medium price level

5 days clinic's response speed

4 requests per day

2613 patients have already received the treatment plan

Bumrungrad International Hospital reviews

medium price level

5 days clinic's response speed

4 requests per day

2613 patients have already received the treatment plan

Bumrungrad International Hospital is a global medical facility in Bangkok, Thailand that specializes in oncology, ophthalmology, orthopedics, neurosciences, heart surgery, check-ups, etc.

Over 1 million patients choose Bumrungrad annually. 50% of them are international ones from over 190 countries.

The hospital is one of the largest private centers in Southeast Asia and one of the most significant world’s outpatient clinics.

Bumrungrad International is recognized as TOP-10 best hospitals and TOP-30 most technologically advanced clinics in the world.

About hospital

The hospital ranking according to reviews of patients treated at Bumrungrad International Hospital

The ranking is based on scores and reviews of hospital's real patients only

36 patient reviews
4.4
E
Jun 9, 2019
The patient underwent face lift

Excellent medical team, provided efficient care and professional services.

The room was comfortable as and clean.
Maryna Slysarenko Provided professional service and information. She was efficient and resourceful.

D
Jun 6, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

Friendly and helpful, professional organised, and mostly efficient.

A
May 18, 2019
The patient was treated of azoospermia

the place was awesome from the doctor to all the nurses, they did a great job.

S
May 5, 2019
The patient was treated of coronary artery disease

Yes, everything is fine

A
May 5, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

The hospital is great and has expert doctors

Comments

    K
    Kamran Abbas-Zade Bookimed medical coordinator May 6, 2019

    Thank you for your kind feedback!

J
May 2, 2019
The patient was treated of hiv

es,. Its been a good care and great hospital ... They attended my needs and concerns... I was been so sad but I am still been trying to be good... the hotel and doctors is very thoughtful and helping me out to consider the situations and to be ok...
I am very good and yes, I am satisfy ... They're concerns and giving me an option to do what is right things to do..

N
Apr 11, 2019
The patient underwent check up for men

Very helpful,cooperative.All staff were very polite.Doctor was very nice.
I am very happy. Planning to go again with my wife for check up.

N
Apr 4, 2019
The patient was treated of atrial septal defect

I requested for an appointment of my daughter, 15 years old with a congenital Heart disease. I sent all the ECHO report to you before.
But her first appointment was made with Doctor Pitsanu on 25th March,2019 who is for adult. Next day we were referred to another Doctor(pediatric). Then we were referred to third Doctor, Dr Anant on 28th March at 5-30PM. We sat idle for two days(27th & 28th). Dr Anant does not do the procedure himself(ASD device closing). So we were to meet another Doctor on 29th March. Does it make sense???
First appointment should have been with Pediatric Heart Consultant, considering the age and diagnosis in Bangladesh.
Moreover the cost is also very high compared to Bangladesh & India. 16000 USD for only device closure!!

M
Mar 21, 2019
The patient was treated of herniated disk

For my Lower spine problem I choosen Burmurgrad and Im happy on my selection. I found evry thing in order and hospital really maintaining international standard. My Doctor Mr Yodruk is very good Neuro doctor and he always attended me with very kind. My all prayers always with him. All other staff also very kind and cooperative. Hospital is so clean looks a 5 * hotel.

Comments

    F
    Fahad Mawlood Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 22, 2019

    Mr. Mumtaz, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. Best wishes for great progress and great encouragement every day during your recuperation.

I
Mar 20, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

The staff paid more attention to the Thais than to the Europeans!

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Mar 9, 2019
The patient underwent check-up

I find it more than my expectations. hospital Nursing staff is very polite and friendly. Doctors are very caring.

Comments

    K
    Kamran Abbas-Zade Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 22, 2019

    We are glad to hear that Mr. Ali. Thank you for your kind feedback!

Z
Mar 5, 2019
The patient was treated of nevus

Hi,
Before starting my story I would like to thank care bookimed , Maryna Slysarenko & hospital authorities of Bumrungrad International Hospital. You people help me a lot for my daughter treatment.

The hospital facilities are unique. All the staff including my doctor Dr. Nicha Rungsimanond, Dermatology is very cordial with me. The security is excellent. All my country foods are available near the hospital.
The money exchange office is very near to the hospital. As this is very renowned hospital and the stuff & the doctors are very professional famous & experience I hope my daughter has got best treatment & will get same treatment future.
I will come next may for my next slot of treatment. This time I will come along with my mom for her treatment. Thank you very much. Looking forward to your help for the future.
Zahid khandker

Comments

    M
    Maryna Slysarenko Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 9, 2019

    Dear Mr.Zahid, thanks a lot for your trust and so detailed review. Our Team will stay in touch and wish your daughter all the best!

