medium price level

3 days clinic's response speed

34 requests per month

1108 patients have already received the treatment plan

Get cost of treatment

Nordwest Clinic (Krankenhaus) reviews

medium price level

3 days clinic's response speed

34 requests per month

1108 patients have already received the treatment plan

Nordwest Krankenhaus is a multi specialized medical institution, a leading hospital in Germany due to development of innovations, such as 3D ultrasound, anticancer vaccines in targeted therapy. It comprises 5 research institutes and 11 specialized centers.

About hospital

Hospital's rating according to patients' reviews Nordwest Clinic (Krankenhaus)

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

33 patients' reviews
4.4
A
The patient was treated of gastritis

Everything went well and was well organized. Fully satisfied with the survey and results.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of papilloma

Passed the examination in the clinic. Everything was at a high level, the competence of doctors and medical staff is high. Examination and consultation of the doctor took place in one day, so the hospital can not assess. I am completely satisfied with the examination in the clinic!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of colon cancer

We first used the services of medicine in Germany. The Nordwest Clinic, like its doctors, has left an exceptionally positive impression. Before the trip, a plan was made for visits to doctors, tests and time of surgery, which was strictly adhered to. The quality of services provided was provided at a high level. We have no comments or complaints.
The host in the form of Russian-speaking translators constantly accompanied us at all stages of treatment. Special thanks to Alyona (Bookimed), who promptly and extensively answered any of our questions, which prompted us to decide to use the services of Bookimed.

Auto-translated
Show original
O
The patient was treated of breast cancer

Hello. I went to a clinic in Germany, Bookimed helped me a lot. Alexander and Kiril were very attentive to my problem. Thank them so much. The clinic was very carefully selected for treatment, where I was very well received. The whole team helped me and answered all my questions. I cannot say anything for the treatment so far as the protocol has just been appointed and there is no result yet. If you want to find a good clinic, I advise everyone to use the services of Bookimed.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    K
    Kirill Podolinny Bookimed medical coordinator Dec 3, 2018

    Здравствуйте, Оксана! Искренне рады, что Вы остались довольны слаженной работой нашей команды. Желаем Вам скорейшего выздоровления. С уважением, Команда Bookimed.com

A
The patient was treated of kidney cancer

Impressions about the company Bookimed and clinic Nordwest are exceptionally positive! Organization of the trip at the highest level, in everything there was support and participation. Coordinators Anna and Varvara (Bookimed) and Olga (Nordwest) assisted in every request, were sympathetic, professional and nice.
Professor Yeager gave detailed advice and comments on the research and nuances of the disease.
After the visit to Nordwest, much was cleared up and a hope and a positive attitude emerged.
Thank you!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of herniated disk

In general, the impression is positive. But the pain has remained, it is necessary to continue treatment, but as it is not clear for me. Obviously, an additional examination is needed. The quality of the coordinator's work is fully satisfied. Thanks her.

Auto-translated
Show original
G
The patient was treated of glioma

The work of the coordinator is at the highest level, thank you very much! Consultation with the doctor were satisfied. Received answers to all questions of interest at this stage.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient underwent gastrointestinal examination

I conducted a video consultation with Professor K. Rangger. I can say that: 1) I can evaluate the work of the professor as very good. 2) There was one misunderstanding when interacting with Nordwest. I was sure that the employees of the clinic are obliged to give me the opinion of the professor in writing in Russian and German. But then it turned out that they do not have such a duty. Nevertheless, they gave me these documents. Of course, I believe that this characterizes them well. 3) In the course of my communication with managers of Nordwest, there were still some undesirable moments. They sometimes spoke disrespectfully to me. I believe that this is unacceptable, especially in such a good clinic and for the money that they need to pay. In general, I want to say that my general impression about the clinic is good.

Auto-translated
Show original
I
The patient was treated of cirrhosis

Staying at the clinic Nordwest were pleased. Diagnosis was carried out under the full program for 5 days. Professor Siegbert Rossol we liked. Coordinators in the clinic - Svetlana and Tatiana are very grateful for their attentive attitude to their mother, rendering assistance on any issues. The quality of the work of Bookimed coordinator Kirila Podolinniy is satisfied. I will recommend my friends and relatives to the Nordwest clinic.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    С
    Светлана Jan 30, 2019

    Здравствуйте, подскажите пожалуйста, как пациент себя чувствует, у нас такой же диагноз.

