low price level

1 day clinic's response speed

76 requests per month

1297 patients have already received the treatment plan

Medicana Hospitals Group reviews

low price level

1 day clinic's response speed

76 requests per month

1297 patients have already received the treatment plan

Medicana Group of Hospitals is a large healthcare organization that follows world’s standards of treatment. It comprises 12 modern clinics and employs over 3,500 medical personnel. All hospitals have high-tech equipment, caring and experienced medical staff. Medicana Hospitals meet quality and service standards of the Turkish Ministry of Health and the Joint Commission International (JCI).

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Medicana Hospitals Group

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

28 patient reviews
4.6
E
Jun 9, 2019
The patient was treated of scoliosis

Hello. Everything was top notch. The chamber was not seen, but the doctor and staff inspired confidence. Everyone was very friendly and professional. thank

Auto-translated
Show original
I
May 30, 2019
The patient was treated of cervical cancer

The entire transfer was provided by the clinic at its own expense. It was very nice, as a taxi is not cheap. They brought me to the clinic right away, I was met by Saltanat, a very friendly and responsible girl. She helped me in all matters. Mustafa and Lal were also there. All very good-natured. Thank them so much.
Doctor Mert Ghul immediately aroused confidence. Much Clearly speaks Russian. So there was no need for a translator. All explained and reassured. Very competent and experienced doctor. Now only to him.
Chamber allocated VIP. Spacious, bright. With TV and fridge, safe and wardrobe. All toiletries.
The staff is very polite, helpful and smiling. Up to the orderlies.
Med.sister Ipak very nice girl. I wish the clinic staff to remain always nice professionals.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    S
    Saltanat Acikgoz Representative of Medicana Hospitals Group May 31, 2019

    Уважаемая Ирина Спасибо за приятный отзыв, мы очень рады что наш пациент остался доволен всем. Желаем вам и вашим близким крепкого здоровья. С уважением, Салтанат Ачыкгоз

H
Apr 22, 2019
The patient was treated of azoospermia

Very good Clinic, especially Professor Dr. Birol Virol and coordinator doctor in the Russian region Gulshat Ataeva. Very clear explanation for the diagnosis. Good kind approach to the patient. The professor is very experienced. Inspires confidence.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    F
    Furkan ULUSOY Representative of Medicana Hospitals Group May 7, 2019

    Уважаемый Хамзат, Спасибо за ваши хорошие комментарии. Мы всегда стремимся сделать самое лучшое и все возможное для наших пациентов. Желаем Вам и Вашем семье здоровье.

U
Mar 20, 2019
The patient was treated of osteoarthritis of the hip

Thank you. All is well.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Feb 26, 2019
The patient was treated of allergy

I am satisfied with the healthcare, equipment quality the physician .

But the medical coordinator does not speak English it was very hard to communicate but she tried everything she could .Other than that everything was perfect.

Its good to assign a person with basic english skills .

F
Feb 23, 2019
The patient was treated of prostatitis

I liked everything very much. The doctors are very competent. Staying in the ward creates a good mood. The modern ward is equipped with everything necessary. The staff also behaves very professionally.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    F
    Furkan ULUSOY Representative of Medicana Hospitals Group Mar 15, 2019

    Уважаемый Фома, Благодарим за хороший отзыв. Рады вас слышать. Желаем Вам и Ваше семье здоровье.

    K
    Katerina Bonko Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 21, 2019

    Спасибо за конструктивную оценку. Было очень приятно с Вами работать!) Остаемся на связи. С уважением Екатерина

    X
    Xan Nodir Apr 10, 2019

    скажите пожалуйста результат какой

T
Feb 21, 2019
The patient underwent coronary stenting

The level is above average. Cardiologist Murat Yalchin is a professional. Many thanks to him. The condition in the wards is good, sin to complain. And the staff is great. But the most important thing in my treatment is all the merit of the coordinator doctor Katerina Bonko. Many thanks to her. She treated me to a familiar person with a soul. And this is rare in our time. Thank you Katia.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    K
    Katerina Bonko Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 21, 2019