N
Feb 2, 2019
The patient was treated of flu

The coordinator was excelent!! 100%
Thanks for all!!

A
Jan 5, 2019
The patient underwent diagnostic

Coordinator maryna was great.
the hospital though was unaware of my booking.the doctor when i eventually saw him was a kindly man and tried to be of help but the nursing stafff were terrible,couldnt answer simple questions and then the 2nd test i was due to take they told me to take in the public toilet in the hospital,never obviously heard of a sterile environment!
i walked out after spending 4 hrs there and not having my problem fullt addressed,i feel some depts are very good and others well make your own decisions about that.

G
Dec 17, 2018
The patient was treated of lung cancer

I am so satisfied with Liza Dudnik! She is an amazing woman! She so kind, on time, very helpful. One of the best staff I know from my experience. God bless her

A
Dec 12, 2018
The patient was treated of azoospermia

Everything at Bumrungrad was above average, except the fact that they told me they d send me quotes on different procedures within 3 days and it took one full month and me pushing them 3 times in order to get these quotes. That is far from what anyone would expect from an hospital of this international standing.

On the flip side though, the people from Bookimed were awesome and i was happily surprised by they re professionalism, presence and speed of response to any of my inquiry. I will recommend Bookimed's services to everyone i know that are in need.

Keep it up Bookimed and all the best! :-)

D
Nov 7, 2018
The patient was treated of peyronie"s disease

Incredibly efficient.....

S
Oct 24, 2018
The patient was treated of lung cancer

The doctors and nurses are top class well trained professionals - the only major problem, especially with the very kind and helpful nurses was that most of them speak very little English, so it was extremely difficult to have conversations with the ladies - a great pity! Otherwise I was very satisfied with the treatment in this highly modern hospital.

A
Oct 8, 2018
The patient underwent consultation with a surgeon

Thanks a lot to a medical coordinator Ekaterina for quick help in booking an appointment! My overall experience was positive: the arrangement was quick and convenient.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Oct 4, 2018
The patient was consulted in this clinic

Thank you so much! Appointment scheduling was fast, everything was great)) The staff were polite and pleasant)

Auto-translated
Show original
1-20 of 36 reviews
What do you get with Bookimed?
  • Choice&SpeedYou will get treatment options during 19 hours

  • Cost savingWe will save up to 50% of your treatment budget

  • Time savingWe will save up to 300 hours of your time

  • Treatment arrangementWe are looking for the best solution among 308 medical centers

  • 24/7 SupportYour personal Medical Doctor is here for you

How it works

Get a cost estimate of treatment at Bumrungrad International Hospital

Similar clinics

About Bookimed

322 medical centers

100% verified reviews

No fees or hidden costs

Booking of airline tickets and accommodation

Over 5 000 requests every month

Recent reviews
A
Anonymous Jun 13, 2019
The patient was consulted in this clinic

Normal clinic, did not see anything special. They prescribed good medicines, I felt better. There were also very good translators. It is better to always be insured, because if there is insurance, the clinic offers a 50% discount.

Auto-translated
Show original
N
Nadeghda Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer

The format is quite simple, everything is accessible and understandable, the doctor is very qualified. I will not say that we talked about clinical studies, there was no definitive information. We are happy, time has been spent, the translator also translated everything correctly. The doctor explained everything popularly, we received an answer to all the questions we asked. I believe that what you are doing is very important and useful for people who need help.

Auto-translated
Show original
A
Anonymous Jun 11, 2019
The patient underwent rhinoplasty

Passed online consultation. After the consultation, a treatment plan was created, which we will undergo, further consultations will continue. Online consultation is very convenient and of course there were some doubts, especially when the invoice was billed, because it was a bit confusing, there was only one seal, so I advise you to make the documents more official, so that you would not be so scared to pay for the consultation.

Auto-translated
Show original
T
Tatyana Jun 11, 2019
The patient was treated of varicocele

Moe stay at the clinic duly honored. Vsi vaccinate respect. Doctors at Vishma luvni rozumni vidovidalni. The chamber is ideal, it is good and strong. Meni was honored and helped in my problem. Okay happy. Antonina., And Barbara that they took care of me. Thank you very much.

Auto-translated
Show original
H
HALYNA Jun 10, 2019
The patient was treated of melanoma

The doctor caused confidence and showed high professionalism, understood all the details and documents. She appointed the newest treatment. Satisfied with the service, Katerina Bonko was constantly in touch, showed attention and care. Thanks her.

Auto-translated
Show original