L
The patient was treated of colon cancer

I am writing a review for those people who are in the same difficult situation as our family. Just want to warn, think before you go here. They did not help us ... Moreover, now we understand that they simply did not tell us the truth, promised treatment that everything would be fine and we believed in it, sincerely! They didn’t save on treatment, did everything they recommended, but they just cheerlessly pumped chemistry and prescribed unnecessary consultations like a physiotherapist with charging a hopelessly sick person !!! The company "phoenix" is a soulless creature with the function of receiving money, I don’t even know how to call them anymore ... Doctor Professor Eger also smiled on detours and said that everything would be fine and didn’t even tell the family that the situation was getting worse, she appointed procedures ... As we now understand, everything was clear for a long time, we just wanted to be "treated" because we paid. They tortured our daddy heartlessly and cynically for money !!! Curator Stoyanova stopped responding to letters and the phone immediately, as soon as they informed her that the patient no longer exists. NO ONE! neither she, nor "phoenix", nor the clinic, they even expressed condolences ... It hurts to realize that nothing human is left in people ... We scolded our Russian doctors, and they just told us the truth right away

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    С
    Светлана Jan 30, 2019

    Возможно было поздно? На самом деле врачи очень гуманные, да и обманывать не имеют право. Просто диагноз коварный и у каждого протекает заболевание по своему.

    T
    Tatyana Loshkareva Representative of Nordwest Clinic (Krankenhaus) Mar 5, 2019

    Соболезнование семье и близким пациента. Делалось все возможное в современной медицине, что бы помочь пациенту. Часто пациенты приезжают с разными стадиями заболевания, каждый реагирует на современную терапию по-разному, результат лечения часто зависит от ряда индивидуальных особенностей организма пациента...Занималась лечением лично профессор. Э. Йегер - один из лучших онкологов Германии, руководитель отделения онкологии и исследовательского института проблем рака. Сопровождение осуществляли переводчики, которые находились постоянно возле пациента - офис компании Феникс находится прямо в одном из зданий клиники. С пациентом сложились хорошие , дружеские отношения. Пациенту и его родственникам постоянно сообщалась актуальная информация о его состоянии и реакции на лечение - к примеру, на ежедневном обходе профессора у пациента в присутствии нескольких врачей отделения и переводчика. Давать искаженную информацию при таком кол-ве людей просто невозможно. Проблема в том, что часто пациент и его родственники не хотят принимать ПРАВДУ в том виде, какая она есть. К сожалению. По поводу расходов - никто в клинике не будет выдумывать какие-то доп обследования, терапии ... для того, что бы пациент платил больше денег. Это просто нонсенс для такой контролируемой в Германии отрасли, как медицина.

A
The patient was treated of stomach cancer

Hello!
My dad was diagnosed with a diagnosis in the clinic: adenomatic stomach carcinoma of the 3rd stage.
Doctors, nurses and accompanying personnel are qualified professionals, very attentive! All procedures are made as necessary, and not for profit.
The only thing that is embarrassing is the menu for people without a stomach. (They gave it hot and fried)
Accompanying company takes you from the airport on the day of arrival to the airport on the day of departure.
In general, from the time of the first call to today, everyone is happy!
I advise everyone here to contact!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    V
    Vladimir Melko Bookimed medical coordinator Feb 9, 2019

    Спасибо за ваш отзыв!

A
The patient was treated of breast cancer

Treatment was my mother. I accompanied her. Treatment very much. Do not doubt the professionalism of doctors. The hospital is very large. Special thanks to the employees of the company Phoenix. They try to make the patient's stay comfortable, make every effort to write the patient to the doctors as soon as possible to reduce stay abroad, and also show patience and understanding to the psychological condition of the patient and his relatives.

Auto-translated
Show original
O
The patient was treated of ureteral cancer

The clinic NordWest has left wonderful impressions: experienced doctors with high qualifications. The equipment of the clinic, offices, hospital rooms is the most modern. I liked that all the specialists of the clinic and the international department are ready to help if there are any questions. Control of treatment occurs even when the patient is at home. All consultations are carried out online, promptly and in a comprehensive manner. 4 months have passed since my first meeting with the specialists of the Clinic. The treatment appointed by Professor Eger brought an excellent result: complete remission! Huge gratitude to all !!!
It should be noted that relations between patients and employees of the international department are friendly. All sincerely relive, help with advice and deed, rejoice, are interested in current affairs ... Once again HUGE THANK YOU!

