high price level

5 days clinic's response speed

3 requests per day

4508 patients have already received the treatment plan

Helios Berlin Buch reviews

high price level

5 days clinic's response speed

3 requests per day

4508 patients have already received the treatment plan

Helios Berlin-Buch is the largest and modern hospital in the capital of Germany.

It is included in the best German centers list in 2018 according to the Focus magazine ranking.

94% of patients recommend Helios Berlin-Buch for diagnostics and treatment.

Key specialties of the hospital are oncology and surgical oncology, orthopedics, neurosurgery, and obesity treatment.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Helios Berlin Buch

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

37 patient reviews
4.5
A
Jun 8, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer

The bookimed services are simply great. Very good communication with their experts adds to the whole positive picture. Berlin-Buch Clinic is professional with very helpful staff members. I highly recommend!

Comments

    K
    Kamran Abbas-Zade Bookimed medical coordinator Jun 12, 2019

    Thank you for your kind feedback. I hope you will recover very soon.

A
May 30, 2019
The patient was treated of leukemia

Staff and Artzs were at a high level. Thanks for Prof.

Auto-translated
Show original
B
May 24, 2019
The patient was treated of erectile dysfunction

Here is my feed-back for the visit to Praxis Dr. Kaminski at Dr. Michael Wenders:

I have been awaited for that visit as scheduled.
I was received in profesional manner, being asked about my medical status.
Then, the medical consultation followed in which I received informations about my topic and specific investigations where performed.
Based on these, a medical treatement was discussed.
I am very good impressed about this visit.

Thank you for helping me having it.

Best regards,
Radu

Comments

    A
    Angelina Ivanenko Bookimed medical coordinator May 30, 2019

    Dear Radu, Thanks a lot for taking the time for this excellent review. It was a pleasure to work with you. We wish you and your family good health! Warm regards

P
May 19, 2019
The patient was treated of bladder cancer

There was a suspicion of recurrence of bladder cancer (six months ago they removed the formation (degree 1) ... decided to check it in Germany. I turned to Bookimed ... the whole organization of my clinic visit (suggested 4 options) at the highest level ... Alena Soyak thank you very much!

Auto-translated
Show original
S
Mar 21, 2019
The patient was treated of sarcoma

My son was treated in this clinic for osteosarcoma of the left knee. The doctors we liked, attentive, responsive. True, there was no definite attending physician, as if all the doctors were in the know, and sometimes they had to tell everyone again. I would especially like to mention Christina Chef, a very pleasant and sensible doctor, and of course Gabriela Strauss, deputy head of department. Nurses know their business, sympathize with sick children, try to help, encourage. In the department of a homely atmosphere, lying is not boring. Either clowns will come, then a musician plays instruments with children, then volunteers make crafts with children, they treat with cocktails, they spend relaxation sessions. In general, the treatment is not painful, we liked it. About the cons, I will say that the previously announced amount of treatment does not correspond to the actual one. In reality, it turns out to be 30% more expensive, it must be taken into account by anyone who wants to know in advance how much the treatment will cost.

Auto-translated
Show original
E
Feb 27, 2019
The patient was treated of sarcoma

I think my story can support and inspire many people going through the rough period of uncertainty. So I was diagnosed with sarcoma in Dubai, the place where the level of medicine is extremely low. But even if you know you cannot trust the doctors, learning such news is very hard. My first idea was going to Germany for second opinion. After googling opportunities I sent a request to bookimed and got a call from medical coordinator Liza within 1 hour. Liza is an amazingly professional doctor but moreover she is a very compassionate and responsible person. She was with me through all my periods of doubts, questions and of course celebration. My visit to Berlin Buch was organized within 1 week’s time. And after 2 weeks I was in the hospital. Private Clinic in Berlin Buch is nice. But the most important is the doctors you meet there. My doctor – Juliane Bock is the best doctor I have ever met in my life. Attentive, professional, straight to the point and very understanding. Long story short. All the necessary tests and scans were made within 5 hours and I left the hospital for a 2 week waiting of my biopsy results. After 2 weeks I received a thorough reply from the hospital saying that the initial diagnosis was a mistake. And the tumor was benign. I am really grateful to Bookimed team and Berlin Buch team for helping me in every step of this hard period of my life, for support, professionalism and exceptional expertise.

E
Feb 4, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer

I liked the clinic itself. The department has a very bad attitude towards Russians. The examination before the operation is very minimal, I would like to be more careful, considering that there is an oncological disease. At the same time Elena, who works in the international department, did everything possible. Many thanks to coordinator Alyona Soyak!

