All hospitals have high-tech equipment, caring and experienced medical staff. Medicana Hospitals meet quality and service standards of the Turkish Ministry of Health and the Joint Commission International (JCI).

About hospital

Hospital's rating according to patients' reviews Medicana Hospitals Group

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

23 patients' reviews
4.6
U
The patient was treated of osteoarthritis of the hip

Thank you. All is well.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of allergy

I am satisfied with the healthcare, equipment quality the physician .

But the medical coordinator does not speak English it was very hard to communicate but she tried everything she could .Other than that everything was perfect.

Its good to assign a person with basic english skills .

F
The patient was treated of prostatitis

I liked everything very much. The doctors are very competent. Staying in the ward creates a good mood. The modern ward is equipped with everything necessary. The staff also behaves very professionally.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    F
    Furkan ULUSOY Representative of Medicana Hospitals Group Mar 15, 2019

    Уважаемый Фома, Благодарим за хороший отзыв. Рады вас слышать. Желаем Вам и Ваше семье здоровье.

    K
    Katerina Bonko Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 21, 2019

    Спасибо за конструктивную оценку. Было очень приятно с Вами работать!) Остаемся на связи. С уважением Екатерина

T
The patient underwent coronary stenting

The level is above average. Cardiologist Murat Yalchin is a professional. Many thanks to him. The condition in the wards is good, sin to complain. And the staff is great. But the most important thing in my treatment is all the merit of the coordinator doctor Katerina Bonko. Many thanks to her. She treated me to a familiar person with a soul. And this is rare in our time. Thank you Katia.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    K
    Katerina Bonko Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 21, 2019

    Уважаемый Тахир! Спасибо за теплые слова и доверие, мне было приятно с Вами работать). Желаю крепкого здоровья от всего Bookimed и от себя лично. С уважением, Екатерина

A
The patient was treated of infertility

Was in the clinic Medican on the recommendation of the coordinator Alexander. He quickly and clearly noted all the questions I was interested in, wrote down for a consultation.
Meets the translator, so there are no language barriers. The first time I signed up for a consultation with a gynecologist-reproductologist Selman Lasin. It has to itself immediately. Very neat in inspection. Offers different treatment options based on your wishes and material capabilities. Very competent doctor! After consultation with him immediately decided on IVF. We arrived on the trail. Cycle with a spouse. The professor himself conducts the whole cycle. All staff is very attentive, sensitive and friendly. I was very pleased and recommend to everyone !!!

Auto-translated
Show original
E
The patient was treated of neck cist

The level and quality of medicine is high. The wards are very comfortable and cozy. In the clinic, the child felt comfortable: the interior was made in the style of a game room with slot machines and colorful chairs. The competence of the doctor at the height, even more. Attitude towards the patient is very good, the entire staff is responsive.
The coordinator found clinics that specialize in these operations, spoke about the features of each. Also reported on the possibility of a free flight for me and the child in the framework of the campaign from the airline. Reserved tickets. Also, provided housing options for the period of stay in Turkey. So all organizational issues were resolved by our coordinator. We are very satisfied!

Auto-translated
Show original
T
The patient underwent check-up

Passed the examination in the clinic, I was pleasantly surprised that there was no feeling at all that I was in the hospital, the level of service was top notch, all the tests were carried out as quickly and efficiently as possible. I also want to note that I was met at the airport, the driver and translator Olga, who accompanied me all the time of the survey, and then was taken to the airport. I am glad that I am healthy! I express my gratitude to the doctors of the clinic for their professionalism, and the staff of the clinic for organizing a quick and competent examination, Tamila

Auto-translated
Show original
D
The patient underwent check-up

Has been on examination in your clinic. Everything is fine, I liked everything
Thank you all for the speed and quality of service.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of injuries of bones and joints

I took an appointment with Dr ibrahim tavukçuoğlu
I prefer Aleksandra Korshak my angel she always with me she always made my road to reach Medecana hospital from Baghdad in Iraq to Istanbul in Turkey very easy ,Medecana hospital and evry one in that place are very kind and helpful especially Furat who help me from the my first day there,my operation is successful and Ifeel better than Iwas,thank you for every one who help me if I know him or not,thank you very much.☺

V
The patient underwent consultation with a dentist

Thank you, I liked the service of the doctor in the clinic. I would like to express special thanks to Maxim Voloshin! Maxim, your service is top notch !!!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    M
    Maksym Voloshyn Bookimed medical coordinator Nov 8, 2018

    Виктория, добрый день! Большое спасибо за Ваш отзыв. Мы всегда рады Вам помочь. Желаю Вам здоровья!

