medium price level

103 patients have already received the treatment plan

Helios Krefeld Clinic reviews

medium price level

103 patients have already received the treatment plan

Helios Krefeld Hospital is a multidisciplinary center in Germany, one of the most modern facilities in Europe. Since 2015 to 2017, it took the leading positions among top hospitals of Germany according to the Focus magazine ranking.

Specialties of the hospital are surgery, oncology, heart surgery, orthopedics. Over 57,500 patients choose Helios Krefeld for treatment. According to the anonymous survey, 95% of patients are satisfied with the diagnostics and treatment.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Helios Krefeld Clinic

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

21 patient reviews
4.0
T
Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of varicocele

Moe stay at the clinic duly honored. Vsi vaccinate respect. Doctors at Vishma luvni rozumni vidovidalni. The chamber is ideal, it is good and strong. Meni was honored and helped in my problem.
Okay happy. Antonina., And Barbara that they took care of me. Thank you very much.

Auto-translated
Show original
I
Jun 10, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

Everything was great! All at the highest level! The stay in the clinic was effective and comfortable.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
May 30, 2019
The patient was treated of habitual dislocation of the shoulder

Operation Laterzhe to eliminate habitual dislocation

For 10 years I suffered from the usual dislocation of the shoulder joint - damage to the card. In early March of 2019, after another dislocation, I decided that it was time to get rid of this ailment and immediately began searching for the clinic. Moreover, I wanted to find the best surgeon and the best clinic where I would receive high-quality care.


Bookimed
Somewhere in 2-3 hours after I left a request on the bookimed site, Maxim Voloshin contacted me and we discussed my situation in great detail with him - we talked, I must say, for about 20-30 minutes.
After the conversation, I began to collect all the necessary analyzes - MRI and CT. On readiness, he sent them to Maxim, and he, in turn, sent requests to pre-arranged clinics. During the week, plans of operations and their cost from all clinics were received. Maxim and I chose the most adequate clique in our opinion, which showed a truly individual approach exactly to my shoulder. I want to note that Maxim was always in touch, even on Sunday he gave me 15-20 minutes of communication, which I must say is very nice.

About Helios Krefeld in more detail:
room
I went to the operation with a girl, so we chose a comfortable room with additional accommodation. Extremely comfortable, with its own toilet, shower, sink. Very reminiscent of the standard hotel room Hilton :)

Food
A huge range of dishes, you choose what you eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition, in the lobby there is a coffee machine and tea with fruit, sometimes there are desserts.

Care
I liked very much that they are really watching you. No need to run around the clinic to pass some kind of analysis and stand in queues. Upon arrival, right in my room they took blood for analysis, checked the pressure and temperature. Then I was recorded for a conversation with an anastasiologist and for regentgen. No queues - you are called to the appointed time. Later there was a conversation about the operation, where they explained to me what they would do and how. The next morning, I had an operation, but after that I was also observed for 4 days.

At the moment, 3 weeks have passed since the operation, and I can already draw some conclusions about its quality.

Already now I can do those exercises that according to the plan only after 3-4 weeks, which is very cool in my opinion. The pains of the movements go away and the freedom of movement returns. If I knew that everything could pass so easily and naturally, I would have performed the operation 3-5 years ago.

Thanks to Professor Clayton N.Kraft and Operating Surgeon Klaus Sternemann

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Mar 26, 2019
The patient was treated of acne

Что касается непосредственно Вашей работы компании Bookimed, то она безупречна. Все очень четко и очень внимательно и заботливо.Что касается клиники..... к сожалению я не получила то, на что рассчитывала. Дерматолог просто осмотрел спину сына и сразу назначил лечение. Даже не дожидаясь анализов и не сильно вникая в историю болезни. Хотя я рассказала ему все, что происходило с ребенком с октября 2017 года и сказала что хочу понять причину и провести максимально полное обследование. Пока я не получила ответы на мои вопросы . Возможно, все это будет в заключении, так что пока окончательный вывод делать не буду.Мы в Греции тоже ходили в клинику в Салониках. Я пришла к выводу, что дерматология для подростков.....Ну вообщем все говорят примерно одно и тоже и назначают примерно одинаковое лечение. ...И все кивают на изменения пубертатного периода. Я пришла к выводу, что зарубежные клиники хороши в случаях когда надо делать сложные операции которые не делают у нас. Что касается Bookimed , тут высший бал оценки по всем параметрам. Вы большие молодцы

