medium price level

2 days clinic's response speed

817 patients have already received the treatment plan

Malvazinky Hospital reviews

medium price level

2 days clinic's response speed

817 patients have already received the treatment plan

Malvazinky Hospital is one of the best hospitals in Europe in the field of orthopedic treatment and rehabilitation. The Clinic is popular for high quality healthcare services and 50% lower prices than in other European countries. Over 1,200 orthopedic surgeries are performed in the Hospital annually. The success rate of the operations is 95%. World-renowned sportsmen undergo the treatment and rehabilitation in Malvazinky Hospital.


About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Malvazinky Hospital

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

19 patient reviews
4.3
O
Apr 22, 2019
The patient was treated of coxarthrosis

Клиника на ул. Малвазинки была выбрана потому что:
1. Клиника специализируется именно на операциях по замене тазобедренных и коленных суставов;
2. Здесь предлагалось провести операцию малоинвазивным способом, т.е. разрез не более 10-12 см. Небольшой разрез – гарантировал максимальное сохранение тканей мышц и быстрое восстановление после операции;
3. Клиника предоставляет услуги не только по операции, но и по последующей реабилитации;
4. Предложение по стоимости было наиболее оптимальным по сравнению с предложениями других клиник.
После принятия решения, началась переписка с организаторами медицинского тура. Надо отдать должное сотрудниками по связи с иностранными клиентами, они профессионально и оперативно отвечали на все вопросы, подготовили приглашение, встретили и проводили, организовали: трансфер из аэропорта и в аэропорт из клиники, сопровождение переводчиками на протяжении всего срока пребывания в клинике. Всё было сделано на высшем уровне, за что я им очень признателен!
Операцию проводил доктор В. Господар. Всё прошло штатно, как и было запланировано. Разрез в районе 12 см. Однако на следующий день после операции появилась сильная боль в продольной мышце вдоль позвоночника под лопаткой с левой стороны. Она меня мучила даже больше, чем должен был беспокоить разрез. Позднее мне несколько ослабили эту боль с помощью массажа и электро-процедур, но боль всё равно давала о себе знать. Реабилитация проводилась под руководством физиотерапевтов, я посещал групповые занятия и старался больше ходить, однако после снятия швов обнаружилась гематома и, как результат, пришлось выдержать ещё одно оперативное вмешательство по её удалению. После второй операции прекратились боли под лопаткой. Правда, восстанавливаться пришлось заново, и продлить реабилитацию на одну дополнительную неделю.
Медицинский персонал клиники был очень приветлив и внимателен, что позволило мне чувствовать себя не как в клинике, а просто как в гостях у добрых, давно знакомых людей.
Хочу ещё раз выразить свою благодарность:
- медицинскому персоналу (сестричкам и мед. братьям, всем);
- физиотерапевтам, особенно Martin Kazemir – он заново научил меня двигать ногой в тазобедренном суставе, а не всем тазом;
- переводчикам (Айгерим (Айя), Марии и ещё Марии);
- ортопеду Сергею Рыжову;
- докторам В. Господару и Томашу Виммеру;
- организаторам, без которых я так бы и продолжал хромать, Ольге Скатковой и Ирине Корчминской.

M
Mar 2, 2019
The patient was consulted in this clinic

I will never be there again
You should send your staff
to learn how they deal with patient from the airport in the hospital till the operation.and recovery period and reports are all in English
Mot i have to pay for the translation
Irina and olga it looks they making a free
Favors .
Thank you for wasting my 2 weeks.time

Comments

    I
    Irina Korchminskaya Representative of Malvazinky Hospital Mar 22, 2019

    Здравствуйте, уважаемый Мохамед. Нам жаль, что Вы ожидали какого то бОльшего сервиса от больницы, чем заказанныя Вами конслуьтация ортопеда. Вы приезжали к нам на консультацию ортопеда, которую получили во время, вместе с дополнительной консультацией хирурга. К конслуьтациям больница не предлагает трансферов из аэропорта и дополнительных сервисов. Стоимость консльтации 80 евро включает в себя: посещение врача, физический осмотр, выдачу рекомендаций и участие прееводчика на приеме.