    Уважаемый Тахир! Спасибо за теплые слова и доверие, мне было приятно с Вами работать). Желаю крепкого здоровья от всего Bookimed и от себя лично. С уважением, Екатерина

A
Jan 21, 2019
The patient was treated of infertility

Was in the clinic Medican on the recommendation of the coordinator Alexander. He quickly and clearly noted all the questions I was interested in, wrote down for a consultation.
Meets the translator, so there are no language barriers. The first time I signed up for a consultation with a gynecologist-reproductologist Selman Lasin. It has to itself immediately. Very neat in inspection. Offers different treatment options based on your wishes and material capabilities. Very competent doctor! After consultation with him immediately decided on IVF. We arrived on the trail. Cycle with a spouse. The professor himself conducts the whole cycle. All staff is very attentive, sensitive and friendly. I was very pleased and recommend to everyone !!!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    X
    Xan Nodir Apr 10, 2019

    Скажите пожалуйста результат какой?

E
Dec 12, 2018
The patient was treated of neck cist

The level and quality of medicine is high. The wards are very comfortable and cozy. In the clinic, the child felt comfortable: the interior was made in the style of a game room with slot machines and colorful chairs. The competence of the doctor at the height, even more. Attitude towards the patient is very good, the entire staff is responsive.
The coordinator found clinics that specialize in these operations, spoke about the features of each. Also reported on the possibility of a free flight for me and the child in the framework of the campaign from the airline. Reserved tickets. Also, provided housing options for the period of stay in Turkey. So all organizational issues were resolved by our coordinator. We are very satisfied!

Auto-translated
Show original
T
Dec 4, 2018
The patient underwent check-up

Passed the examination in the clinic, I was pleasantly surprised that there was no feeling at all that I was in the hospital, the level of service was top notch, all the tests were carried out as quickly and efficiently as possible. I also want to note that I was met at the airport, the driver and translator Olga, who accompanied me all the time of the survey, and then was taken to the airport. I am glad that I am healthy! I express my gratitude to the doctors of the clinic for their professionalism, and the staff of the clinic for organizing a quick and competent examination, Tamila

Auto-translated
Show original
D
Dec 4, 2018
The patient underwent check-up

Has been on examination in your clinic. Everything is fine, I liked everything
Thank you all for the speed and quality of service.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Nov 29, 2018
The patient was treated of injuries of bones and joints

I took an appointment with Dr ibrahim tavukçuoğlu
I prefer Aleksandra Korshak my angel she always with me she always made my road to reach Medecana hospital from Baghdad in Iraq to Istanbul in Turkey very easy ,Medecana hospital and evry one in that place are very kind and helpful especially Furat who help me from the my first day there,my operation is successful and Ifeel better than Iwas,thank you for every one who help me if I know him or not,thank you very much.☺

V
Nov 7, 2018
The patient underwent consultation with a dentist

Thank you, I liked the service of the doctor in the clinic. I would like to express special thanks to Maxim Voloshin! Maxim, your service is top notch !!!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    M
    Maksym Voloshyn Bookimed medical coordinator Nov 8, 2018

    Виктория, добрый день! Большое спасибо за Ваш отзыв. Мы всегда рады Вам помочь. Желаю Вам здоровья!

G
Nov 7, 2018
The patient was treated of infertility

all was good. But we do not have a child

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Oct 24, 2018
The patient underwent abortion

Very proffessional services, thank you Marian for the superior support and the hospital for the fast response
Highly recommended

T
Oct 15, 2018
The patient was treated of chronic glomerulonephritis

Professor Dr. Murat Tunzer is a professional in his field. Not in a hurry, spent a detailed inspection. A good psychologist, can calm down. It will be possible to judge how correct treatment was prescribed in a few months. Separately, I would like to mention Dr. Ferdavs Akhmedov, who acted as not only a translator, but also a full-fledged consulting doctor, also helped orient in the city with some other issues not related to medicine. The test results were prepared very quickly, while the technical equipment allows for a wide range of tests.
The coordinator from the site, Svetlana, helped a lot by providing extended answers to all questions, did not impose expensive clinics or unnecessary procedures, always quickly answers questions and takes initiative in the process of contacts with clinics.
Due to the fact that the clinic prevents the transfer from the airport to the clinic, from the clinic to the hotel and from the hotel to the airport, looking for a hotel close to the clinic is not so critical. We were not warned that the road from Sabiha Gokcen Airport is in the process of being renovated and the detour will take more than an hour. Plus, the driver did not know Russian and English. It made him worry first, until he called the English-speaking doctor. This is the only negative.

