medium price level

4 days clinic's response speed

3 requests per day

4092 patients have already received the treatment plan

LIV Hospital reviews

medium price level

4 days clinic's response speed

3 requests per day

4092 patients have already received the treatment plan

LIV Hospital Group consists of multi-specialized Turkish hospital with two divisions of LIV Hospital Ankara, and LIV Hospital Istanbul (Ulus). Both of them are smart hospitals of new generation with all the medical technologies available in the world: da Vinci robot-assisted system for the surgeries, MAKOplasty for knee replacement, YAG Laser for vascular surgery, virtual angiography for cardiac diagnostics, etc. In 2016, LIV hospital had the best success rate among all Turkish hospitals. Three LIV centers are entitled as the Centers of Excellence.

About hospital

Hospital's rating according to patients' reviews LIV Hospital

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

48 patients' reviews
4.8
G
The patient underwent cornea transplant

In general, it is normal, the professor accepted well, advised, said that there is a chance, the chances are not bad. The most important thing - inspired confidence, confidence.
Svetlana promptly answered questions, everything was fine. I got in touch, gave feedback, provided information.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
The patient was treated of arteriovenous malformation

Доброго дня я проходила лікування у клініці Неолайф, дуже високий рівень медицини, лікарі компетентні, відповідали на всі мої запитання, медперсонал приємний, ставлення дуже хороше. Також був наданий перекладач, один з лікарів теж знав російську мову, тому легко було спілкуватися. Дякую за знайдення клініки, організації квитків, готелю, трансферу з аєропорта, та з клініки в готель. Хай Господь благословить вас і ваш колектив. З повагою Тетяна з України.

S
The patient was treated of atrial fibrillation

Tall. Competent. Liked it. In organizing a trip

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of coronary artery disease

We express our gratitude for the assistance rendered to the Liv Hospital clinic, in the future we will recommend this Hospital to all our friends and acquaintances.
All at the highest level!!!
Dr. Burak, a cardiologist with a capital letter, words of gratitude can not convey this, a professional in his field!
Also, many thanks to the patient care team, Robert and Madina, a very responsive and attentive girl, worked with us. Special thanks to the coordinator Dmitry Belek for the information provided on medical directions, from the very beginning, as we submitted the application, he was very attentive, and solved any of our questions. Thank you so much!

Auto-translated
Show original
S
The patient was treated of migraine

I stayed very long to see a doctor in Liv clinic such super doctors

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient underwent consultation with an ophthalmologist

I went to Liv hospital to do laser vision correction with the femto lasik method. However, I was not able to do this operation. The doctor who examined me found a small chance of 1 in 5,000 of the occurrence of a complication after the operation, and refused to do the operation. This is a brief description of my trip. Now I will tell in detail. I came to Istanbul for the second time to see a doctor to do a laser vision correction. The first time was in October 2018, but then I needed to strengthen the retina with an argon laser. Strengthening the retina was successful, and now my retina is in good condition. And the laser vision correction was postponed to December 2018. When I arrived in December (I am writing about this trip now), the doctor already knew that I want to do a laser vision correction. However, the operation was canceled. I do not understand why the doctor did not warn me about the cancellation of the operation earlier, in October? He could have examined me in October using his instruments. I specifically singled out a week in December for this operation, but the operation was not done. On the other hand, this doctor has a strong positive side - for a modest fee, he gave me quite a lot of time and attention. First, he examined me with his instruments, where he works. The devices showed that the situation with the right eyes is uncertain - it is unclear whether it is possible to perform an operation, or not. Then the doctor examined me several times with the same instruments, analyzed my images for a long time and discussed the problem with the nurses and the nurse. It took a few hours. Then the doctor said that my situation was not quite normal, and I contacted my colleague who works at American University Hastanesi, if I remember the name correctly. In this place recently appeared some new ophthalmologic apparatus, which is considered one of the newest. And the doctor arranged for me to do an additional examination there on this device free of charge in order to clarify my borderline situation. Then came the negative point: the doctor said that my situation is borderline, and if I have an operation, there is a small risk of complications on the sclera or on the cornea, I did not understand exactly. If there are complications, another operation will be needed. Therefore, I have one day to decide whether I agree to have surgery despite the risk. I thought until the morning, decided to have an operation and reported it. However, after that the doctor invited me to his place, talked about the fact that he would not take the risk, and as a result refused to do the operation. I do not understand, if the doctor in any case decided not to have an operation for me, why did he ask me to think one day and make a decision? In addition, if I can’t do the femto lasik correction, why haven’t I been offered an alternative - the smile method, the implantation of phakic lenses? Why didn’t the doctor say a word about these alternatives? I myself asked about phakic lenses, but the doctor and the staff were very busy at that time, in parallel with me the doctor was still taking other patients, and I did not receive an answer to the question. This is the description of my trip to Liv Hospital. Next, I will look for another doctor to do a laser vision correction.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    Е
    Екатерина Feb 20, 2019

    а вы не хотите сделать имплантацию факичных линз? и где будете искать доктора? куда поедете на коррекцию?