Auto-translated
Show original
S
The patient was treated of stomach cancer

All very well Responsive and professional doctors, especially doctor, professor Kraus. Operation was successfully completed. It took 4 months and I recently went to the control in this clinic. I did not like the food immediately after the operation. I could not do anything because of stomach resection, and they bring me sandwiches with sausage, cheese and all that is absolutely not suitable for me. There you can make an order, but they change it in their own way. They have no cooking block of their own, they are served by some kind of food factory, delivered to the clinic in large containers. I recommend this clinic for treatment, do not regret it.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated of uterine fibroids

My uterine fibroids with indications for surgical intervention (removal) were diagnosed. In search of a clinic abroad, I remembered that I had heard about the Bookimed site and left my application there. The site itself contains an extensive database of clinics in different countries, describing their specialization, leading specialists and patient feedback.
After I left the application on the site with me very quickly contacted by e-mail and offered to agree on a convenient time for a phone call to discuss all the details. Subsequently, we several times called up with the same specialist (Ivan Koval), who was engaged in me from the very beginning and until the selection of the clinic. From communication with Ivan, I had extremely positive impressions: the competent in the field of medicine, which we discussed, benevolent and polite, knows how to listen to the interlocutor, punctual, always in touch, is able to convincingly provide information, explains why one or another clinic is recommended.
As a result, I was chosen clinic Nordwest in Frankfurt in Germany, where the highly skilled surgeon-gynecologist Professor Jorg Engel operates. After choosing a clinic, I was engaged in their office of medical tourism "Phoenix". I was given in advance full information about possible treatment options and operations, provisional cost, as well as information about the surgeon.
After preliminary discussion, I came to the clinic for a full-time consultation with the professor. The company "Phoenix" provides full support to the patient, starting from a meeting at the airport; They are also present at all consultations as an interpreter from German.
After the consultation, we appointed the date of the operation, to which I flew in about 1.5 months. "Phoenix" provided visa support, they provided all the necessary documents, a visa was received at the German consulate in Moscow in two days.
The condition of the clinic is that a few days before the operation the patient should undergo premedication: to pass tests and smears on infections, to pass a health questionnaire, and also to have a conversation with an anesthesiologist and a specialist (in my case a gynecologist) about the forthcoming operation and possible risks.
The operation was successful, the removal of the myomium was performed laparoscopically (although the professor had previously voiced the risk that it might be necessary to go on a cavity operation).
Foreign patients are accommodated in VIP class rooms (single rooms, with panoramic views of Frankfurt, comparable in quality to rooms in a high class hotel). Very good aftercare, constant monitoring of doctors and nurses, all very professional, attentive and friendly. Three meals a day (choice from the menu) plus two snacks.
I was discharged from the hospital on the fifth day after the operation. The state of health was good, absolutely normal for a return flight to Moscow on the same day.
Definitely I can recommend the clinic Nordwest for gynecological treatment and operations.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated in this clinic

Thank you, from our first telephone conversation about my desire to be treated in Germany, it all began. I was operated by Professor Dr. Thomas Kraus, Head of Surgery at the Nord-West Clinic in Frankfurt. On March 13, I leave the hospital. On the recommendation of Tatyana, to whom you gave my contacts and some materials of my disease, I got acquainted with the site of Dr. Thomas Kraus, read about his great international authority, vast experience in cancer surgery and chose it. I am very pleased that I received from you the initial competent information about the issue of interest to me. You sent my contacts to Tatiana at the Nord-West clinic, where I also received answers to my questions. Everything was decided very quickly and, most importantly, my health problems were solved. Employees of the company Phoenix turned out to be professionals in their field and their help in organizing my trip is invaluable. Once again I express my gratitude to you! Sincerely, Svetlana Tskhai