G
The patient was treated of infertility

all was good. But we do not have a child

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient underwent abortion

Very proffessional services, thank you Marian for the superior support and the hospital for the fast response
Highly recommended

T
The patient was treated of chronic glomerulonephritis

Professor Dr. Murat Tunzer is a professional in his field. Not in a hurry, spent a detailed inspection. A good psychologist, can calm down. It will be possible to judge how correct treatment was prescribed in a few months. Separately, I would like to mention Dr. Ferdavs Akhmedov, who acted as not only a translator, but also a full-fledged consulting doctor, also helped orient in the city with some other issues not related to medicine. The test results were prepared very quickly, while the technical equipment allows for a wide range of tests.
The coordinator from the site, Svetlana, helped a lot by providing extended answers to all questions, did not impose expensive clinics or unnecessary procedures, always quickly answers questions and takes initiative in the process of contacts with clinics.
Due to the fact that the clinic prevents the transfer from the airport to the clinic, from the clinic to the hotel and from the hotel to the airport, looking for a hotel close to the clinic is not so critical. We were not warned that the road from Sabiha Gokcen Airport is in the process of being renovated and the detour will take more than an hour. Plus, the driver did not know Russian and English. It made him worry first, until he called the English-speaking doctor. This is the only negative.

Auto-translated
Show original
M
The patient underwent check-up

Three weeks ago I was on a medical examination at the Medikana clinic. Location, quality, service, all at the height of European clinics. I was very satisfied with the fast service, my coordinator and the support in English. The only thing when you go to order a professional translator in Russian, so that you can qualitatively question the doctors after the tests. I know English, but there is a specificity of medical terms. I strongly advise everyone who is interested in price and quality.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
The patient underwent rhinoplasty (nose job)

From start to end, my experience was excellent. The bookimed.com co-ordinator always stayed incontact with and was happy to answer the many questions i had.

The staff at Medicana were professional, friendly and attentive. The fascilities where i had the procedure done had only been open a few months so, everything was spotless with state of the art equipment.

Based on my experience, I would recommend bookimed.com and Medicana to anyone looking for professional services.

A
The patient underwent in vitro fertilization (ivf)

Good afternoon, we liked the Medican Clinic, for the money that was paid, it answers, the price = quality. After an unsuccessful IVF attempt, it turned out that some tests were not tested to determine the proper stimulation. A lot of people, the interpreter does not have time.

Auto-translated
Show original
S
The patient was treated of trichomoniasis

I can say that I was in the hospital Medikana, passed an analysis of urology (secret from the prostate), they explained to me that the analysis is expensive and if there is any infection, it will all be visible there.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient underwent artificial insemination (ivf)

I want to share my experience of treatment in Turkey thanks to the site Bookimed.com, to which I came out quite by accident, but it's not for nothing that they say that nothing in life happens by accident!

I left the application at Bookimed.com and in just 30 minutes the coordinator called back to me. We discussed all the issues and I was offered several versions of the clinics. Together with the coordinator, we selected the clinic that suited us, to which the references and results of my unsuccessful treatment were sent.

A few days later I was given an answer from the clinic and sent an invitation. After that I just got ready and flew in. About what for a second I do not regret!

I want to thank my coordinators, the professionals of my case, Kristina Zadorozhnaya and Sofia Shenochak for prompt assistance in arranging our visit, in resolving many questions regarding treatment and just for moral support.

I was very lucky with the doctor Dr. Selman Lachin, who performed the operation very professionally and at the highest level. Already on the 2nd day after the operation I felt well, and on the 5th day I returned home!

Therefore, based on my experience I want to advise people who are afraid to fly to a foreign country and are afraid of the unknown .. take a chance, fly, and real professionals will help you find and fix the problem.

I am very grateful to the site Bookimed.com and my doctor for everything!

Auto-translated
Show original
S
The patient underwent artificial insemination (ivf)

My wife and I came from Tashkent to ECO through the company Bukimed. I want to thank the company Bukimed, in particular Emin, as well as my huge thanks to the representative of the company Sofia. She helped very competently organize everything: we were met at the airport, arranged hotel accommodation (a very good 4 star hotel), which is located 100 meters from Medikana clinic. We also want to express our gratitude to the doctors ...

Auto-translated
Show original
M
The patient was treated in this clinic

I was also treated in Istanbul at the Medicana hospital. At first she reacted very mistrustfully, but she was very satisfied with the doctors' work and the warm attitude of the staff. I'm happy I made the right choice. I advise everyone to visit this clinic. I wish everyone good health.

Auto-translated
Show original
1-20 of 23 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Medicana Hospitals Group

Similar clinics

About Bookimed

315 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
G
Galina Mar 21, 2019
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

All is well. normal adequate people work there

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anastasiia Mar 21, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

All the good, we are all in charge. Manager, Bookimed Bouw Chemny

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Nestor Mar 21, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Normally, I liked everything. What did not get, I hope I will get further, they want to take us to Spain for a survey. The professor treated well, I recommend! Thank you more!

Auto-translated
Show original
G
Georgiy Mar 20, 2019
The patient was treated of osteoarthritis of the hip

We are grateful to the Bookimed staff for organizing our trip to a foreign clinic. The coordinators were all the time in touch, helped in all questions. I recommend Bookimed!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Mar 20, 2019
The patient underwent hair transplant

The right side is not dostaili hair transplants, and everything is fine.

Auto-translated
Show original