A
Aug 2, 2018
The patient was treated of coxarthrosis

Thanks for all. Thanks to the concierge, Elena did not feel at the hospital. Rather, visiting good friends. I hope to hear more.

Auto-translated
Show original
G
Jun 27, 2018
The patient underwent hip replacement

Yes, I liked the very friendly attitude of the staff

Auto-translated
Show original
O
Jun 24, 2018
The patient underwent hip replacement

I would like to express my deep gratitude to the surgeon Vladislav Gospodar for everything.
Also We are very glad that such professionals work in the service of foreign patients' support.
We would like to add our personal observations and observations .. they can help improve the quality of the support service.
- since The set of dishes in the kitchen of the clinic, in principle, has a restriction, it can give foreigners a menu for choosing at least in English
- the wish also concerns the list of procedures for the patient and the exercises recommended by physiotherapists.
We think this will reduce the patient's dependence on the concierge service.
Thanks again.
Good luck in everything!

Auto-translated
Show original
D
May 8, 2018
The patient underwent hip replacement

I went through the replacement of the hip joint in the MALVASINKA Clinic with subsequent rehabilitation
from 18.03.2018 to 11.04.2018.
After finding the house for 4 weeks, he systematized his initial and final
impression. His stay and the quality of treatment, rehabilitation in the Clinic Malvazinki would like to appreciate
in the following way:

1. PLUSES:

- Excellent operating surgeon Vladislav Hospodar;
- Excellent and very professionally attentive physiotherapist Dana Braxova;
- Responsive nurses, especially Andrea.

2. MINUSES:

BASIC FAT MINUS - ASSISTANCE OF CONSERVER TRANSFERS UNDER THE IMMEDIATE
THE MANAGEMENT OF OLGA SKATKOVA (Olga SKATKOVA)
- As it is written in one of the previous reviews - "Everything is almost fine before it paid off.
 Then no one has anything to do with you! "- I absolutely agree, after leaving all my letters completely
 were ignored by the concierge O. Skatkova, despite the status of "Delivered" and "Viewed."
- In particular, the extract / anamnesis was issued without translation, although the coordinators of the clinic promised that
 the translation will be sent in 2-3 days after discharge, without results, wait a month (!!!!!).
After 3 weeks of waiting and inquiries received a short answer that they have "force majeure" without any specifics when
the translation of the statement will be made, and the time allowed for the registration of the disability goes and it is not my dimensionless,
 I no longer see the point in writing.
A reference image sent after 6 weeks after the operation (on the recommendation of the clinic's specialists,
to determine the progress of rehabilitation and the time when it will be possible to refuse crutches) was sent last week,
just after a 6-week period, as ordered, see the result above - the status of the message to O. Skatkova "Delivered" and "Viewed"
the reaction is ZERO.
The subsequent reminder of the picture and the translation of the extract is still left without any answer.

- If "According to the rules of the clinic, concierge-interpreters visit every patient for 1-2 hours a day for
 translation into Russian of a doctor's visit and individual physiotherapy, "then there were days when they did not visit me at all or came to me
 with a significant delay (in particular - Elena), which entailed the admission or reduction of rehabilitation procedures, changing the schedule, etc.

- The rehabilitation is rather weak, at first there were only 2 procedures a day, physiotherapy individual and group, after my repeated
 requests, during the third week of stay, more procedures were added, however it was already the final week and, for example, a massage
duration of 10 minutes a session, was only 2 times for the entire period of rehabilitation. I recommend to all who plan treatment, to keep this moment
under the control and remind the concierges about the need to add to the schedule of additional procedures, for some reason they themselves are not particularly concerned about this, despite the rather large, in general, cost of rehabilitation.

Two of my friends have already refused treatment in this clinic, after my recall, in favor of German clinics, where
although slightly and more expensive, but the services are performed in full and without extra reminders.