A
Mar 14, 2019
The patient was treated of prostate cancer

I want to evaluate the work of Bookimed as a whole on the results of organizing the treatment of a father well. After examining the results of the surveys, we were presented with options for treatment. Despite the fact that initially we practically had a clinic for treatment selected (on our own), we revised and made a decision to undergo treatment at a clinic in Germany, which Bookimed offered.

For all organizational issues, both Bookimed and the logistics company from the clinic offered support. We did everything on our own, but still it is nice when they want to help you. There were minor inconsistencies in organizational issues. But with the mines that provide support, always in touch and help them solve. But as for the treatment process at Helios Krefeld, everything is on the level. The result is satisfied.

Of the minuses - the discharge process is not fully organized, the time for receipt of documents is not specific and rather long. A translator is needed. After we returned from treatment, we are awaiting the receipt of documents (conclusions) from the clinic, we have not left us on this issue either.
Bookimed is a company of a good modern level, in any case do not think not to trust. The main thing is to keep the level and only raise it.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Feb 5, 2019
The patient was treated of epilepsy

The quality of medicine in the clinic Helios is high. The diagnosis was made clearly and clearly, there were many questions from the patient in connection with the disease, we received answers to all the questions. Prescribed gentle therapy for the body, it was a priority for us. Bookimed coordinators were in touch 24 hours a day. All questions of travel organization were decided at the highest level.

Auto-translated
Show original
I
Jan 21, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer

Yes, the level and quality of medicine is high, doctors are real professionals.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Dec 13, 2018
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer

Good day. I want to thank our coordinator Christmas Eve Alyona, who accompanied and our training, sending, and while we were at the operation in the clinic was also in touch constantly. We liked the clinic very much, the staff is very considerate and polite.

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Nov 26, 2018
The patient was treated of chronic uterine bleeding

Perfect coordination by Bookimed and perfect stuff in Helios clinics.

F
Nov 19, 2018
The patient was treated of coxarthrosis

I wanted to mention separately the responsive employee who helped everyone in everything and everywhere, without leaving a single question without attention - Varvara Avotinsh (if I do not confuse her last name).
The Germans, of course, great. In this clinic, they don’t take it for sure. A couple of weeks after discharge, I received a final bill in which I was informed that there was a balance following the expenses, and it turned out to be not small)) of course, I was very bribed. Besides the fact that the operation, ugh, ugh was successful, and the recovery is fast, I made sure that money in this clinic is not put in the first place. In general, I am not afraid to recommend.
Well, at least that hip arthroplasty can be trusted to Dr. Kraft.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Nov 8, 2018
The patient was treated of hypertension

Normally done ultrasound

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    A
    Andre Sahling Representative of Helios Krefeld Clinic Feb 11, 2019

    Пациентке была предоставлена диагностическая программа, весь объем который бы выполнен. Результатами данной диагностической программы явились новые назначения, в частности коронарография. Из-за крайне ограниченного бюджета, пациентка не могла себе этого позволить. Благодаря переговорам Андре, клиника пошла на встречу и выполнила коронарографию бесплатно. Более того, клиника бесплатно предоставила услуги главного врача и комфортную палату. Также был предоставлено наше сопровождение по телефону и лично в клинике на льготных условиях. Таким образом, пациентка получила услуги бесплатно общей стоимости более 10.000€. Мы считаем негативный отзыв по данному пациенту совершенно предвзятым и совершенно необоснованным.

A
Nov 7, 2018
The patient underwent hip replacement

Very good service and very efficient staff. Thank you very much again.

