medium price level

5 days clinic's response speed

10 requests per week

2417 patients have already received the treatment plan

Medical Center in Solingen reviews

medium price level

5 days clinic's response speed

10 requests per week

2417 patients have already received the treatment plan

Solingen Municipal Hospital/Academic Hospital of the University of Cologne is among top clinics in Germany according to Focus magazine - one of the most widely circulated German editions. Städtisches Klinikum Solingen is a certified medical institution treating over 60,000 patients per year.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Medical Center in Solingen

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

56 patient reviews
4.4
T
Sep 4, 2019
The patient was treated of brain tumor

The clinic is good, Dr. Bull is a neurosurgeon, a high professional in oncology, he gave an exhaustive consultation!

Auto-translated
Show original
I
Aug 9, 2019
The patient was treated of herniated disk

In general, the impressions are certainly positive, and it is impossible to compare with our medicine. And according to the statistics of the treatment of my problem itself, the effectiveness is of course much higher. Of course, it’s hard with the language barrier, except for our girls in the international center, I didn’t hear a Russian word in 7 days, it was certainly difficult, and in principle translators also helped when I was with them. I advise all friends now Bookimed will always help.

Auto-translated
Show original
V
Jun 3, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

He underwent a comprehensive survey in the Academic Clinic of the city of Solingen from 13.05 to 17.05. The examinations were carried out under the patronage of Professor Pfaffenbach. The initial inspection program on arrival was adjusted by the professor to reduce the necessary examinations. All surveys were conducted at the scheduled time and at a high level. The results of the examination and the competence of the clinic staff are fully satisfied. I would especially like to thank the staff of the International Office of Lydia and Maria for their sensitive attitude and efficiency in resolving all issues that arise.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    D
    Dimitri Belik Bookimed medical coordinator Jun 7, 2019

    Владимир, спасибо Вам за отзыв у нас на сайте, мы рады что Вы остались довольны поездкой. Будем спокойны за пациентов, которые хотят отправиться на лечение в клинику Золинген.

S
May 17, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer

The international office at Klinikum was not very good

O
Apr 30, 2019
The patient was treated of spondylolisthesis of the lumbar spine

Good day. Operated on 10.04.2019 spondealistez at the doctors of Bul and Flo, joint operation of a neurosurgeon and an orthopedist. Doctors are beautiful with golden hands. Actually because of these doctors this clinic was chosen, and in this many thanks to the coordinator Alyona. The surgery went great, recovery after surgery, under the close supervision of doctors and physiotherapists, also went well. The clinic itself is on the level of convenience of an average private clinic in Kiev. The staff is attentive and always ready to help. The chamber was spacious, clean and bright. The work of the international department was a little upset, they were allowed to sign documents in German without a paper translation at least into English, I’m not talking about the Russian language. Sometimes they consulted with doctors in German, without literally translating what they were talking about. But despite this, I was very pleased with the clinic, the doctors and the company Bukibmed, and I can recommend the professors Buhl and Flo.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Apr 1, 2019
The patient was treated of cervical dysplasia

Doctor liked! The translation was not accurate enough, which was not pleasant!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Mar 5, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer

Very quick and clear consultation of Bookimed coordinators. For several hours, they helped organize a consultation at the clinic and lure the flight. A transfer from the airport to the city was also organized. In the clinic, with the help of coordinators, a consultation with explanations was successfully held, diagnostics were carried out, and the treatment process started. Very good attitude of doctors.

Auto-translated
Show original
R
Feb 21, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

Excellent medical staff, very competent and thoughtful. Bookimed team was extremely helpful to identify the best type of medical investigation for our case. Overall, we are very grateful to everybody for all the care and support received in Solingen!

O
Jan 14, 2019
The patient was treated of acoustic neuroma

All our expectations were met. We needed a “second opinion” from real professionals - we got it. Many thanks to the support team of the site, thanks to Alexandra, who met us at the clinic.
Very nice, cozy city. Once again, we were pleased with the trip and consultation with professors Bull and Sesterchen.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Jan 3, 2019
The patient was treated of adenoids

Hello. The level of Medicine is expected, but not so high. The conditions are excellent.
Dr. Alf Cillis is very competent, his attitude was pleasant to the child and his vision of the problem. Coordinator did not help. I was surprised by the attitude of the coordinator, which I was switched to. Absolutely uninteresting and disregard.

