medium price level

4 days clinic's response speed

4 requests per day

4570 patients have already received the treatment plan

LIV Hospital reviews

medium price level

4 days clinic's response speed

4 requests per day

4570 patients have already received the treatment plan

LIV Hospital Group consists of multi-specialized Turkish hospital with two divisions of LIV Hospital Ankara, and LIV Hospital Istanbul (Ulus). Both of them are smart hospitals of new generation with all the medical technologies available in the world: da Vinci robot-assisted system for the surgeries, MAKOplasty for knee replacement, YAG Laser for vascular surgery, virtual angiography for cardiac diagnostics, etc. In 2016, LIV hospital had the best success rate among all Turkish hospitals. Three LIV centers are entitled as the Centers of Excellence.

About hospital

Hospital's rating according to patients' reviews LIV Hospital

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

59 patients' reviews
4.6
I
The patient was treated of epilepsy

everything is great doctors are very careing

G
The patient was treated of osteoma

The clinic is simply super Operated about Rhinoplasty by Professor Ismet Aslan is very attentive to the pros of their work. The coordinator was Nazrin and Farida, who are also responsible, always in touch, girls are great. Thanks to the Bookimed website to Anton that everything was organized so quickly. I am planning to arrive at Chekap Inshaolloh too.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    A
    Anton Chebotarenko Bookimed medical coordinator May 10, 2019

    Гульфура, спасибо за теплые слова! Рад, что Вам все понравилось. Мы всегда остаемся на связи ;)

S
The patient was treated of pituitary adenoma

The Liv Hospital Clinic confused my diagnosis. Within two hours, I thought I had cancer.
 I immediately wrote to them, the answer came in two and a half hours, as they had no time to double-check. During all this time, my family and I went crazy with horror. Now they wrote to me that the translators were wrong. But pituitary adenoma is spelled the same in all languages. A malignant formation of the parotid gland is a completely different diagnosis.

Auto-translated
Show original
N
The patient was treated of lung cancer stage 3

زرنا مستشفى ليف بإسطنبول بناءا على نصيحة منسقكم السيد عماد حسين و تعاملنا مع قسم الاورام هناك بمساعدة السيدة فراح
الحقيقة المستشفى كان في المستوى و التعامل مع المريض كان جيد جدا
وقعت مشكلة صغيرة بخصوص ثمن الاستشارة الذي وصل الى 700 اورو بسبب سوء تفاهم مع المترجم لكن تم حل المشكلة و الاكتفاء بثمن الاستشارة 90اورو
شكرا على تعاونكم

نعم كان فيه تعاون كبير جدا من طرف السيد عماد حسين حتى انه كان يراسلني للسؤال و للاطمئنان على صحة المريضة
انسان فعال في عمله عند وعوده في الاتصال بالمستشفيات و واضح في لغته و لطيف في تعاملاته
كل الشكر لكم

Comments

    E
    Emad Hussein Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 20, 2019

    نشكرك على تعليقك الإيجابي ، ونتمنى للمريض الشفاء العاجل

A
The patient was treated of knee ligament injury

I liked everything very much, the staff is very attentive, thank you for the advice!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    A
    Aleksandr Gordenko Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 15, 2019

    Благодарю за отзыв! Рад что мы смогли Вам помочь. Надеюсь на Ваше скорейшее восстановление и возвращение в спорт.

D
The patient underwent well woman check-up

Honestly, the reason for my herpes did not become clear to me. The only thing they say is my peculiarity is that not a small amount of money was spent, but there is no result

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of sinusitis

Excellent service from check to discharge.Excellent care.Everyone is been very friendly.The hospital itself very clean.First-Class.Thank you

S
The patient was treated of back pain

We are very satisfied with the service and the consult from the Hospital.

Our special gratitude goes to Anton Volvak, my case manager, whos approach, accuracy and patience are beyond any expectations.

If needed, we would definitely use Bookimed services again and would recommend it to those looking for a specialized quality care.

G
The patient underwent cornea transplant

In general, it is normal, the professor accepted well, advised, said that there is a chance, the chances are not bad. The most important thing - inspired confidence, confidence.
Svetlana promptly answered questions, everything was fine. I got in touch, gave feedback, provided information.

Auto-translated
Show original
S
The patient was treated of atrial fibrillation

Tall. Competent. Liked it. In organizing a trip

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of coronary artery disease

We express our gratitude for the assistance rendered to the Liv Hospital clinic, in the future we will recommend this Hospital to all our friends and acquaintances.
All at the highest level!!!
Dr. Burak, a cardiologist with a capital letter, words of gratitude can not convey this, a professional in his field!
Also, many thanks to the patient care team, Robert and Madina, a very responsive and attentive girl, worked with us. Special thanks to the coordinator Dmitry Belek for the information provided on medical directions, from the very beginning, as we submitted the application, he was very attentive, and solved any of our questions. Thank you so much!