A
Nov 7, 2018
The patient was treated of pulmonary hypertension

The doctor was not competent in my illness. There was an oblique cardiologist. The coordinator promised a super test for my illness, but this examination was not. The doctor asked Vapros why I came to visit. Nobody passed the history of my illness into the clinics to the coordinators. I waited for a meeting with the doctor for more than 1.5 hours that I was scheduled for an appointment at 9:30 am. The examinations were done by themselves that they do in any wedge. There was even a blood test in the wedge.

Auto-translated
Show original
S
Jul 20, 2018
The patient was consulted in this clinic

The clinic reacted to my disease and my condition was formally. They prescribed me antidepressants, which did not go to me (cause serious side effects). When I talked about my anguish - a doctor named Pavel stood and smiled scornfully all the time. Regarding the planned procedures: the prescribed lumbar puncture was canceled as unnecessary. The diagnosis: depression. The question arises: on the basis of what preconditions is this diagnosis made? The doctor treated me disdainfully. I do not have any questions to coordinator Olga Obishchenko: she is a very attentive and competent specialist.

Auto-translated
Show original
R
Jun 15, 2019
The patient was treated of osteomyelitis

G
May 10, 2019
The patient was treated in this clinic

O
Mar 20, 2019
The patient was treated of prostatic hyperplasia

M
Dec 24, 2018
The patient was treated of chronic uterine bleeding

I
Dec 13, 2018
The patient was treated of kyphoscoliosis

Comments

    A
    Andre Sahling Representative of Helios Krefeld Clinic Feb 11, 2019

    Пациентке было сообщено неправильное время записи, из-за чего она на 2 часа позже приехала в клинику, в результате прием состоялся только на следующий день. Клиника приносит извинения за доставленные неудобства.

    A
    Andre Sahling Representative of Helios Krefeld Clinic Feb 11, 2019

    Пациентке было сообщено неправильное время записи, из-за чего она на 2 часа позже приехала в клинику, в результате прием состоялся только на следующий день. Клиника приносит извинения за доставленные неудобства.

A
Nov 19, 2018
The patient was treated of aseptic necrosis of the hip joint

1-20 of 21 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Helios Krefeld Clinic

Similar clinics

About Bookimed

322 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Anonymous Jun 20, 2019
The patient was treated of multiple sclerosis

The clinic operated on the father (oncology and urology). Excellent chamber, a wonderful surgeon Dr. Wolfgang Dillenburg and head. Department of prof. Edward Becht. Protocol examination on good equipment, friendly doctors, excellent postoperative care. Most of all I was surprised that Prof. Bekht personally made a detour twice a day: in the morning with medical staff, in the afternoon one. But in general, everything is sharpened by a long full life. I am very pleased. What else I liked: the patient is explained everything in detail, offering several ways to solve the problem. It's great!

Auto-translated
Show original
Z
Zalihan Jun 18, 2019
The patient was treated of hemangioma

I am Zalikhan, mother Jannat, very pleased and very grateful to Professor Bshorer and the medical staff Helios. We had the risk of removing the eye, but the result was pleasantly shocking. The eye was saved, the vision was not disturbed, the tumor was removed, the operation was successful. Many thanks to Prof. Dr. R. Bshorer, a world-famous doctor with golden hands and a kind heart. Jannat was lucky to get to him. May the Almighty protect all children and the sick. Health to all! 8938-8902684 Thanks you! I'm very happy. I haven't sighed like that right now for these 2 years. Everything went, now everything is fine. We are very satisfied and very pleased. Who needs to ask about the details let him communicate by vatsapu. With pleasure I will tell you everything.

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Manana Jun 18, 2019
The patient was treated of nonspecific ulcerative colitis

During the visit everything was fine, I liked the doctor, he was a professional in some kinds of medical treatment, the coordination and translation was well. It was a good experience.

A
Anonymous Jun 13, 2019
The patient was consulted in this clinic

Normal clinic, did not see anything special. They prescribed good medicines, I felt better. There were also very good translators. It is better to always be insured, because if there is insurance, the clinic offers a 50% discount.

Auto-translated
Show original