Auto-translated
Show original
L
Feb 1, 2019
The patient underwent hip replacement

Good day!
It so happened that my daughter, after the postponed treatment with radiation, needed an endoprosthetic replacement surgery.
 Given her young age, there was a need to find a clinic that could deliver an endoprosthesis with a maximum period of use.
On the Internet, I found reviews about treatment abroad and submitted an application for treatment.
Almost the very first day, the coordinator Svetlana answered me and offered several treatment options in clinics that interested me in Germany.
Medical coordinator Leonid competently picked up the doctor advised on all issues despite the Christmas holidays.
Then, Bookimed led the coordinator Polina, who took maximum efforts to speed up our visit to the Clinic and was always in touch with all the issues that arose. Medical translator Maxim also did not let his team Bookimed, was for us a good assistant in communicating with doctors, polite is ready to help at any time.
There were very good impressions about the clinic: the ward is good with all the comforts, the staff is polite in communication, it is accurate in performing the procedures, monitoring the state of health after the operation.
There are no more words of admiration from the operation performed by the professional Doctor from God, Daniel Kendoff.
We would never have believed before that, on the second day after the operation, TBS arthroplasty can be walked, and on the seventh day we can return home, and not close with two changes (Krasnoyarsk)
Around us were honest noble people, THANKS to everyone who was with us in this difficult time for us.
Thank you BUKIMED for their professionalism in this noble cause to help people cope with the disease.
Respectfully,
Lyudmila Shevtsova and her daughter Olga

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Jan 21, 2019
The patient was treated of sarcoma

the doctor was helpful despite there was misunderstanding with my records.

I
Dec 12, 2018
The patient was treated of thrombocytopenia

I am very grateful to the Bookimed employees for organizing my trip to the Helios clinic. With your help, the worst and the unknown turned out to be a wonderful reality. The examination and attitude of the clinic staff deserve the highest praise. Doctors and nurses are very nice and kind people. All procedures were carried out quickly and professionally. As for the organization of the consultation, the flight, the accommodation and the translator, the Bookimed employees worked clearly and quickly, which greatly simplified the whole process of organizing my trip to Berlin. I would like to express special thanks to the translator Elena Tkach, who not only professionally performed her duties, but at the right moment was a good psychologist for me. Thank you all very much for your decency and humanity!

Auto-translated
Show original
E
Nov 20, 2018
The patient was treated of non-hodgkin's lymphoma

Good day! Elena 48 years old, Donetsk Ukraine. She was examined at the Helios Berlin Buch clinic in October 2018. Preliminary diagnosis of non-Hodgkin lymphoma. Thank you so much for organizing a comfortable trip and honey. examination by Bookimed Yana and Alena, translators Tom Arensky and Anna Kotkina, doctors and honey. clinic staff for the attentive attitude. I liked that they did not prescribe unnecessary examinations and drugs, and most importantly, they did not invent a diagnosis. Special thanks to the head of the Department of Oncohematology Dr. Aymermaher for advice. The diagnosis today has not been confirmed! Recommended monitoring of total blood count. Thank you very much!!! Be healthy!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Nov 9, 2018
The patient was consulted in this clinic

Coordinator Bouve patient enough)

Auto-translated
Show original
L
Aug 1, 2018
The patient was treated of paraganglioma

Good afternoon to all patients who will read my review.
We passed in the clinic treatment with radioactive iodine MBIG-131.
Everything was organized according to the dates and very quickly.
Excellent and caring interpreters accompany you throughout the treatment.
Doctors are very responsive, and are also fully responsible for their patient.
As for the price policy, it can be brewed and does not correspond to the original amount, which will provide accounting accounting.
But in any case, this treatment is available and if compared with other countries, the price is much lower.
I wish everyone success and good health !!

Auto-translated
Show original
B
Jul 8, 2018
The patient was treated of anorexia

Marina Zaiarna was very helpfull to find the right treatment.

Thank you very much

A
May 10, 2018
The patient was treated of post-traumatic facial nerve paresis

We came from another country and not from a neighboring city, I would like to of course so that the doctors immediately accepted and did not expect them for hours. After all, we had all the arrangements in advance.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
May 8, 2018
The patient was treated of coxarthrosis

I seemed to be making headway with Prof Panko, but was then referred to different surgeon, left without operation on hernia/lung stomach
back on pain relief

Comments

    A
    Andre Sahling Representative of Helios Berlin Buch Feb 11, 2019

    Пациентка рассчитывала получить оперативное лечение в Германии. Результатом консультации с Проф. др. Мюллер (хирургия) явилось отсутствии показания к операции, что разочаровало пациентку. Консультации и обследования у Др. Шеффлера (ортопедия) и у Проф. Др. Панкоу (пульмонология) состоялись вовремя.

