high price level

5 days clinic's response speed

6 requests per day

4213 patients have already received the treatment plan

HELIOS Berlin Buch Hospital reviews

high price level

5 days clinic's response speed

6 requests per day

4213 patients have already received the treatment plan

Helios Berlin-Buch is the largest and modern hospital in the capital of Germany.

It is included in the best German centers list in 2018 according to the Focus magazine ranking.

94% of patients recommend Helios Berlin-Buch for diagnostics and treatment.

Key specialties of the hospital are oncology and surgical oncology, orthopedics, neurosurgery, and obesity treatment.

About hospital

Hospital's rating according to patients' reviews HELIOS Berlin Buch Hospital

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

31 patients' reviews
4.5
E
The patient was treated of sarcoma

I think my story can support and inspire many people going through the rough period of uncertainty. So I was diagnosed with sarcoma in Dubai, the place where the level of medicine is extremely low. But even if you know you cannot trust the doctors, learning such news is very hard. My first idea was going to Germany for second opinion. After googling opportunities I sent a request to bookimed and got a call from medical coordinator Liza within 1 hour. Liza is an amazingly professional doctor but moreover she is a very compassionate and responsible person. She was with me through all my periods of doubts, questions and of course celebration. My visit to Berlin Buch was organized within 1 week’s time. And after 2 weeks I was in the hospital. Private Clinic in Berlin Buch is nice. But the most important is the doctors you meet there. My doctor – Juliane Bock is the best doctor I have ever met in my life. Attentive, professional, straight to the point and very understanding. Long story short. All the necessary tests and scans were made within 5 hours and I left the hospital for a 2 week waiting of my biopsy results. After 2 weeks I received a thorough reply from the hospital saying that the initial diagnosis was a mistake. And the tumor was benign. I am really grateful to Bookimed team and Berlin Buch team for helping me in every step of this hard period of my life, for support, professionalism and exceptional expertise.

E
The patient was treated of breast cancer

I liked the clinic itself. The department has a very bad attitude towards Russians. The examination before the operation is very minimal, I would like to be more careful, considering that there is an oncological disease. At the same time Elena, who works in the international department, did everything possible. Many thanks to coordinator Alyona Soyak!

Auto-translated
Show original
L
The patient underwent hip replacement

Good day!
It so happened that my daughter, after the postponed treatment with radiation, needed an endoprosthetic replacement surgery.
 Given her young age, there was a need to find a clinic that could deliver an endoprosthesis with a maximum period of use.
On the Internet, I found reviews about treatment abroad and submitted an application for treatment.
Almost the very first day, the coordinator Svetlana answered me and offered several treatment options in clinics that interested me in Germany.
Medical coordinator Leonid competently picked up the doctor advised on all issues despite the Christmas holidays.
Then, Bookimed led the coordinator Polina, who took maximum efforts to speed up our visit to the Clinic and was always in touch with all the issues that arose. Medical translator Maxim also did not let his team Bookimed, was for us a good assistant in communicating with doctors, polite is ready to help at any time.
There were very good impressions about the clinic: the ward is good with all the comforts, the staff is polite in communication, it is accurate in performing the procedures, monitoring the state of health after the operation.
There are no more words of admiration from the operation performed by the professional Doctor from God, Daniel Kendoff.
We would never have believed before that, on the second day after the operation, TBS arthroplasty can be walked, and on the seventh day we can return home, and not close with two changes (Krasnoyarsk)
Around us were honest noble people, THANKS to everyone who was with us in this difficult time for us.
Thank you BUKIMED for their professionalism in this noble cause to help people cope with the disease.
Respectfully,
Lyudmila Shevtsova and her daughter Olga

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of sarcoma

the doctor was helpful despite there was misunderstanding with my records.