Auto-translated
Show original
S
The patient was treated of migraine

I stayed very long to see a doctor in Liv clinic such super doctors

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient underwent consultation with an ophthalmologist

I went to Liv hospital to do laser vision correction with the femto lasik method. However, I was not able to do this operation. The doctor who examined me found a small chance of 1 in 5,000 of the occurrence of a complication after the operation, and refused to do the operation. This is a brief description of my trip. Now I will tell in detail. I came to Istanbul for the second time to see a doctor to do a laser vision correction. The first time was in October 2018, but then I needed to strengthen the retina with an argon laser. Strengthening the retina was successful, and now my retina is in good condition. And the laser vision correction was postponed to December 2018. When I arrived in December (I am writing about this trip now), the doctor already knew that I want to do a laser vision correction. However, the operation was canceled. I do not understand why the doctor did not warn me about the cancellation of the operation earlier, in October? He could have examined me in October using his instruments. I specifically singled out a week in December for this operation, but the operation was not done. On the other hand, this doctor has a strong positive side - for a modest fee, he gave me quite a lot of time and attention. First, he examined me with his instruments, where he works. The devices showed that the situation with the right eyes is uncertain - it is unclear whether it is possible to perform an operation, or not. Then the doctor examined me several times with the same instruments, analyzed my images for a long time and discussed the problem with the nurses and the nurse. It took a few hours. Then the doctor said that my situation was not quite normal, and I contacted my colleague who works at American University Hastanesi, if I remember the name correctly. In this place recently appeared some new ophthalmologic apparatus, which is considered one of the newest. And the doctor arranged for me to do an additional examination there on this device free of charge in order to clarify my borderline situation. Then came the negative point: the doctor said that my situation is borderline, and if I have an operation, there is a small risk of complications on the sclera or on the cornea, I did not understand exactly. If there are complications, another operation will be needed. Therefore, I have one day to decide whether I agree to have surgery despite the risk. I thought until the morning, decided to have an operation and reported it. However, after that the doctor invited me to his place, talked about the fact that he would not take the risk, and as a result refused to do the operation. I do not understand, if the doctor in any case decided not to have an operation for me, why did he ask me to think one day and make a decision? In addition, if I can’t do the femto lasik correction, why haven’t I been offered an alternative - the smile method, the implantation of phakic lenses? Why didn’t the doctor say a word about these alternatives? I myself asked about phakic lenses, but the doctor and the staff were very busy at that time, in parallel with me the doctor was still taking other patients, and I did not receive an answer to the question. This is the description of my trip to Liv Hospital. Next, I will look for another doctor to do a laser vision correction.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    Е
    Екатерина Feb 20, 2019

    а вы не хотите сделать имплантацию факичных линз? и где будете искать доктора? куда поедете на коррекцию?

    A
    Aleksey The patient underwent consultation with an ophthalmologist Mar 10, 2019

    Екатерина, я сейчас не готов ответить на эти вопросы.

    A
    Aleksey The patient underwent consultation with an ophthalmologist Mar 10, 2019

    Екатерина, я сейчас не готов ответить на эти вопросы.

I
The patient underwent intraocular lens implant

Highly recommended for both hospital and bookimed. However English can be challenge with the administration team...

Bookimed made small mistake on appointment but the team in the ground managed to correct very easy, the explains hospital system flexibility and outstanding performance

T
The patient was treated of lupus erythematosus

Priyhala z problem, scho in on. In Ukraine, there could not have been a small garden. Likar is a coordinator of the organization organization, go ahead to the linkage. At the Dani hour the problem is revealed, іде лікування

Auto-translated
Show original
M
The patient was treated of uterine fibroids

I was at the doctor for a consultation, they told me that in my case I needed an operation, but I decided to trust my feelings.

Auto-translated
Show original
V
The patient was treated of scoliosis

I like everything very much. Caring staff are excellent and just kind girls (translators) they thank you so much. And the doctors are really specialists of the highest professional level. I am very glad that I got to Liv.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
The patient was treated of medulloblastoma

The only doctor who intelligibly explained everything! Attitudes towards the patient are positive! Translator Leisyan thanks! Coordinators Olga and Yana are in touch, they explain everything! I didn’t expect to meet this level of service! Thanks a lot!!!

