medium price level

4 days clinic's response speed

38 requests per week

4704 patients have already received the treatment plan

LIV Hospital reviews

medium price level

4 days clinic's response speed

38 requests per week

4704 patients have already received the treatment plan

LIV Hospital Group consists of multi-specialized Turkish hospital with two divisions of LIV Hospital Ankara, and LIV Hospital Istanbul (Ulus). Both of them are smart hospitals of new generation with all the medical technologies available in the world: da Vinci robot-assisted system for the surgeries, MAKOplasty for knee replacement, YAG Laser for vascular surgery, virtual angiography for cardiac diagnostics, etc. In 2016, LIV hospital had the best success rate among all Turkish hospitals. Three LIV centers are entitled as the Centers of Excellence.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at LIV Hospital

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

59 patient reviews
4.6
I
May 15, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

everything is great doctors are very careing

G
May 10, 2019
The patient was treated of osteoma

The clinic is simply super Operated about Rhinoplasty by Professor Ismet Aslan is very attentive to the pros of their work. The coordinator was Nazrin and Farida, who are also responsible, always in touch, girls are great. Thanks to the Bookimed website to Anton that everything was organized so quickly. I am planning to arrive at Chekap Inshaolloh too.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    A
    Anton Chebotarenko Bookimed medical coordinator May 10, 2019

    Гульфура, спасибо за теплые слова! Рад, что Вам все понравилось. Мы всегда остаемся на связи ;)

M
May 7, 2019
The patient was treated of brain cancer

The Doctors

S
Apr 29, 2019
The patient was treated of pituitary adenoma

The Liv Hospital Clinic confused my diagnosis. Within two hours, I thought I had cancer.
 I immediately wrote to them, the answer came in two and a half hours, as they had no time to double-check. During all this time, my family and I went crazy with horror. Now they wrote to me that the translators were wrong. But pituitary adenoma is spelled the same in all languages. A malignant formation of the parotid gland is a completely different diagnosis.

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Apr 16, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer stage 3

زرنا مستشفى ليف بإسطنبول بناءا على نصيحة منسقكم السيد عماد حسين و تعاملنا مع قسم الاورام هناك بمساعدة السيدة فراح
الحقيقة المستشفى كان في المستوى و التعامل مع المريض كان جيد جدا
وقعت مشكلة صغيرة بخصوص ثمن الاستشارة الذي وصل الى 700 اورو بسبب سوء تفاهم مع المترجم لكن تم حل المشكلة و الاكتفاء بثمن الاستشارة 90اورو
شكرا على تعاونكم

نعم كان فيه تعاون كبير جدا من طرف السيد عماد حسين حتى انه كان يراسلني للسؤال و للاطمئنان على صحة المريضة
انسان فعال في عمله عند وعوده في الاتصال بالمستشفيات و واضح في لغته و لطيف في تعاملاته
كل الشكر لكم

Comments

    E
    Emad Hussein Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 20, 2019

    نشكرك على تعليقك الإيجابي ، ونتمنى للمريض الشفاء العاجل

A
Apr 15, 2019
The patient was treated of knee ligament injury

I liked everything very much, the staff is very attentive, thank you for the advice!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    A
    Aleksandr Gordenko Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 15, 2019

    Благодарю за отзыв! Рад что мы смогли Вам помочь. Надеюсь на Ваше скорейшее восстановление и возвращение в спорт.

D
Apr 15, 2019
The patient underwent well woman check-up

Honestly, the reason for my herpes did not become clear to me. The only thing they say is my peculiarity is that not a small amount of money was spent, but there is no result

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Apr 14, 2019
The patient was treated of sinusitis

Excellent service from check to discharge.Excellent care.Everyone is been very friendly.The hospital itself very clean.First-Class.Thank you

S
Apr 5, 2019
The patient was treated of back pain

We are very satisfied with the service and the consult from the Hospital.