I
The patient was treated of thrombocytopenia

I am very grateful to the Bookimed employees for organizing my trip to the Helios clinic. With your help, the worst and the unknown turned out to be a wonderful reality. The examination and attitude of the clinic staff deserve the highest praise. Doctors and nurses are very nice and kind people. All procedures were carried out quickly and professionally. As for the organization of the consultation, the flight, the accommodation and the translator, the Bookimed employees worked clearly and quickly, which greatly simplified the whole process of organizing my trip to Berlin. I would like to express special thanks to the translator Elena Tkach, who not only professionally performed her duties, but at the right moment was a good psychologist for me. Thank you all very much for your decency and humanity!

Auto-translated
Show original
E
The patient was treated of non-hodgkin's lymphoma

Good day! Elena 48 years old, Donetsk Ukraine. She was examined at the Helios Berlin Buch clinic in October 2018. Preliminary diagnosis of non-Hodgkin lymphoma. Thank you so much for organizing a comfortable trip and honey. examination by Bookimed Yana and Alena, translators Tom Arensky and Anna Kotkina, doctors and honey. clinic staff for the attentive attitude. I liked that they did not prescribe unnecessary examinations and drugs, and most importantly, they did not invent a diagnosis. Special thanks to the head of the Department of Oncohematology Dr. Aymermaher for advice. The diagnosis today has not been confirmed! Recommended monitoring of total blood count. Thank you very much!!! Be healthy!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was consulted in this clinic

Coordinator Bouve patient enough)

Auto-translated
Show original
L
The patient was treated of paraganglioma

Good afternoon to all patients who will read my review.
We passed in the clinic treatment with radioactive iodine MBIG-131.
Everything was organized according to the dates and very quickly.
Excellent and caring interpreters accompany you throughout the treatment.
Doctors are very responsive, and are also fully responsible for their patient.
As for the price policy, it can be brewed and does not correspond to the original amount, which will provide accounting accounting.
But in any case, this treatment is available and if compared with other countries, the price is much lower.
I wish everyone success and good health !!

Auto-translated
Show original
B
The patient was treated of anorexia

Marina Zaiarna was very helpfull to find the right treatment.

Thank you very much

A
The patient was treated of post-traumatic facial nerve paresis

We came from another country and not from a neighboring city, I would like to of course so that the doctors immediately accepted and did not expect them for hours. After all, we had all the arrangements in advance.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of coxarthrosis

I seemed to be making headway with Prof Panko, but was then referred to different surgeon, left without operation on hernia/lung stomach
back on pain relief

Comments

    A
    Andre Sahling Representative of HELIOS Berlin Buch Hospital Feb 11, 2019

    Пациентка рассчитывала получить оперативное лечение в Германии. Результатом консультации с Проф. др. Мюллер (хирургия) явилось отсутствии показания к операции, что разочаровало пациентку. Консультации и обследования у Др. Шеффлера (ортопедия) и у Проф. Др. Панкоу (пульмонология) состоялись вовремя.

V
The patient was treated of pleural effusion

Whole experience went smoothly. Bookimed's help was definitely crucial in finding suitable doctor. I can recommend the service to anyone that needs medical consultation abroad.

A
The patient was treated of herniated disk

We were treated at the Helios Berlin Buch clinic, a diagnosis of the intervertebral hernia, an operation was prescribed. The operation was conducted by Pr. J. Kiwit is a neurosurgeon, the head of the department of neurosurgery in this clinic. It was very exciting, but everything went fine, excellent service, conditions, and most importantly very professional treatment. The operation was done successfully. Many thanks to the company Bukimed, Katerina Potapova, for understanding, for patience. The question aroused the issue of the amount on the account, there was a fear that there would be more costs, but it turned out the opposite, even made a return of the balance to the account, and quite good. Nothing superfluous was not assigned to m not included in the bill. The clinic is very large, in a beautiful suburb of Berlin. An interpreter is necessary if there is no English knowledge, and if there is, then all doctors and assistants and interns speak good English, as well as medical staff.
Thanks to Bukimed (Katerina Potapova)
Anna, 05/11/2017

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    V
    Viktoria Begal Dec 7, 2018

    Анна, как последсвия после операции? Спина не тревожит более? как долго отходили? Ищу себе спасение, оччень надоели боли (д-з такой же) :(

M
The patient was treated of meningitis

I would definitely recommend bookimed service to my friends and relatives.

