medium price level

5 days clinic's response speed

774 patients have already received the treatment plan

Kyung Hee University Hospital at Gangdong (KUIMS) reviews

medium price level

5 days clinic's response speed

774 patients have already received the treatment plan

Kyung Hee University Hospital at Gangdong, also known as KUIMS, is a multidisciplinary medical facility in Seoul (capital of South Korea).

KUIMS is a first and only global center that combines different medical approaches in one facility — international medicine with the traditional one.

Oncology, medical check-ups, orthopedics, and dentistry are the leading specialties at Kyung Hee University Medical Center.

The center is a medical partner of the FIFA World Cup Korea/Japan and is recognized as an outstanding facility by WHO and UNICEF.

1,500,000 patient visit KUIMS annually.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Kyung Hee University Hospital at Gangdong (KUIMS)

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

27 patient reviews
4.3
Y
Jun 15, 2019
The patient was treated of asthma

In general, we thought that getting to a doctor abroad is something impossible, but, turning to you, everything went very well. I liked everything at the clinic, everything went well, we were satisfied. We will definitely contact you again, since the daughter is privately located abroad.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Jun 13, 2019
The patient was consulted in this clinic

Normal clinic, did not see anything special. They prescribed good medicines, I felt better. There were also very good translators. It is better to always be insured, because if there is insurance, the clinic offers a 50% discount.

Auto-translated
Show original
O
May 5, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

I will be pleased when they receive the remaining examinations and consultation with a doctor. And so, in general, everything is quite decently organized, quickly, and a lot of different surveys in a short time.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Apr 17, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

The clinic is big. A lot of patients. But everything is calculated and passes diagnostics quickly. Everything is clean and tidy. In the diagnosis, all treat you carefully. There is always a translator nearby. No problems arise. All at a very high level.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Apr 6, 2019
The patient was treated of benign prostatic hyperplasia (bph)

Everything went great. Service at a height! I will advise you to friends)

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    A
    Aleksandr Siedov Bookimed medical coordinator Apr 10, 2019

    Здравствуйте, уважаемый Арсалан! Благодарим Вас за высокую оценку качества работы нашего сервиса. Мы всегда рады вам помочь.

A
Mar 7, 2019
The patient was treated of lupus erythematosus

We arrived in advance with a child from another city, the first minus that we have to wait, because Fourteen patients were enrolled for 14 hours. I think because of this, the doctor was in a hurry with the techniques, didn’t even look at me, listened to my problem through an interpreter, expressed her point of view (I had doubts between allergies and systemic lupus erythematosus), said that most likely it was an allergy you can still be tested for lupus, my apparently was not enough, they are worth for my own reassurance $ 840
I’m sitting and don’t know, not necessarily, the translator took me away from the office, so I went out for 6 minutes, took my reception and that's it !!! I donated $ 70 and left without understanding anything, and I knew all this in Russia, but no one gave me any specifics. In general, I am not happy with such a reception, the only translator is good

Auto-translated
Show original
G
Feb 25, 2019
The patient was treated of autism

It was not what we expected. We wanted to either confirm or deny the diagnosis. In the end, we did not get anything. Due to age, while the coordinating physician could have warned that in Korea such diagnoses are made from two years, we could postpone the trip. The clinic did not like the fact that she was not such a nursery. Severance would have been better, but they refused us, apparently because of a small age. Therefore, we went to Kvims, nevertheless, it turned out to be not quite the right direction, that is, pediatrics is not his direction.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Feb 21, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

I liked everything, expected something supernatural for such money, but alas. We in Russia have not bad hospitals, even better than Kvims. No offense. In Novosibirsk, in Irkutsk, we have doctors and travel routes. I did not understand until the end, why people go there and give such loot for examination. Operations? And here in Moscow and St. Petersburg are not doing badly. I do not know, my opinion is purely. And in Korea, the unreasonable price tag for narrow specialists and so on. And I didn’t understand anything in the package, it seems more like a conveyor belt. This is my first impression.
Maybe quims just an economy option? Although I traveled with a friend, he was at the top of the clinic and also saw nothing.
And so in general, the rules rolled.
And according to the test results I was told everything, too, as in Irkutsk I passed. It is certainly not very bad, I thought that I was much more serious. Ugh.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Dec 27, 2018
The patient underwent consultation with a urologist

Excellent staff with translation services. Prices are reasonable, as is the service system. Reception try to appoint the patient under free time. All at the professional level!

Auto-translated
Show original
V
Nov 29, 2018
The patient was treated of diabetes type 2

All was good. The only thing that overshadowed, the first reception of the doctor. I had to sell more than two hours, although I arrived 15 minutes before the appointed time. Everything else was on top!