    A
    Aleksey The patient underwent consultation with an ophthalmologist Mar 10, 2019

    Екатерина, я сейчас не готов ответить на эти вопросы.

    A
    Aleksey The patient underwent consultation with an ophthalmologist Mar 10, 2019

    Екатерина, я сейчас не готов ответить на эти вопросы.

I
The patient underwent intraocular lens implant

Highly recommended for both hospital and bookimed. However English can be challenge with the administration team...

Bookimed made small mistake on appointment but the team in the ground managed to correct very easy, the explains hospital system flexibility and outstanding performance

T
The patient was treated of lupus erythematosus

Priyhala z problem, scho in on. In Ukraine, there could not have been a small garden. Likar is a coordinator of the organization organization, go ahead to the linkage. At the Dani hour the problem is revealed, іде лікування

Auto-translated
Show original
M
The patient was treated of uterine fibroids

I was at the doctor for a consultation, they told me that in my case I needed an operation, but I decided to trust my feelings.

Auto-translated
Show original
V
The patient was treated of scoliosis

I like everything very much. Caring staff are excellent and just kind girls (translators) they thank you so much. And the doctors are really specialists of the highest professional level. I am very glad that I got to Liv.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
The patient was treated of medulloblastoma

The only doctor who intelligibly explained everything! Attitudes towards the patient are positive! Translator Leisyan thanks! Coordinators Olga and Yana are in touch, they explain everything! I didn’t expect to meet this level of service! Thanks a lot!!!

Auto-translated
Show original
Y
The patient underwent anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction

Thanks to my Coordinator, Svetlana! She really helped me, i started to see many ways of solving issue. Liv hospital is very good hospital like a hotel) i was in orthopedy dept. Dr Erden Erturer made diagnosis, suggested PRP injections, and now im taking these injections. I cannot tell now the results, but seems like my knee is getting better. I also visited other doctors in Istanbul. Their thoughts are different, so visit other good doctors, so you will have opinion of your future rehabilitation or illness. Thanks Bookimed!

V
The patient underwent breast augmentation

At the end of August we wrote in bookimed that we would like to be examined in Turkey and in September we were at the clinic. Very quickly responded to our needs. Very good coordinator

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient underwent laser eye surgery

I conducted an eye examination and an operation to strengthen the retina with an argon laser at Liv Hospital. My operation was successful, I feel fine. Therefore, I am pleased with the treatment at Liv Hospital. From the positive points about the hospital, I can say the following. I have a good impression of the doctor who examined and treated me and his colleague who also examined me. In my case, the hospital organized a free transfer from the airport to the airport. Of the shortcomings I can name a few. First, translator Laysan did not do her job well because she did not translate everything I said to the doctor. When I asked a specific question - "Why should I not remove redness from the eye?" or "How long the eyes will recover after surgery" - she did not transfer them to the doctor. Instead, she herself began to say something to me, sometimes in a not very polite manner. When I asked to find out if the doctor could recommend me suitable glasses, she again did not want to transfer the doctor. After each of these questions that I asked, I had to persuade Leysan to make her translate them into Turkish and. Sometimes it was possible to persuade in a minute, sometimes she argued with me for a long time. This manner of communication had a bad effect on the quality of medical care, because of her I did not have time to discuss with my doctor some details concerning my health. In fact, my communication with the doctor was difficult. For a fair review, I note that Lysan did not always do this. Once she spent her time on purpose and helped me find out what I did not have time to ask the doctor during the reception. But still, translation difficulties were significant.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    Y
    Yana Opanasenko Bookimed medical coordinator Nov 5, 2018

    Алексей, спасибо большое за приятные слова! Я рада, что вы довольны координацией нашего центра поддержки пациентов. Ваш отзыв очень важен для нас!