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Feb 24, 2018
The patient underwent hip replacement

Very disappointed clinic Malvazinka, coordinators who do not perform their work in the clinic. The attitude of the doctors wants the best. I did not have the opportunity to talk to the operating surgeon., Not after the operation, nor before. Shov who promised 12-15 cm, turned out to be 25. Recommendations after rehabilitation, were not given. Even an elementary statement was issued without translation. Although coordinators of the clinic, they promised that the translation will be sent. It turned out that it was necessary to have it on. mesteplatit.Odnim word just kommercatsiya.Ne believe advertising, we are not particularly needed, our money is needed!



Response from the team working with foreign patients of the clinic Malvazinki:


"Good afternoon, dear Natalya.
We hope that you and now are all well from a medical point of view, as well as when discharging from a hospital. And after a successful operation, you will postpone the crutches in a few weeks and forget about the pain while walking. After all, it is for this that you came to us and came! Yes, to save all the muscles and tendons in your physiological case, the doctor had to make a larger incision than usual, and if you could stay on the recommended rehabilitation after the removal of the sutures - it could be leveled with the skin by a medical laser.

We are very sorry that you were left with discontent with coordination, and we could not fulfill your expectations about a personal assistant 24 hours a day. According to the rules of the clinic, concierge-interpreters visit every patient for 1-2 hours a day to translate into Russian the doctor's visit and individual physiotherapy, as indicated in the operating programs. Once again, you are sent a postoperative reminder in Russian with instructions for postoperative measures and remind you to MUST register with an orthopedist for physical control at your place of residence up to 3 days after your discharge.

The translation of the statement will be sent to you by e-mail, and we apologize for the confusion caused by the introduction of a new European standard on the protection of patients' personal data. "

Auto-translated
Show original
M
Jan 15, 2018
The patient underwent hip replacement

Thanks to the great coordinator Maxim Privalov for organizing my trip to Prague for the operation, his professional advice greatly influenced my choice of the clinic for the operation of hip replacement. And now about the clinic of Malvazinka, I would like to express my gratitude to all the professional and benevolent staff of the clinic, especially Vladislav Goveraru, who operated me, the head of the department, Sergey Ryzhov, Dushan Bartosh, physiotherapist Market Trdlickova, doctors of the rehabilitation department. And also thanks for the support in the clinic for the coordinators of Vamed Irina and Olga, the translators Elena and Tatiana, thanks to their care, there were no problems during their stay. It was almost 3 months after the operation (October 20, 2017) and 2 months after discharge from the rehabilitation department of Malvazinka. I am very pleased with the results of the operation, the course of professional rehabilitation in the clinic (28 days), I continue rehabilitation at home every day for 1-1.5 hours doing exercises. Everyone who plans such operations, I recommend the clinic Malvazinki. P.S. If there is an opportunity to undergo a one-month rehabilitation course in the clinic, this really helps a faster recovery.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Dec 16, 2017
The patient underwent knee arthroscopy

I will not give any recommendations to anyone. Everything is almost okay before I paid it off. Then nobody has anything to do with you!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Apr 22, 2016
The patient underwent hip replacement

I, Radkevich Tamara, a Ukrainian citizen, was in the clinic Malvazinka in Prague from 04/03/2016 to 04/04/2016. I underwent an operation to replace the hip joint, and also rehabilitative measures were carried out during this period. The care provided by all medical staff, both doctors and nurses, for the entire period of my stay, was professional and of high quality. Kindness and good humor were constantly present in their hard work. Many thanks to them.

Also a big thanks to the junior staff. Cleanliness and order in the rooms - a mood of mood and early recovery of patients. It was constantly present.

Good luck, good luck to all.

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Oct 21, 2015
The patient underwent prosthetic leg

After the accident, in which my foot was cut off, I considered myself disabled: I was in great pain, lame, unable to walk the stairs.
In Malvazinki, I came to orthopedic rehabilitation in the summer of 2015. The procedures helped to form muscles correctly and reduce pain, electrotherapy healed the wound, but the main thing for me was studying at the walking school, where we learned how to walk properly and patients with prostheses, not only the feet and sometimes both feet. Looking at how people with much greater problems are fighting for life, I received a serious charge of energy.