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Sep 26, 2018
The patient underwent check-up

Three weeks ago I was on a medical examination at the Medikana clinic. Location, quality, service, all at the height of European clinics. I was very satisfied with the fast service, my coordinator and the support in English. The only thing when you go to order a professional translator in Russian, so that you can qualitatively question the doctors after the tests. I know English, but there is a specificity of medical terms. I strongly advise everyone who is interested in price and quality.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    L
    lale Representative of Medicana Hospitals Group Apr 26, 2019

    Здравствуйте. Спасибо за Ваш отзыв. На данный момент в сети клиниках Медикана есть русскоговорящие координаторы. Мы стараемся чтобы наши пациенты чувствовали себя комфортно. Желаем Вам здоровья и благополучия.

T
Jul 2, 2018
The patient underwent rhinoplasty (nose job)

From start to end, my experience was excellent. The bookimed.com co-ordinator always stayed incontact with and was happy to answer the many questions i had.

The staff at Medicana were professional, friendly and attentive. The fascilities where i had the procedure done had only been open a few months so, everything was spotless with state of the art equipment.

Based on my experience, I would recommend bookimed.com and Medicana to anyone looking for professional services.

A
Jun 13, 2018
The patient underwent in vitro fertilization (ivf)

Good afternoon, we liked the Medican Clinic, for the money that was paid, it answers, the price = quality. After an unsuccessful IVF attempt, it turned out that some tests were not tested to determine the proper stimulation. A lot of people, the interpreter does not have time.

Auto-translated
Show original
S
Jun 16, 2017
The patient was treated of trichomoniasis

I can say that I was in the hospital Medikana, passed an analysis of urology (secret from the prostate), they explained to me that the analysis is expensive and if there is any infection, it will all be visible there.

Auto-translated
Show original
1-20 of 28 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Medicana Hospitals Group

Similar clinics

About Bookimed

323 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
L
Luis Jun 25, 2019
The patient was treated of prostate cancer

It is the best hospital in the world for prostate cancer ,doctors are marvelous and attention at hospital was excellent,i am very glad i choosed it

M
Mariya Jun 25, 2019
The patient underwent hip replacement

Great support from the bookimend staff and LIV Hospital staff, too. I would recommend the hospital to everybody who needs orthopaedic consultation or surgery.

T
Tatyana Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of crohn's disease

We did not go to the clinic, we sent histology for review. Answers waited a long time and pulled out, we can say with forceps. All the answers were very concise, constantly had to ask for the addition. They paid for the advice of the doctor, but in fact did not receive it. In general, this hospital disappointed us. Perhaps the doctors there are good, but remote consultation is lame very much. Constantly communicated with Yulia Andreychuk. Yulia answered all questions quickly and provided information well. I was pleased with her work.

Auto-translated
Show original
I
Ivan Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of melanoma

Hello! Passed the examination in the clinic Memorial Bahchelievler, PET CT and oncologist consultation! I was pleased with the organization of my entire trip, and with the Bookimed coordinators and the medical staff. It's great when people know how and can help! Thank you very much!

Auto-translated
Show original
O
Oleksandr Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of myelofibrosis

Everything went perfectly. All professional and high quality. I received answers to all my questions, explanations and treatment plan - this is something that the rest could not provide. Excellent visit organization, service and attitude. Special thanks to Cyril, Svetlana, Varvara and Atajan, for their professionalism, warm welcome and attitude.

Auto-translated
Show original