N
The patient was treated of brain tumor

Good day, I want to podjaki our co-ordinator Katerinі Koliko and all the commands, I’m doing a good job (we help people more). At the beginning of the trip, it was coordinated and coordinated to the details of the situation, so that the journey was easy and without any difficulties. Shiro you in!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient underwent consultation with a maxillofacial surgeon

The attitude to the patient is good. But unfortunately I did not help with my problem.

Auto-translated
Show original
Z
The patient was treated of pancreatic cancer

After visiting Liv Hospital we had only good impressions. Dr. Selemi Suzubish - above all praise, he was very polite, correct, patient, answered all our questions in detail and explained. Also very satisfied with the work of coordinator Bakhtygul and translators Renata and Madina. It should be noted that the procedure for examination on a "steep" tomograph turned out to be very difficult and difficult for the child. In one reception we did not pass it, the second part was spent the next day. The results were announced to us the next day, we received the disk, but so far there is no research protocol. His Bakhtigul promised to send by e-mail.
The quality of the work of your coordinator Bookimed Konstantin Siminenko happy. We express our gratitude and gratitude to all!
Sincerely, Tatiana and Zlata Buturov city Izmail Odessa region.

Auto-translated
Show original
H
The patient was treated of prostate cancer stage 1

Iam very satisfied about healthcare and responsibility.
The service provide good medical treatment and care .
Bookimed doctors are very responsible,kind ,keen and they help pt by kind . They are very quick in replaying and clear all thing
It’s amazing.

S
The patient was treated of melanoma

Surface melanoma was detected in November 2016. A deep excision was carried out in the Kiev oncology center at Verkhovinaya Street. The thickness of melanoma in Breslow is 0.038 mm. In a year and a half, the histology was rechecked in Israel.

After rechecking, applying with help to this resource, Constantine offered to undergo examination in the clinic of Turkey, in Istanbul. The clinic is called Liv Hospital.

The glass and blocks were rechecked in Turkey. Almost everything coincided with Israeli data (0.68 mm thickness, 0.7 mm Israel) and 1 mitosis was detected.

Translator Madina, who accompanied us all the time, just umnichka !!! In all delves into itself. You can all ask her again, she will ask the doctor if you do not understand something or have additional questions before the examination.

Two doctor's consultations are included immediately in the cost when you pay only the first - one before the examinations and the second after.

It was also possible to ask for other health problems and get advice. There are almost all doctors there. If you want to check on other issues - take with you all the available documents. I was also examined for gynecology, as in Ukraine they put dysplasia of the cervix. The diagnosis was not confirmed in the clinic of Turkey.

At the moment, they said that the BSLU does not need to be done and every survey was painted for every 3 months in Ukraine.

We thank Constantine and his colleague Julia for their assistance, as well as assistance in organizing a free transfer to Istanbul.

Auto-translated
Show original
I
The patient was treated of dermatomyositis

Very fast, affordable, and g

Auto-translated
Show original
1-20 of 49 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at LIV Hospital

Similar clinics

About Bookimed

315 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Anonymous Mar 20, 2019
The patient was treated of kidney cancer

I am a Canadian who wanted to look for the kidney disease treatment in Hamburg right the way. I search on internet to find some one who can help me contact with doctor in Hamburg hospital and I found the Bookimed. First time, I really did not trust the Bookimed because I thought it is on internet - no face to face , but the Bookimed sent me a call immediately . After that, Liza Dudnik , the staff of Bookimed , contacted with me via email and phone. She helped me a lot to look for the kidneyprofessional doctor . Liza Dudnik worked very professional, kindly and helpful. From my heart bottom I would like to say thank her. Now I can tell people : I believe that the Bookimed is an agent that you can trust because it's service . Thank Bookimed and Thank Liza Dudnik again. God Bless You.

T
Tatiana Nikolaevna Mar 20, 2019
The patient was treated of hemangioma

Thank you, the doctor listened carefully and said that why was I satisfied with everything after the visit !!!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Mar 20, 2019
The patient was treated of uterine cancer

The clinic is modern, the staff is attentive, competent, highly qualified. The approach to the organization of diagnosis and treatment professional. Everything went according to schedule. The language barrier was not felt. I was somewhat surprised by the lack of sanepid mode, in my opinion. Logistics (hotel accommodation, transfer), translator on top. Great site, great service. Kind, competent, attentive and caring attitude of employees. You do not feel useless and lonely.

Auto-translated
Show original