Our special gratitude goes to Anton Volvak, my case manager, whos approach, accuracy and patience are beyond any expectations.

If needed, we would definitely use Bookimed services again and would recommend it to those looking for a specialized quality care.

G
Mar 15, 2019
The patient underwent cornea transplant

In general, it is normal, the professor accepted well, advised, said that there is a chance, the chances are not bad. The most important thing - inspired confidence, confidence.
Svetlana promptly answered questions, everything was fine. I got in touch, gave feedback, provided information.

Auto-translated
Show original
S
Feb 14, 2019
The patient was treated of atrial fibrillation

Tall. Competent. Liked it. In organizing a trip

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Jan 23, 2019
The patient was treated of coronary artery disease

We express our gratitude for the assistance rendered to the Liv Hospital clinic, in the future we will recommend this Hospital to all our friends and acquaintances.
All at the highest level!!!
Dr. Burak, a cardiologist with a capital letter, words of gratitude can not convey this, a professional in his field!
Also, many thanks to the patient care team, Robert and Madina, a very responsive and attentive girl, worked with us. Special thanks to the coordinator Dmitry Belek for the information provided on medical directions, from the very beginning, as we submitted the application, he was very attentive, and solved any of our questions. Thank you so much!

Auto-translated
Show original
S
Jan 19, 2019
The patient was treated of migraine

I stayed very long to see a doctor in Liv clinic such super doctors

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Dec 27, 2018
The patient underwent consultation with an ophthalmologist

I went to Liv hospital to do laser vision correction with the femto lasik method. However, I was not able to do this operation. The doctor who examined me found a small chance of 1 in 5,000 of the occurrence of a complication after the operation, and refused to do the operation. This is a brief description of my trip. Now I will tell in detail. I came to Istanbul for the second time to see a doctor to do a laser vision correction. The first time was in October 2018, but then I needed to strengthen the retina with an argon laser. Strengthening the retina was successful, and now my retina is in good condition. And the laser vision correction was postponed to December 2018. When I arrived in December (I am writing about this trip now), the doctor already knew that I want to do a laser vision correction. However, the operation was canceled. I do not understand why the doctor did not warn me about the cancellation of the operation earlier, in October? He could have examined me in October using his instruments. I specifically singled out a week in December for this operation, but the operation was not done. On the other hand, this doctor has a strong positive side - for a modest fee, he gave me quite a lot of time and attention. First, he examined me with his instruments, where he works. The devices showed that the situation with the right eyes is uncertain - it is unclear whether it is possible to perform an operation, or not. Then the doctor examined me several times with the same instruments, analyzed my images for a long time and discussed the problem with the nurses and the nurse. It took a few hours. Then the doctor said that my situation was not quite normal, and I contacted my colleague who works at American University Hastanesi, if I remember the name correctly. In this place recently appeared some new ophthalmologic apparatus, which is considered one of the newest. And the doctor arranged for me to do an additional examination there on this device free of charge in order to clarify my borderline situation. Then came the negative point: the doctor said that my situation is borderline, and if I have an operation, there is a small risk of complications on the sclera or on the cornea, I did not understand exactly. If there are complications, another operation will be needed. Therefore, I have one day to decide whether I agree to have surgery despite the risk. I thought until the morning, decided to have an operation and reported it. However, after that the doctor invited me to his place, talked about the fact that he would not take the risk, and as a result refused to do the operation. I do not understand, if the doctor in any case decided not to have an operation for me, why did he ask me to think one day and make a decision? In addition, if I can’t do the femto lasik correction, why haven’t I been offered an alternative - the smile method, the implantation of phakic lenses? Why didn’t the doctor say a word about these alternatives? I myself asked about phakic lenses, but the doctor and the staff were very busy at that time, in parallel with me the doctor was still taking other patients, and I did not receive an answer to the question. This is the description of my trip to Liv Hospital. Next, I will look for another doctor to do a laser vision correction.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    Е
    Екатерина Feb 20, 2019

    а вы не хотите сделать имплантацию факичных линз? и где будете искать доктора? куда поедете на коррекцию?