T
The patient underwent hip replacement

Hello! My name is Tamara, I am from Tbilisi. I applied to Bookimed with such a complex disorder as coxarthrosis of the hip. I suffered from this disorder during long time. I was born with congenital dislocation of the hip which was cured during the first three years of my life. Then, my family and I were in a car accident and my right hip was broken. I was treated during long time, had skeletal extension, then plaster, the therapy lasted two years until Dr. Ilizarov G.A. installed me Ilizarov apparatus. It was 35 years ago, since that I have finished my studies, got married, born children and grown them up. And I did not feel any inconvenience. Three years ago I felt an acute pain which did not let me neither walk nor sleep and made obstructions to my ordinary life. When I underwent a complete examination and had all tests, I was told that a surgery is the only solution. As I wanted to walk during the rest of my life without any complications and infections and had a guarantee, which our surgeons could not provide me (I don’t want to offend them), I have chosen this particular hospital. I found many clinics in Internet. Several hospitals in Germany and Israel offered me their assistance but for some reason I decided in favour of Helios Hospital in Hamburg. Medical experience of Professor Thorsten Herke inspired me confidence: he has made surgeries to many Georgian patients who can normally walk, ride a bicycle, drive and move at the moment. My choice was also influenced by presence of physiotherapist Sergei Karsten who practices all types of rehabilitation. He uses his own technique of massage and physical therapy. He knows how to develop joints to avoid stiffness of the body and to provide a full range of movements.

A
The patient was treated in this clinic

I had severe pains while walking and having load on my hips which limited my movements and Kazakh therapists proposed me only administration of strong analgesics. I did not receive physiotherapy and almost could not move I heard about good quality of German clinics and first of all that patients make a good recovery. Kazakh doctors believe that after installation of hip prosthesis normal range of movements can be achieved only in 6 months, but here I could start walking in several weeks after the surgery. I considered a treatment in Israel. Price policy there is almost the same as in Germany but there is no system of rehabilitation centers and rehabilitation therapy similar to German. I found a private clinic HELIOS-Endo. I was convinced both by reputation of the hospital and good reviews of Kazakhs who were treated there. I expected that after my treatment in Helios I can walk without pain. And regardless that I had the surgery less than two weeks ago, my condition has greatly improved. I am very satisfied with the result. Professor Gerke made my surgery and I want to express my gratitude to him. Besides excellent surgery and regardless extreme occupation, he paid me a lot of attention. I felt safe in the hospital.

O
The patient was treated in this clinic

We were very pleased with the treatment in Germany. It's a shame that high-quality medical services have to go abroad, because in Volgograd we were not able to provide the necessary assistance. We were met at the airport, and immediately settled. The hospital is very clean, the doctors smile, all polite. By the way, they are very grateful to the translator, she worked with us very much. Once again to all the organizers of the bookimed many thanks, we are all very pleased. All of you health!