Auto-translated
Show original
E
Oct 21, 2015
The patient underwent stroke rehabilitation

Hello, I want to thank the medical personnel (nurses and especially the medical concierge Olga) for their help and participation during the rehabilitation course after the stroke of my grandmother Mironenko Anastasia in September 2015.

Auto-translated
Show original
L
Oct 12, 2015
The patient underwent orthopedic rehabilitation

I had a shoulder repair in the spring. I was very pleased that I avoided the operation. Rehabilitation helped to quickly return to "the system." It is convenient that everything in one place: both the conditioning and the chambers and the pool and the recreation area with the park, you do not need to go anywhere.

Auto-translated
Show original
O
Jun 26, 2015
The patient was treated in this clinic

I was made an endoprosthesis in this clinic a year ago and I'm very happy. Very good doctors, staff and district. The clinic is about 15 minutes from Charles Bridge and with a view of Vysehrad. And the price was acceptable. In a word, 5 points!

Auto-translated
Show original
O
Nov 7, 2018
The patient underwent hip replacement

V
Sep 15, 2018
The patient was treated of coxarthrosis

O
Jul 20, 2018
The patient underwent hip replacement

Y
Feb 19, 2018
The patient was treated of knee ligament injury

M
Dec 15, 2017
The patient underwent hip replacement

V
Jun 23, 2017
The patient underwent hip replacement

What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Malvazinky Hospital

Similar clinics

Nemocnice Na Homolce
Nemocnice Na Homolce
Czech Republic, Prague
5.0
Private Eye Clinic JL
Private Eye Clinic JL
Czech Republic, Prague
About Bookimed

322 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Anonymous Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of atherosclerosis

Thanks to the organizers of the trip ... met .. settled in a great hotel..transfer from the hotel to the clinic and back without question ... umnichki girls, translators .. especially grateful to Tamara ... it is clear that there are a lot of patients and they were torn ... and they had to wait .. but in spite of this, I have repeatedly observed the picture .. how .. I will not give the name of the translator .. I have a very high opinion of myself .. I spent most of my working time in a cafe over a cup of coffee .. as for the survey .. I was disappointed .. money ... at the first reception eminent doctor Hasim Ustunsoy so coasively in he "painted" gave great hopes .. but at the same time he said about the need to undergo a series of examinations .. which cost a lot of money ... respectively, understanding that this is probably necessary .. once the doctor said .. all this was done .. and at the decisive stage the doctor issued such predictions of the operation .. that I wanted to quickly run away from this clinic .. a question arises .. why was it not said about the first time ???? This is despite the fact that I underwent an examination .. it seemed that everything was alright ... now I understand that it was just pumping out money ..... I heard the same feedback from many patients in the clinic ..

Auto-translated
Show original
E
Elena Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer stage 3

The clinics accepted us well, explained everything clearly, they passed the tests, all the rules, thank you very much !!! The clinic is at the highest level, the attending physician is a professional in his business, I already tell all my acquaintances about you that they work so quickly and clearly, with understanding, thank you Daria and Martha

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of herniated disk

Everything is fine, they arranged a remote consultation to understand whether it is possible to perform an operation. This format is definitely needed, very useful. I can say that the patients would write down all their questions in advance, so that later they would not think that they should ask the doctor, you also need to think in advance what you want in principle from the consultation and then it will definitely be useful.

Auto-translated
Show original
B
Bektur Jun 24, 2019
The patient was treated of myopia

Hello, my name is Bektur, my brother was examined at the EMC clinic, the service was excellent, everyone was happy, special thanks to the Bookimed team for their excellent work, success!

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Natalya Jun 22, 2019
The patient was treated of prostate cancer

The clinic and its medical staff, command respect. Highly qualified doctors, nurses and attendants are very attentive to patients. Chambers are kept in perfect system, daily change of linen. No complaints. The hospital is surrounded by forest, clean air. The only drawback is that there are no air conditioners in the wards.

Auto-translated
Show original