    A
    Aleksey The patient underwent consultation with an ophthalmologist Mar 10, 2019

    Екатерина, я сейчас не готов ответить на эти вопросы.

    A
    Aleksey The patient underwent consultation with an ophthalmologist Mar 10, 2019

    Екатерина, я сейчас не готов ответить на эти вопросы.

I
Dec 26, 2018
The patient underwent intraocular lens implant

Highly recommended for both hospital and bookimed. However English can be challenge with the administration team...

Bookimed made small mistake on appointment but the team in the ground managed to correct very easy, the explains hospital system flexibility and outstanding performance

T
Dec 20, 2018
The patient was treated of lupus erythematosus

Priyhala z problem, scho in on. In Ukraine, there could not have been a small garden. Likar is a coordinator of the organization organization, go ahead to the linkage. At the Dani hour the problem is revealed, іде лікування

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Dec 12, 2018
The patient was treated of uterine fibroids

I was at the doctor for a consultation, they told me that in my case I needed an operation, but I decided to trust my feelings.

Auto-translated
Show original
V
Dec 12, 2018
The patient was treated of scoliosis

I like everything very much. Caring staff are excellent and just kind girls (translators) they thank you so much. And the doctors are really specialists of the highest professional level. I am very glad that I got to Liv.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
Dec 10, 2018
The patient was treated of medulloblastoma

The only doctor who intelligibly explained everything! Attitudes towards the patient are positive! Translator Leisyan thanks! Coordinators Olga and Yana are in touch, they explain everything! I didn’t expect to meet this level of service! Thanks a lot!!!

Auto-translated
Show original
Y
Nov 7, 2018
The patient underwent anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction

Thanks to my Coordinator, Svetlana! She really helped me, i started to see many ways of solving issue. Liv hospital is very good hospital like a hotel) i was in orthopedy dept. Dr Erden Erturer made diagnosis, suggested PRP injections, and now im taking these injections. I cannot tell now the results, but seems like my knee is getting better. I also visited other doctors in Istanbul. Their thoughts are different, so visit other good doctors, so you will have opinion of your future rehabilitation or illness. Thanks Bookimed!

1-20 of 60 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at LIV Hospital

Similar clinics

About Bookimed

322 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Anonymous Jun 13, 2019
The patient was consulted in this clinic

Normal clinic, did not see anything special. They prescribed good medicines, I felt better. There were also very good translators. It is better to always be insured, because if there is insurance, the clinic offers a 50% discount.

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Nadeghda Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

The format is quite simple, everything is accessible and understandable, the doctor is very qualified. I will not say that we talked about clinical studies, there was no definitive information. We are happy, time has been spent, the translator also translated everything correctly. The doctor explained everything popularly, we received an answer to all the questions we asked. I believe that what you are doing is very important and useful for people who need help.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Jun 11, 2019
The patient underwent rhinoplasty

Passed online consultation. After the consultation, a treatment plan was created, which we will undergo, further consultations will continue. Online consultation is very convenient and of course there were some doubts, especially when the invoice was billed, because it was a bit confusing, there was only one seal, so I advise you to make the documents more official, so that you would not be so scared to pay for the consultation.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
Tatyana Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of varicocele

Moe stay at the clinic duly honored. Vsi vaccinate respect. Doctors at Vishma luvni rozumni vidovidalni. The chamber is ideal, it is good and strong. Meni was honored and helped in my problem. Okay happy. Antonina., And Barbara that they took care of me. Thank you very much.

Auto-translated
Show original
H
HALYNA Jun 10, 2019
The patient was treated of melanoma

The doctor caused confidence and showed high professionalism, understood all the details and documents. She appointed the newest treatment. Satisfied with the service, Katerina Bonko was constantly in touch, showed attention and care. Thanks her.

Auto-translated
Show original