V
Mar 11, 2018
The patient was treated of pleural effusion

Whole experience went smoothly. Bookimed's help was definitely crucial in finding suitable doctor. I can recommend the service to anyone that needs medical consultation abroad.

A
Aug 1, 2017
The patient was treated of herniated disk

We were treated at the Helios Berlin Buch clinic, a diagnosis of the intervertebral hernia, an operation was prescribed. The operation was conducted by Pr. J. Kiwit is a neurosurgeon, the head of the department of neurosurgery in this clinic. It was very exciting, but everything went fine, excellent service, conditions, and most importantly very professional treatment. The operation was done successfully. Many thanks to the company Bukimed, Katerina Potapova, for understanding, for patience. The question aroused the issue of the amount on the account, there was a fear that there would be more costs, but it turned out the opposite, even made a return of the balance to the account, and quite good. Nothing superfluous was not assigned to m not included in the bill. The clinic is very large, in a beautiful suburb of Berlin. An interpreter is necessary if there is no English knowledge, and if there is, then all doctors and assistants and interns speak good English, as well as medical staff.
Thanks to Bukimed (Katerina Potapova)
Anna, 05/11/2017

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    V
    Viktoria Begal Dec 7, 2018

    Анна, как последсвия после операции? Спина не тревожит более? как долго отходили? Ищу себе спасение, оччень надоели боли (д-з такой же) :(

M
Mar 20, 2017
The patient was treated of meningitis

I would definitely recommend bookimed service to my friends and relatives.

A
Dec 21, 2016
The patient underwent hip replacement

Hello! My name is Tamara, I am from Tbilisi. I applied to Bookimed with such a complex disorder as coxarthrosis of the hip. I suffered from this disorder during long time. I was born with congenital dislocation of the hip which was cured during the first three years of my life. Then, my family and I were in a car accident and my right hip was broken. I was treated during long time, had skeletal extension, then plaster, the therapy lasted two years until Dr. Ilizarov G.A. installed me Ilizarov apparatus. It was 35 years ago, since that I have finished my studies, got married, born children and grown them up. And I did not feel any inconvenience. Three years ago I felt an acute pain which did not let me neither walk nor sleep and made obstructions to my ordinary life. When I underwent a complete examination and had all tests, I was told that a surgery is the only solution. As I wanted to walk during the rest of my life without any complications and infections and had a guarantee, which our surgeons could not provide me (I don’t want to offend them), I have chosen this particular hospital. I found many clinics in Internet. Several hospitals in Germany and Israel offered me their assistance but for some reason I decided in favour of Helios Hospital in Hamburg. Medical experience of Professor Thorsten Herke inspired me confidence: he has made surgeries to many Georgian patients who can normally walk, ride a bicycle, drive and move at the moment. My choice was also influenced by presence of physiotherapist Sergei Karsten who practices all types of rehabilitation. He uses his own technique of massage and physical therapy. He knows how to develop joints to avoid stiffness of the body and to provide a full range of movements.

1-20 of 39 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Helios Berlin Buch

Similar clinics

About Bookimed

322 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Anonymous Jun 13, 2019
The patient was consulted in this clinic

Normal clinic, did not see anything special. They prescribed good medicines, I felt better. There were also very good translators. It is better to always be insured, because if there is insurance, the clinic offers a 50% discount.

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Nadeghda Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

The format is quite simple, everything is accessible and understandable, the doctor is very qualified. I will not say that we talked about clinical studies, there was no definitive information. We are happy, time has been spent, the translator also translated everything correctly. The doctor explained everything popularly, we received an answer to all the questions we asked. I believe that what you are doing is very important and useful for people who need help.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Jun 11, 2019
The patient underwent rhinoplasty

Passed online consultation. After the consultation, a treatment plan was created, which we will undergo, further consultations will continue. Online consultation is very convenient and of course there were some doubts, especially when the invoice was billed, because it was a bit confusing, there was only one seal, so I advise you to make the documents more official, so that you would not be so scared to pay for the consultation.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
Tatyana Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of varicocele

Moe stay at the clinic duly honored. Vsi vaccinate respect. Doctors at Vishma luvni rozumni vidovidalni. The chamber is ideal, it is good and strong. Meni was honored and helped in my problem. Okay happy. Antonina., And Barbara that they took care of me. Thank you very much.

Auto-translated
Show original
H
HALYNA Jun 10, 2019
The patient was treated of melanoma

The doctor caused confidence and showed high professionalism, understood all the details and documents. She appointed the newest treatment. Satisfied with the service, Katerina Bonko was constantly in touch, showed attention and care. Thanks her.

Auto-translated
Show original