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was treated in this clinic

Thank you, from our first telephone conversation about my desire to be treated in Germany, it all began. I was operated by Professor Dr. Thomas Kraus, Head of Surgery at the Nord-West Clinic in Frankfurt. On March 13, I leave the hospital. On the recommendation of Tatyana, to whom you gave my contacts and some materials of my disease, I got acquainted with the site of Dr. Thomas Kraus, read about his great international authority, vast experience in cancer surgery and chose it. I am very pleased that I received from you the initial competent information about the issue of interest to me. You sent my contacts to Tatiana at the Nord-West clinic, where I also received answers to my questions. Everything was decided very quickly and, most importantly, my health problems were solved. Employees of the company Phoenix turned out to be professionals in their field and their help in organizing my trip is invaluable. Once again I express my gratitude to you! Sincerely, Svetlana Tskhai

Auto-translated
Show original
A
The patient was consulted in this clinic

A
The patient was treated of cystitis

A
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer

1-20 of 33 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Nordwest Clinic (Krankenhaus)

Similar clinics

About Bookimed

317 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
T
Tatiana Apr 22, 2019
The patient underwent blepharoplasty

Thank you very much for recommending this particular doctor. After many doubts, I stopped at Andrei Leonidovich Kharkov and didn’t regret it. The wonderful team of professionals, starting with the surgeon himself and ending with the nurses. the same thin psychologist. The girls at the reception, the doctors working in the Perfecto room, the nurse Vita, who is caring for me after the surgery, are all great! The ward was comfortable, I really rested a day after the surgery.

Auto-translated
Show original
O
Oleg Apr 22, 2019
The patient was treated of coxarthrosis

Клиника на ул. Малвазинки была выбрана потому что: 1. Клиника специализируется именно на операциях по замене тазобедренных и коленных суставов; 2. Здесь предлагалось провести операцию малоинвазивным способом, т.е. разрез не более 10-12 см. Небольшой разрез – гарантировал максимальное сохранение тканей мышц и быстрое восстановление после операции; 3. Клиника предоставляет услуги не только по операции, но и по последующей реабилитации; 4. Предложение по стоимости было наиболее оптимальным по сравнению с предложениями других клиник. После принятия решения, началась переписка с организаторами медицинского тура. Надо отдать должное сотрудниками по связи с иностранными клиентами, они профессионально и оперативно отвечали на все вопросы, подготовили приглашение, встретили и проводили, организовали: трансфер из аэропорта и в аэропорт из клиники, сопровождение переводчиками на протяжении всего срока пребывания в клинике. Всё было сделано на высшем уровне, за что я им очень признателен! Операцию проводил доктор В. Господар. Всё прошло штатно, как и было запланировано. Разрез в районе 12 см. Однако на следующий день после операции появилась сильная боль в продольной мышце вдоль позвоночника под лопаткой с левой стороны. Она меня мучила даже больше, чем должен был беспокоить разрез. Позднее мне несколько ослабили эту боль с помощью массажа и электро-процедур, но боль всё равно давала о себе знать. Реабилитация проводилась под руководством физиотерапевтов, я посещал групповые занятия и старался больше ходить, однако после снятия швов обнаружилась гематома и, как результат, пришлось выдержать ещё одно оперативное вмешательство по её удалению. После второй операции прекратились боли под лопаткой. Правда, восстанавливаться пришлось заново, и продлить реабилитацию на одну дополнительную неделю. Медицинский персонал клиники был очень приветлив и внимателен, что позволило мне чувствовать себя не как в клинике, а просто как в гостях у добрых, давно знакомых людей. Хочу ещё раз выразить свою благодарность: - медицинскому персоналу (сестричкам и мед. братьям, всем); - физиотерапевтам, особенно Martin Kazemir – он заново научил меня двигать ногой в тазобедренном суставе, а не всем тазом; - переводчикам (Айгерим (Айя), Марии и ещё Марии); - ортопеду Сергею Рыжову; - докторам В. Господару и Томашу Виммеру; - организаторам, без которых я так бы и продолжал хромать, Ольге Скатковой и Ирине Корчминской.

H
Hamzat Apr 22, 2019
The patient was treated of azoospermia

Very good Clinic, especially Professor Dr. Birol Virol and coordinator doctor in the Russian region Gulshat Ataeva. Very clear explanation for the diagnosis. Good kind approach to the patient. The professor is very experienced. Inspires confidence.

Auto-translated
Show original
H
Helen Apr 20, 2019
The patient was treated of osteoarthritis

I had tests and a consultation at the clinic but was unable to have the treatment I wanted at this time. I will be returning to the clinic in a few weeks. The people I met were really helpful, spoke perfect English and looked after me very well.