Auto-translated
Show original
G
Nov 13, 2018
The patient underwent check-up

Everything is super !!! Five Stars!!! I liked it very much, the service of the clinic KUIMS is very fast and efficient.
Many thanks to the girls translators, Nare and Lena, thanks for the organization of the company, the girls Barbara and Katerina, everything is super! Good luck to all!!!

Auto-translated
Show original
G
Sep 14, 2018
The patient underwent well woman check-up

Very grateful

Auto-translated
Show original
V
Aug 18, 2018
The patient was diagnosed in this clinic

All stages: recording, treatment and reception were without delay and at a good level. Good clinic.

Auto-translated
Show original
K
Jun 19, 2018
The patient underwent check-up

All the same! All liked it!! I am very pleased with the work of our coordinator, Katerina, thank you so much !!

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Apr 19, 2018
The patient was treated of thyroid disease

Thank you for checking in. I'm so glad I'm back at this hospital, as they pulled up my records of 4 years ago, which helps. Today they took very good care of me, and took a biopsy of the spot on my face, now I have 5 stitches! It is very good I came now. I will continue on Monday with more...
Thank you, this is a very good hospital.

A
Apr 21, 2017
The patient was treated of acne

I liked everything in terms of organization. I phoned with the coordinator, I was immediately met by Larissa, who later accompanied me everywhere. The reception itself did not last long, but I was offered different treatment options and I got answers to all the questions. They stopped on that I would take pills, use ointments and lotions. Another suggestion was a consultation on how to properly care for the skin, but I refused it. After taking the tests I received all the medications. Larissa explained how to use them and said to make an appointment after 2 weeks, approximately on March 2.

Auto-translated
Show original
V
Jun 24, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

U
Jun 20, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

D
Jan 29, 2019
The patient was treated of varicocele

S
Dec 12, 2018
The patient underwent check-up

1-20 of 27 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Kyung Hee University Hospital at Gangdong (KUIMS)

Similar clinics

Gachon University Gil  Medical Center
Gachon University Gil Medical Center
Republic of Korea, Incheon
4.7
Ewha Womans University Medical Center
Ewha Womans University Medical Center
Republic of Korea, Seoul
5.0
MizMedi Women`s hospital
MizMedi Women`s hospital
Republic of Korea, Seoul
About Bookimed

325 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
R
Rinat Jul 23, 2019
The patient was treated of psoriasis

Bookimed stuff is very helpful and quick to response. Airport transfer: I don't know what really was wrong, but we couldn't find the Medipol representative upon arrival at the airport. So I had to contact the coordinator, and then talk to somebody else, and then again to somebody else until finally the Medipol representative apparently (the guy didn't have any sign of belonging to the medical center: no ID or placard on him) found us after about 1 hr of waiting and calling. And then we had to wait for the car to arrive. So I guess informing the patients about meeting places/transfer times/contact details at the airport would be a good idea. Overall we had a good impression of Medipol. As for the medical stuff, the doctor seemed experienced and professional. He didn't ask us to do any unnesessary tests, but only those that really were relevant and required. I'm currently following the treatment scheme, so the time will show... The translator, Babadjan, is very responsible and reliable, helpful and organised. I'm really happy that we had him to accompany us. The hotel, Rotana, was very nice and clean, the stuff was friendly and helpful, they really care about their guests. Great breakfast. Thank you very much, Bookimed and Medipol teams, it is really very important and appreciated when things are taken care of and organised.

I
Irina Jul 22, 2019
The patient was treated of juvenile idiopathic arthritis

Igor Kobylinsky worked with us from Bookmed, I will note first of all! Very attentive, professional approach, throughout the stay he was in touch and provided assistance. Also coordinator in Berlin is Maria. The stay at the Vivantes clinic was completed on time, according to the plan outlined in advance. Doctor prof. Hirshik placed his trust, the doctors conducted an examination, the staff was attentive. The chamber is modern, beyond praise, everything was there! The evaluation of the examination and treatment itself will be later, since time must pass to understand how effectively the treatment has been prescribed.

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Maksim Vladimirovich Jul 22, 2019
The patient underwent hair transplant

Thanks for the help, the service is satisfied. Would recommend Bookimed services

Auto-translated
Show original
K
Kseniia Jul 22, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

Thanks to the doctor, coordinator Alexander, quickly picked up the treatment, the clinic was satisfied with the qualifications of the staff and attention to the patient

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Nikolay Jul 22, 2019
The patient was diagnosed in this clinic

Thank you for visiting the clinic, the trip with the child went well. A comprehensive approach to the patient (from the selection of treatment to discharge)

Auto-translated
Show original