Auto-translated
Show original
Y
The patient underwent anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction

Thanks to my Coordinator, Svetlana! She really helped me, i started to see many ways of solving issue. Liv hospital is very good hospital like a hotel) i was in orthopedy dept. Dr Erden Erturer made diagnosis, suggested PRP injections, and now im taking these injections. I cannot tell now the results, but seems like my knee is getting better. I also visited other doctors in Istanbul. Their thoughts are different, so visit other good doctors, so you will have opinion of your future rehabilitation or illness. Thanks Bookimed!

V
The patient underwent breast augmentation

At the end of August we wrote in bookimed that we would like to be examined in Turkey and in September we were at the clinic. Very quickly responded to our needs. Very good coordinator

Auto-translated
Show original
1-20 of 60 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at LIV Hospital

Similar clinics

About Bookimed

321 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
B
Bobitan May 24, 2019
The patient was treated of erectile dysfunction

Here is my feed-back for the visit to Praxis Dr. Kaminski at Dr. Michael Wenders: I have been awaited for that visit as scheduled. I was received in profesional manner, being asked about my medical status. Then, the medical consultation followed in which I received informations about my topic and specific investigations where performed. Based on these, a medical treatement was discussed. I am very good impressed about this visit. Thank you for helping me having it. Best regards, Radu

A
Anna May 23, 2019
The patient underwent rhinoplasty

Ward was good. As for the doctor, I saw him very little. Consultation took exactly one minute. The anesthesiologist and the head nurse are very pleasant people, smiling, caring and kind. Coordinator Zhenya is also a very good girl. In touch with her so far. Of the minuses- Because of the heavy workload, you have to wait a long time. We waited for the consultation and the dressing and the operation itself. And the house too, until it is free. I cannot say anything about the result of rhinoplasty, too little time has passed. I can say one breath much better. At the expense of the aesthetic side, we will see later.

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Martin May 23, 2019
The patient was treated of prostate cancer

Everything was fine. The operation was sucessful and now I'm recovering and the staff is taking great care of me.

V
VALENTYNA May 23, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

The clinic is good, credible. Separately, thanks to Dr. Vedat Gural. No extra tests were prescribed after endoscopy. Prescribed treatment. Special thanks to him, for attention and professionalism. The clinic attended 2.05.19. Kulinich V.V.

Auto-translated
Show original
I
Ivan May 22, 2019
The patient was treated of arrhythmia

Good day ! After almost half a year I am writing a review. The level and quality of medicine, I can not adequately assess, as I am just a client (someone came up with the name of the patient, which I personally do not like). So, I had an operation. On the heart. The diagnosis was atrial fibrillation. Made an Ablation. How did - I do not know. I hope at the proper level. But! Feedback. This is a conveyor. You with your medical problems / diagnoses get on the conveyor. I do not know whether this is good or bad - but it is. I had a surgery very quickly - for which I am grateful. Further. Extract from the clinic. The doctor had a conversation with me (through an interpreter) for 3 minutes before the operation and 5-10 minutes after the operation (after 2 days of re-discharge). And that's all. My questions are what to do next (what predictions, recommendations, etc. I have not received an answer). The next day (the day of discharge from the clinic), the nurse / doctor’s assistant arrived and presented the discharge report in German. To the question whether it is possible in English, I received the answer that it is possible, but contact the translators. Like this. Still. I waited for more than 2 hours for a prescription for the purchase of medications prescribed to me (for a purchase at pharmacies in Germany). And this after repeated reminders. I have not received any recommendations regarding the observation of the passage / consequences of the operation. As a result, I was forced through the Internet to look for possible subtleties / complications after my operation. Then, after 20 days, I had a relapse - a long-term arrhythmia over the course of 4 days. I found it myself through a Garmin wrist pulse detector. As a result, I bought the device for ECG registration and with the help of it I independently registered this fact of relapse. Further, through the Internet, I realized that it is permissible with my diagnosis for a period of up to 3 months after the operation. Now, six months later (without a week), I have no arrhythmias. It seems that the operation in Hamburg I did right. But the rest ... Another important fact. At the entrance I was promised a price of 22,000 euros with a deposit of 2,000 euros, which is refundable if there are no complications during the operation. So, as of today 2019-05-22, this deposit was not returned to me. Despite the fact that I was very tolerant in this matter - I did not demand, I did not pester ... This is a note for future customers of this clinic. Feel free to write off this amount of the so-called deposit on expenses. Such a marketing course of German clinics. I understand that for me and for the majority of clients of (international) clinics, this 2,000 euros means nothing on the total amount of the costs of treatment and imposes on health ... But... Personally, I do not like it. I have something to compare. In 2007, I was treated in Israel. Result by all parameters 5 +++ Here in Germany at 3 --- I do not take into account the medical aspect - here it is difficult for me to be an adequate evaluator.

Auto-translated
Show original