Auto-translated
Show original
L
The patient underwent hip replacement

Hello! My name is Larissa, I'm from the city of Orenburg and led me here such a complicated disease as coxarthrosis of the hip joint. My disease I have a very long time, I was born with a congenital hip dislocation, which was cured during the first three years of my life. Then we experienced an accident with the family and I had a fracture of the right hip. I was treated for a long time, there was skeletal traction, then gypsum, for treatment it took two years, while Elizarov GA. I did not put the apparatus Elizarov. It was 35 years ago and in life I somehow managed to run and learn, get married, have children, grow them. And so it did not stop me. Three years ago, I felt a great pain, which prevented me from walking or sleeping and constantly distracted from normal life. When I underwent a complete examination and passed all the tests, I was told that the only way out is an operation. And as you want to go the rest of life in "their" feet, without any complications and infections and have a guarantee that our surgeons I could not give (even if they do not take offense), I chose the clinic. On the Internet, I found many clinics. Several clinics in Israel and Germany offered to help me, but for some reason I stopped at the Helios clinic in the city of Hamburg. I really instilled confidence in Professor Thorsten Gehrke, who operated on many Russian patients who can walk normally, cycling, driving and continue to move well. Of great importance is that it is in this clinic that there is a Russian-speaking physiotherapist Sergei Karsten, who has knowledge of all types of rehabilitation. He has developed his own tactics of massage and physical education. He knows how to properly develop joints, so that the body does not stagnate and does not sit too long and there was a full volume of movements.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated in this clinic

I was tormented by severe pain during movement or with a load on the hips, as a result of which I was restricted in movements, and in Russia the treatment consisted only in the use of strong analgesics. Physiotherapeutic treatment was not received. Almost could not move. I heard about the good quality of the German clinics, and above all that patients are quickly recovering. In Russia it is believed that after the installation of the hip joint prosthesis only after 6 months you can move normally, but here in a few weeks after the operation I was able to walk again. I also thought to be treated in Israel. There the price structure is similar to German, but there is no system of rehabilitation centers and rehabilitation therapy in Germany. In my search, I came across a private clinic HELIOS-ENDO (Helios, clinic of endoprosthetics). I was convinced not only by the reputation of the clinic itself, but also by the excellent responses of Russian patients who were treated in it. My expectations were that I would be able to walk again without pain after the treatment in Helios. And, despite the fact that the operation was done less than two weeks ago, my condition improved significantly. I am very pleased with the result. I was operated on by Professor Gerke, and I want to express my heartfelt gratitude. He not only perfectly operated on me, but despite the intense employment, he gave me a lot of his time. In the clinic I felt myself in safe hands.

Auto-translated
Show original
E
The patient was treated in this clinic

In 2013, I underwent endoprosthetics of the hip joint. The operation was done in Helios Endoklinik Hamburg, where they are engaged in the surgery of large joints. It is one of the best orthopedic clinics in Germany, and foreigners are accepted here.



When choosing a clinic, I was guided by three criteria.



First. The hospital should be specialized, and not multidisciplinary: when doctors deal with only one disease, their achievements are much higher than those of doctors whose practice is wide enough.



Second. It should be a large clinic that has been operating for a long time and has a good reputation.



Third. The hospital must be a university to carry out scientific work.



The endo clinic meets all of the above criteria: it is a large specialized university hospital, which has been operating for more than 20 years, is widely known in medical circles and has an impeccable reputation.



I learned about it on the Internet forum, where I was given a link to several videos with reviews. When I looked them over, the fear of the operation let me go. I saw quiet, smiling people on crutches and more and more filled with confidence that I will be all right. And they talked about prosthetics of the knee and hip joints as if talking about visiting a cosmetologist. In addition, they unanimously spoke about the need for rehabilitation after surgery (which in Russia, if carried out, then in a very truncated form), and the Russian-speaking osteopath, which this rehabilitation exercises.



Of course, I realized that the videos with reviews serve purely advertising purposes, but one thing is enthusiastic texts, which often belong to the pen of a PR manager or website editor, and quite another - the live stories of people with whom , as it turned out, can be contacted by phone or email.

When I arrived in Hamburg, reality did not disappoint me at all. On the contrary - from all it followed, that this clinic of a very high level. Medical technology is more modern than the one I had to deal with, research is being carried out quickly, the staff is acting in a coordinated manner. And the endless questionnaire for the selection of anesthesia clearly said that the individual characteristics of the patient are taken into account here as much as possible.