Auto-translated
Show original
L
Dec 20, 2018
The patient underwent diagnostic

Все было отлично. Огромное спасибо

J
Nov 7, 2018
The patient was treated of meningioma

Exselent

A
Aug 29, 2018
The patient was treated of liposarcoma

Immediately I will note not the intrusive and at the same time "essentially" made by Alena presentation of the clinic. And really everything turned out to be as they described to me: the doctor explained how he sees my situation, what kind of opinion of Moscow doctors he agrees with, and what does not and what he proposes to do. Everything is clear and reasonable.

Auto-translated
Show original
E
Jun 16, 2018
The patient underwent colonoscopy

I want to express my great gratitude to my coordinator Marina Pastukhova, who advised me this clinic, and of course to the doctors of the Solingen clinic! Very good clinic. I agree. And of course, thanks to the fact that there is such an organization as BOOKIMED

Auto-translated
Show original
I
Sep 18, 2017
The patient was treated of breast cancer

Good afternoon everyone! The company bukimed very much helped in solving the terrible misfortune that happened in my family - this is cancer, namely the consultant Koval Ivan, gave hope for the recovery of my aunt. A couple of words about how the bukimed advised us with the hospital: we filed an application with a specific problem, and on the same day we received a call from the consultant Ivan, exactly one day we were offered three hospital options in Europe with a full description of the doctors and the cost of treatment. A week later we were already in Germany at a reception with Professor Dr. Hensch, the consultation was held at a very high level. Now my aunt is being treated and I'm sure that the treatment will be successful.)) I think the aunt will tell in more detail after full recovery. Personally from myself and from the weight of my family, I want to say HUGE thanks to the company Bukimed and Ivan for the quality work.

Auto-translated
Show original
I
Aug 1, 2017
The patient was treated of ovarian cyst

Hello! In the clinic I performed an operation to remove the cyst on the ovary. The operation was successful, only good memories remained (small punctures). Staff qualified, sincere to visit came every 10, nice! The clinic is clean and quiet, the rooms are spacious, in one place you can take all the tests, which is very convenient. Especially I would like to mention Dr. Sebastian Hench, radiant, positive, as they say "Doctor of God."

Auto-translated
Show original
K
Jul 3, 2017
The patient was treated of larynx cancer

Very attentive attitude.
Continuous monitoring of the state.
I recommend to all.

Auto-translated
Show original
V
Jun 15, 2017
The patient was treated of breast cancer

Doctors are sympathetic as are coordinators with an interpreter. In general, the clinic and staff act professionally and quickly.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Jun 15, 2017
The patient was treated of parathyroid adenoma

Despite us thoroughly pre-screening several hospitals and all looking good on paper and the website of this one our experience locally was just terrible! Waiting in the queue with dozens of other customers for an hour just to be registered

Z
Jun 15, 2017
The patient was treated of infertility

I didn't get any solution I have traveled for 20 hours for nothing

1-20 of 57 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Similar clinics

About Bookimed

343 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
T
Temuri Sep 15, 2019
The patient was treated of chronic pain

Met at the airport. We also found a hotel, a transfer from the hotel to the clinic and back was provided for free, as well as an interpreter. A good clinic, experienced doctors, responsible, you can immediately see that they want to help and not just cut down money. Everything is expensive, but I am very satisfied, although there is no treatment for my disease today, but they made a diagnosis and gave recommendations.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Aliya Sep 14, 2019
The patient underwent orthopedic rehabilitation

The doctors are super, the specialists are cool, we are outpatients, we live in the city.

Auto-translated
Show original
G
Ghadynar Sep 14, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer stage 3

Hello! We really liked the clinic! the staff is very polite and the doctors, too, explain everything well, it is clear that they are professionals! I liked that the analysis and examination takes only a couple of days! not that we roam around each house and then in the queues! only one minus is not affordable for everyone ((a little expensive for us ordinary workers.

Auto-translated
Show original
S
Salah ellaz Sep 13, 2019
The patient underwent hair transplant

I am a business Man And the way Smile Clinic looked after me So extremely professional I would like to thank every single one of the staff on the professionality they showed I am so happy with the result of my hair transplant I would certainly recommend them to anyone Thank you so much for looking after me guys Sal from Sydney Australia

D
Daniel Sep 13, 2019
The patient was treated of varicocele

The visit to the doctor was excellent. An accurate diagnosis was given and treatment options proposed. The clinic staff was friendly and pleasant.