At our municipal hospitals the clinic is completely different. Moreover, they are even somehow strange to compare: they are in too different qualitative categories. If you make any analogies, then the Endo Clinic resembles European sanatoriums in thermal waters - only the staff, perhaps, is more friendly. A large modern building with stylish interiors, spacious rooms for one or two (of course, with a bathroom), everyone has their own TV with headphones. And, of course, a small refrigerator. For the convenience and safety of patients, the clinic provides everything to the last detail.



For example, a multifunctional bed. It consists of three parts and is easily transformed in the necessary way - you just have to press the control button. Immediately, next to, a small table on the hinged mount.



In the bathroom there are all the devices for hygienic procedures after the operation. The tile in the bathroom is not slippery (which is very important for a person on crutches), the floor in the ward is the same. And everywhere is incredibly clean! At the entrance to the ward there is a small device for disinfecting the hands of doctors and nurses. Wet cleaning - every day. After lunch, a person comes into the room, who is wondering if there are any needs outside the clinic's walls (meaning fresh press, fruit or small services). In a word, comfort and security are at the heart of this. If you evaluate the quality of prosthetics, then it says respectful reviews of Russian surgeons who saw my X-ray after surgery.



More importantly, the clinic has its own know-how, which relates to the implantation of the prosthesis into the joint. You do not think about it in advance, but when you plunge into the topic and learn about possible complications, you understand how important it is to exclude the possibility of infections.

Summing up, I will say that the video reviews were not deceived, the choice was correct, and the result corresponds to expectations.

Auto-translated
Show original
1-20 of 33 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at HELIOS Berlin Buch Hospital

Similar clinics

About Bookimed

315 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Alaya Mar 18, 2019
The patient was treated of pyelonephritis

We visited the hospital in March, 2019 with the child, were very pleased with the treatment, the staff, the doctor. Everything went great, all responsive and friendly, and most importantly experts in their field. Doctor Suat Ayildiz liked, we advise everyone! Special thanks to our translator Aziza!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Alima Mar 18, 2019
The patient was treated of vitiligo

Were examined in a Samsung clinic with a diagnosis of vitiligo, which our local doctors set for us. The treatment was not required because the doctors of the Samsung clinic did not find any vitiligo in the child. The clinic provided us with a free translator who accompanied us everywhere. The staff is very polite and attentive. Many thanks to the staff of Bookimed! Special thanks to our honey coordinator Maxim Voloshin who helped us when choosing a clinic and always stayed in touch.

Auto-translated
Show original
S
Shatha Mar 17, 2019
The patient was treated of meningioma

The doctor was not enugh practicality experience to for brain tumour problem and make us hopless from the operation.

A
Anonymous Mar 17, 2019
The patient underwent consultation with creation of treatment plan

The rides went very well. Experienced how to manage to find a common language with a doctor. The clinic is actually ready to accept foreign patients: everyone speaks English at the reception and is ready to help and help, when entering there is support from foreign patients, everything is convenient and understandable. I was able to undergo a consultation (the doctor spoke English and some Russian). The fact that in Ukraine they could not understand for a long time was explained here by one analysis. It was also supported by the fact that the doctor prescribed different tests, but then saying that many of them are expensive, she decided to start with blood, and then if all the others needed. That is, money for us did not seek to earn. In general, we are satisfied. Special thanks to the Bookimed consultant and the care department. When you go to another country it is important to know that you are ready to help you 24/7.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Mar 17, 2019
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer

The stay in the clinic left only positive emotions. On the organization's questions, if they were before the arrival at the clinic, then after the arrival the questions disappeared by themselves, everything was organized perfectly, any wishes were fulfilled. The doctor took it immediately on the day of arrival, everything that was planned was appointed, answered all questions immediately and before and after treatment, left a positive impression. Umnichka translators, it was possible to contact them at almost any time, they always helped. I lived in a guest house, everything is fine. Satisfied with the service

Auto-translated
Show original